ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  CPP Group India — card protection plan

I purchased the card protection plan on 31/12/2018 for 1 year (Membership no. - ia5915196).

I did not apply for any renewal of this plan but the company debited an amount of rs. 1699/- from my sbi credit card on 02/01/2020 towards automatic renewal of the plan, without my consent.

The company on its own then cancelled the membership, deducted half the amount and refunded only rs. 849.50 on 24/02/2020.

This is a clear case of fraud where they have debited rs. 1699/- without taking my consent (Neither written nor verbal) and instead of refunding the full amount, they refunded only rs. 849.50.

When i contacted their customer care[protected] on 16/03/2020, they refused to refund the amount.

Please take appropriate action against this company and get me refunded the remaining amount of rs. 849.50
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Apr 23, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Mar 16, 2020

Complaint Status

CPP Group India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Mar 23, 2020
CPP Group India Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

This communication is with reference to our discussion on 17/03/2020 for your membership IA5915196.

We hope that your query related to CPP has been successfully resolved. Please feel free to contact us on our 24 hour helpline numbers –[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for any further assistance.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Regards,
CPP Team
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    CPP Group India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    75%
    Complaints
    341
    Pending
    85
    Resolved
    234
    CPP Group India Phone
    +91 92 1244 4000
    CPP Group India Address
    Ground Floor, Wing – A, Golf View Corporate Tower – A, Golf Course Road, Sector – 42, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT