ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  CPP Group India — rejection of mobile insurance claim-im2081369

I purchased a samsung smartphone model: sm-a750fzddins on finance through bajaj finance limited. Bajaj's executives suggest me to purchase a smartphone protection plan woth 2574/-. Which will cover my smartphone against any physical/liquid damage for 1 year.

Few months later my smartphones was damaged accidentally while travelling, after which is visited at store & contacted same bajaj's executive, he provide me contact no. & my insurance policy issued by cpp india. When i called on cpp's call center & your executive explained whole process of claim.in which i have to provide following documents.

1. Claim form
2. Statement of incident
3. Copy of mobile purchase bill.
4. Service engineer report
5. Copy of a valid photo
6. Cancelled cheque
7. Damage phone photograph

On provided link where i have upload all the documents & send them through email at [protected]@cpp.co. Uk.

I sent this complete set of documents through mail as well

The hard copy of document was sent.
At given address of their head office in delhi.

After few days, they said its under review & can take up to 28 working days.

Later they rejected my claim, when i asked for reason of rejection, they said the smartphone was repairable & i was supposed to submit its repair invoice. From samsung service center they said there is too much damage in smartphone & few required parts to repair this handset are discontinued as well. I also consulted with cpp's call center executives, they said if the estimated repair cost is more than 80%. I am supposed to send entire smartphone to company & i did so.

I also contacted at bajaj's branch where they said that this is a insurance of cpp & they can't help in my problems.

Its already been more than 3 months. I request you to kindly provide me actual status of my claim.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Feb 23, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Dec 19, 2019

Complaint Status

CPP Group India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Dec 24, 2019
CPP Group India Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

We have tried to contact you on the mentioned contact number however, we have not been able to connect with you.

Request you to please contact us on our 24 hour helpline numbers –[protected]toll-free) or[protected]please prefix city STD code) for your query related to CPP Card Protection Plan.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Regards,
CPP Team
Dec 26, 2019
Updated by Mukesh Kumar Bhosale
Please contact me on [protected] or [protected] & Process my claim as soon as possible.
Dec 28, 2019
Updated by Mukesh Kumar Bhosale
When I connected to call center. They said my claim is rejected due to repair invoice of smartphone was not provided. I have already submitted the damage report where its clearly mentioned that this particular smartphone is non repairable. Please let me know why my claim is rejected.
Jan 10, 2020
Updated by Mukesh Kumar Bhosale
No response From CPP Team...
Verified Support
Jan 23, 2020
CPP Group India Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

This communication is with reference to our discussion on 21/01/2020 for your membership IM2081369.

We hope that your query related to CPP has been successfully resolved.

Please feel free to contact us on our helpline numbers – [protected] (toll-free) or [protected], between 11 AM – 9 PM, for any further assistance.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Regards,
CPP Team
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    CPP Group India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    75%
    Complaints
    342
    Pending
    87
    Resolved
    234
    CPP Group India Phone
    +91 92 1244 4000
    CPP Group India Address
    Ground Floor, Wing – A, Golf View Corporate Tower – A, Golf Course Road, Sector – 42, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT