ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  CPP Group India — Rejection of mobile insurance claim-im2222920

I purchased a oppo smartphone model f9 on finance through bajaj finance limited. Bajaj's executives suggest me to purchase a smartphone protection plan worth 1924. Which will cover my smartphone against any physical/liquid damage for 1 year

My smartphones was damaged accidentally while travelling, and firstly i called customer care executive after that your your executive explained whole process of claim, i sent mail a copy of claim documents and i sent hard copy by courier

Name: zulfikar ahmed
Member ship no.: im2222920
Mobile no.: [protected]
Pod no.: b68536664

When i spoke cpp customer care executive, his telling that claim was got rejected why means that i am given one reason (When ridding bike suddenly my bike got skid and mobile fell down and got damage) that and cpp executive your given reason and mobile damage reason not matches.

When i spoke cpp customer care executive, they said it will 80% damage happened, it will consider like total damage and my got total fully 805 above damage service center they given estimated bill they told that mobile not repaired, that totally damaged and cpp they rejected my claim with silly
Reason.

Kindly requesting you my mobile damaged and already over, please i requesting you to do or take immediate action and give me a claim amount as soon as possible.

Do the the need full
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Feb 25, 2020

Complaint Status

CPP Group India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 28, 2020
Updated by [email protected]
Name: zulfikar ahmed
Member ship no.: im2222920
Mobile no.: [protected]
Pod no.: b68536664
incident date : 04/12/2019
documents recived date : 17/12/2019

Cpp group India, they did not give any reply of this mail and updates, .

my claim rejected before 3 month over till claim amount i didn't get. Kindly requesting you to give me a claim amount as soon as possible. please take decision immediately. i cant take any more time and take any other action also. Please give the a claim amount and correct updates.
Verified Support
Mar 06, 2020
CPP Group India Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

We have tried to contact you on the contact number registered with us for your membership IM2222920, however, we have not been able to connect with you.

Request you to please contact us on our helpline numbers – [protected] (toll-free) or [protected], between 11 AM – 9 PM, for your query related to CPP Fonesafe

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Regards,
CPP Team
Mar 07, 2020
Updated by [email protected]
CPP GROUP, THEY DIDN'T DID ANY CALLS AND SMS, CPP GROUP, THEY ARE INFORMING US, WE TRIED TO CONTACTING U, BUT U DINT PIC, AND FOR ME NO CALLS TILL THE DATE NO SMS ALSO.

CPP GROUP OF INDIA CUSTOMER CARE, I CALLED AND I SPOKE TO EXICUTIVE BY CLAIM STATUS MATTER, BUT THEY ARE TELLING THAT YOURS CLAIM ARE REJECTED AND TILL NOW WE ARE NOT GETTING ANY UPDATES.

Kindly requesting you to give me a claim amount as soon as possible. MY CLAIM GOT REJECTED 3 MONTHS OVER ALREADY, BY SILLY REASON. PLEASE DO IMMEDIATELY.
Mar 16, 2020
Updated by [email protected]
No response From CPP Team...
Verified Support
Apr 17, 2020
CPP Group India Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

We wish to inform you that we are unable to connect with you on the registered mobile number with us .

The first claim registered on Sep 30’19 was rejected as the documents were shared for total damage however phone was in working condition.

We would request you to submit the repair bill for the first claim registered in Sep ’19. We will share the document with insurance partner and will send the 2nd claim registered in Dec ’19 for reconsideration.

Regards
CPP Team
May 14, 2020
Updated by [email protected]
Dear sir/ Madam,
your asking repair bill for first claim, ( after claim was rejected) when i given mobile for service, that is local shop, that time they not given any bills for me. they direct ask money. that wise i cant give bill.

please, i given complaint about mobile claim last 6 month back to till the time, please give me claim amount soon, i cant wait anymore time

when i purchase mobile in bajaj finance that time i purchased two mobile at the time i did insurance two mobile also now i am feeling why i did insurance for that

please do the need full. now the situation also very critical i cant buy one more mobile, that situation you also know please it is my final request.
May 29, 2020
Updated by [email protected]
No response From CPP Team...
Verified Support
Jun 08, 2020
CPP Group India Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

We have tried to contact you on the contact numbers registered with us however unable to connect.

Please contact us on our help line number between 11 AM – 9 PM at [protected] (toll-free) or [protected] for any further assistance.

Regards
CPP Team
Aug 06, 2020
Updated by [email protected]
Dear Team,

my complaint not resolved please kind me help me
Verified Support
Sep 03, 2020
CPP Group India Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

We have tried to contact you on the contact numbers registered with us, however unable to connect with you. We request you to share your alternative contact number so that we can contact you and resolve your query.

Please contact us on our help line number between 11 AM – 9 PM at [protected] (toll-free) or [protected] for any further assistance.

Regards
CPP Team
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    CPP Group India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    75%
    Complaints
    342
    Pending
    87
    Resolved
    234
    CPP Group India Phone
    +91 92 1244 4000
    CPP Group India Address
    Ground Floor, Wing – A, Golf View Corporate Tower – A, Golf Course Road, Sector – 42, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT