d2h Dth Services — paid for subscription for one year later reduced its period to nine months

I subscribe for annual subscription in last dec 2018 which is due to in this dec 2019 regarding renewal of subscription
From: arjun manisha on thu, 27 jun 2019 18:23:26 add to address book
To: 1 recipient | see details
With regards to say that i (Abhay kaushesh) my customer id is 3350322 had renew my subscription for one year on 14th dec 18 from your web site as per your provided package which was unconditional i:e there will be no change weather in amount or in its period. Now at present three months have been reduced from my my annual package on the pretext of new regulation formed by trai.in this regard i am mentioning below the trai order's in this regards. These order's are downloaded from the trai web site which can be checked on the same.
11. What if annual subscription charges are paid by a subscriber in advance?
In case a subscriber has availed any scheme with advance charges paid for future lock-in period like an annual plan the distributor shall continue to provide services for such committed period without any increase in price / charges and without altering the other terms of subscription. The distributors cannot make any changes that entails any disadvantage to the subscriber in such cases.
It is therefore be requested to enhance subscription period from nine months to one year with immediate effect unless i ll be forced to approach trai for its resolution. You already harass and torturer me lot for the last one week when i am going to lodge my complaint on ivr you made me to hold my call for one hour on the pretext to check my complaint and discussing the matter with senior's and thereafter gave a time bound time and date to resolve but no avail. The complaint no's which you have given to me as[protected],[protected],[protected] and through your web site are 4779206 and 4787500 which are not resolved till today
Abhay kaushesh
This complaint i had made there after i am regularly reminded them for its resolution but they are just ignoring me also not comply with regulation set by trai in this regard.in all such process which lasting for ten days i am being torched and humiliated a lot while kept me for one hour and more to hold call while complaining on their ivr in pretext to consult the matter with their senior's. They also adopt a strategy that not to reply in shape message as a document, they just call back and assured that they taking the matter with the senior's but no avail till today. I humbly requested to take a stringent action and impose a heavy plenty on them for their this kind of act so that in future they must think well before violating and humiliating any customer.
Jul 04, 2019
Updated by abhay1257
Yesterday I received a message from d2h that they have resolved my complaint successfully but neither they resolve my complaint nor they update my account till now unless now they are not responding to my calls
Abhay
Jul 06, 2019
Updated by abhay1257
Since more than 48hours has been past but they did not respond me as they call me to post latest development in this regard.They just apprise me that they are not abide by the rules framed by TRAI and not going to review or resolve my complaint further .I request them to post all what your decision but from the very first day they avoid to plead in writing always they call me and argue on the issue .Please tell what would be my next action. as they are not willing to reslove the complaint.
Jul 08, 2019
Updated by abhay1257
It seems to be monopoly of d2h that they did not bother any rule regulation as they have no fear of any action. Now they are not responding towards my complaint rather than to resolve they are now sending me their promotional message . What action being taken by TRAI in this regard, please do inform me.
Abhay
Jul 08, 2019
Updated by abhay1257
I recieved the following reply from d2h which clearly indicates that they are not going to oblige me in resolving my complaint, With reference to their reply it is clear that they did not comply to the Rules and Regulation being framed by TRAI. Please do the needful in this regard
Abhay
A COPY OF REPLY BY d2h

Dear Abhey,

Thank you for writing to d2h. We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that your complaint regarding balance mismatch, as we have checked and found that your issue has been resolved and the due date is effected due to NCF charge.

Please be informed that your current account balance is of Rs. 1605.13/- and next recharge date is 15-Sep-2019. Please note that any changes in base package or add-on pack will affect the due date.

If you have any further queries, please email us at [protected]@d2h.com. We will make every effort to revert with resolution as soon as possible.

For details of all our Products and Services you may visit our website https://www.d2h.com

We endeavour to provide you with the best TV viewing experience. We value your association and assure you of our commitment to serve you better.

Pinki
Customer Care
d2h
Jul 14, 2019
Updated by abhay1257
I mentioned the TRAI order's in this regard (A cut and paste copy straight from their web site) .How you justify yourself in according to mentioned TRAI order's which clearly state that in advance subscription you can not alter either amount or period. How you migrated my package which is clearly contradict the TRAI order's which clearly clarify that there would no migration in advance subscription. The only difference in your clarification and order's of TRAI IS WORD MIGRATION ANHD CHANGE . As you refer in your comment word migrated which means change. Again to brought in your kind notice the following TRAI order's.
11. What if annual subscription charges are paid by a subscriber in advance?
In case a subscriber has availed any scheme with advance charges paid for future lock-in period like an annual plan the distributor shall continue to provide services for such committed period without any increase in price / charges and without altering the other terms of subscription. The distributors cannot make any changes that entails any disadvantage to the subscriber in such cases.
If you have any amendment to above order's, please brought in my knowledge unless you will comply the mentioned order's. If still you have any doubt you must clarify the mentioned order's stand on my complaint .Is it actually not have any concern with my complaint. Please do at the earliest
Abhay
Jul 18, 2019
Updated by abhay1257
It is obvious that you are not going to resume validity of my package for which I had paid in advance as per your convenience as it was your offer to be posted on your web site and it was undoubtedly well calculated moreover you accepted it and committed to fulfill .But later in order to extract more money as per your attitude making absurd comments to prove your maladjustment correct. As I tried my best to convinced you for your irrelevant act of reducing the period of my package . But still you are not ready to resolve it .Don't think I will give up to all your humiliation, giving me mental harassment. But now I will make sure that you would get what you deserve.I humbly requested the concern authority to take a stringent action and impose a heavy plenty on you for your this kind of act so that in future you must think well before violating and humiliating any customer.
Jul 29, 2019
Updated by abhay1257
tHE FOLLOWING GUIDE LINES OF TRAI CLEARLY CLARIFY THAT THERE WIIL BE NO CHANGE IN TARRIF AS WELL AS IN VALIDITY IF CUSTOMER DO NOT WANT CHANGE ITS PREPAID PACKAGE
New DTH plans from tomorrow, Trai says pre-paid long-term packs will not be cancelled
DTH operators have been asked to honour pre-paid commitment on ongoing long-duration packs
All subscribers will have to migrate to the new mechanism from tomorrow. According to Trai guidelines, TV services may be disrupted in case a consumer doesn’t make the shift. However, the rules require the DTH operators to honour pre-paid commitment on ongoing long-duration packs, if customer wishes to continue with them.
"Where customers have already exercised their choice and decided to move to the new framework, if they have long or short duration packs, it (the payment made) will get adjusted. In those cases where people have not yet migrated and they have a long or short duration plan already on, the regulation clearly states that customers have the choice to continue with it, till the plan expires, " Trai chairman RS Sharma had told PTI recently. He said the right to choose - whether to continue with ongoing long duration pack till its expiry, or migrate to the new regime and have the balance adjusted - will remain with the customer.

Dear Abhay,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

abhay1257's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 4, 2019
I have not receive your any reply or any update till now nor any communication.You are not responding to my calls
Abhay
Dear Abhay,

Your remarks have been noted and shared with the concerned team. Request for your patience in the interim.

Dear Abhay,

We would like to inform you that as we have checked that your package has been migrated as per TRAI and now the account will be going to expire on 15-Sep-2019, and we are unable to extend your validity. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

d2h
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    47%
    d2h Phone
    +91 97 8189 7818
    +91 91 1569 1156
    d2h Address
    Ground Floor & 1st Floor, Techweb Centre, New Link Road, Oshiwara, Jogeshwari West, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400102
    View all d2h contact information