ADVERTISEMENT

Daikin Air Conditioners / Daikinindia.com — Daikin 1.5 ton non-inverter split ac (FLT50TV16U2A) NOT COOLING AT ALL JUST AFTER 16 MONTHS OF PURCHASING

Sir,
I have purchased Daikin 1.5 ton non-inverter spilt ac 3 star ( FTL50TV16) on 25th may, 2020 from your authorized dealer Chawla Refrigeration and sons (copy of the bill enclosed). Within 15 months of purchasing, the AC is not cooling at all. I have lodged a request to Daikin customer care and an engineer came to examine the AC on 21st September, 2021 and pointed out the reason that there is gas leakage problem, also charged Rs. 590 and informed us that the repair cost will be Rs. 3600 for gas filling which is very unreasonable as I have purchased the unit for Rs. 36000 (cost + installation ) and within just 15 month, it is not working. Earlier I have had Voltas spilt ac for the last 7 years without much problem and this time I shifted to Daikin because it is one of the most preferred and trusted brand for air conditioners. But highly disappointed not only with the performance of the AC but also with the customer service because the warrantee period has been expired just before 3 months and it seems asking this much amount for the repairs is a deliberate attempt to earn money from customers by putting inferior quality o[censored]nit. I kindly request you to take necessary actions to resolve this issue without any additional cost.
(copy of the bills and service completion certificates are enclosed)
from
MUKESH KUMAR
MOB NO. [protected]
email - [protected]@yahoo.com
+6 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (1)
Yes (1)
Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Sep 27, 2021
Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Customer Care's response
Dear Mukesh,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience you have faced. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we will get in touch with you at the earliest to resolve it.

Regards,
Daikin Team
Customer Support Mail ID: [protected]@daikinindia.com
Or SMS : <DAIKIN> / Give missed call on [protected]
Call Us: [protected] /[protected]
Oct 02, 2021
Updated by mukesh kumar hrd
there is no response no call received from customer support no mail received about my problem . almost one week is over, i wonder how can a leading company who is number one in ac selling be irresponsible about customer support...it is shocking to me please resolve my problem immediatly
Verified Support
Oct 05, 2021
Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Customer Care's response
Dear Mukesh,

We assure you our team is working on your concern and request you to allow us some time. We will get in touch with you shortly.

Regards,
Daikin Team
Customer Support Mail ID: [protected]@daikinindia.com
Or SMS : <DAIKIN> / Give missed call on [protected]
Call Us: [protected] /[protected]
Oct 07, 2021
Updated by mukesh kumar hrd
Two days back I have received a call from daikin customer care (from Miss Poonam Chaurasiya) and asked to send copy of bill of my ac purchasing, I sent the copy through whatsapp to Miss Poonam. Today after reminding on phone of my complaint she replied that they could not help me in this regard because warranty period is over and advice me to talk to the company directly. It is shocking for me such type of response from a leading and popular company. now please send me the phone numbers of top officials and email id .I really need to complaint against daikin customer services and grievance. I have purchased it before 16 months and have to face so many issues. Tell me what should I do.
Verified Support
Oct 08, 2021
Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Customer Care's response
Dear Mukesh,

We hope your issue has been resolved now. Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with.

Regards,
Daikin Team
Customer Support Mail ID: [protected]@daikinindia.com
Or SMS : <DAIKIN> / Give missed call on [protected]
Call Us: [protected] /[protected]
Oct 12, 2021
Updated by mukesh kumar hrd
please send me the name e mail id of top officials so that i can complaint of such below standard product to me. i am very disappointed to hear "aap seedhe company se baat karo" your customer service representative response...is daikin customer care service not a part of Daikin company if not it is apathetic and shameful. Three times free service provide in a year by Daikin and nobody tell me the less pressure or leakage of gas..and suddenly all gas leaked...i can not believe.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    79%
    Complaints
    451
    Pending
    10
    Resolved
    350
    Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Phone
    +91 12 4455 5444 [Head Office]
    +91 92 1018 8999 [Support]
    Daikin Air Conditioners / DaikinIndia.com Address
    12th Floor, Building No. 9, Tower A, DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase-III, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT