Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — bill generated by wrong previous reading

Dear sir/ madam
My name is teja singh from jalalpur khurd, jind, haryana 126102. Our meter no. J12j110627 on name of mahender s% kripa ram. Our meter reading for the month of (15/03/2019 to 15/05/2019) is showed by your good office as mentioned below :-
Previous reading -2850
Current reading - 2004
Consumption average 160

But you know very well that current reading is always more /equal to previous reading, as a result our next meter reading is generated 953 for the month of 15/05/2019 to 15/07/2019 as mentioned below:-
Previous reading-2004
Current reading -2957
Total consumption -953
Which is incorrect.

I kindly request you please check again and generate my new bill for avoiding further inconvenience.

Thanks & regards
Teja singh
[protected]
.

bill generated by wrong previous reading

Complaint Status


[Aug 13, 2019] Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by SinghTeja Sep 09, 2019
Dear Sir/Madam

My name is Teja Singh. My account no is J12J110627. I am regular consumer and bill payer of DHBVN above a decade. I want to inform you that I am very surprised when I received a SMS/Message from DHBVN side for the bill of August (Period 15/05/2019 to 15/07/2019) my consumption unit is 953 and bill amount is 5678 rupees.

Immediately I checked my meter and meter unit then I found that my meter is working properly (Video and Photos attached) and current unit is ok. After that I checked my previous bill of last one year (Excel sheet and Bill attached for your reference) and found that in the bill of July 2019 (Bill Period 15/03/2019 to 15/05/2019) my old reading is 2850 and current reading is 2004, average consumption is 160 which is incorrect. You know very well that current reading is always more/equal to old reading.

As a result in the bill of August 2019 (Period 15/05/2019 to 15/07/2019) my old reading is 2004 and current reading is 2953 and consumption is 953 (Bill attached).



I have already complained for the wrong bill generated by the DHBVN, complaint no is CMPJ[protected]. But your response is that change to meter after that your bill will be correct.

You have already checked that meter is running properly .My concerned is only that if meter is running properly (Photo attached with date and time ) then why are you telling for changing the meter, however here clearly seen that in the billing period of[protected] to[protected] some mistakes is done by your meter reader at the time of reading the meter unit.

My last one year bill excel sheet is showing below for your reference:-

Meter unit Details of Account no J12J110627


Sr no From (month) To (month) Old New Consumption Remarks

[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]

[protected]-[protected]



I request to you again please correct my billing unit and generate the new bill.

Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Sir, My account no. is [protected] . I pay my bills regularly. My last bill was amount of Rs. 50, This month Rs 7568609.. i have 2 led bulb and one fan. how it could be possible. Request you to please correct this bill.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    677
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    164
    Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Phone
    +91 124 232 2427
    +91 124 230 1090
    Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Address
    Infront Government Petrol Pump, Mehrauli Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002