Last updated Nov 23, 2023
Complaints 1825

File a complaint to Delhi Development Authority [DDA]

Having problems with Delhi Development Authority [DDA]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Development Authority [DDA] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Development Authority [DDA]

Delhi Development Authority [DDA] Phone Numbers

1800 110 332
+91 11 2469 0431
+91 11 2337 9042
+91 11 2469 0435
+91 11 2306 1459

Delhi Development Authority [DDA] Website

Delhi Development Authority [DDA] Head Office Address

Sector 14, Rohini
New Delhi District

Delhi Development Authority [DDA] reviews & complaints page 77

Yogesh dawar

There is a DDA market in Paschim Vihar Extension, which is under the possession of 2 persons particularly. there is restaurant (cum bar) running in DDA market and 2nd is Chaudhary tent house, he has possession over most area of DDA market, since about 15 years (which i have seen). Tent house is also taking outside area now. There supposed be many shops in market, which is not there. Does DDA allows 1 or 2 persons to have possession of the shops in the DDA market? DDA allows a Restaurant to run in the Market area?

USER08556
    The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

MY NAME IS GEETA DEVI. I HAVE APPLIED FOR PLOT ALLOTMENT UNDER DDA SCHEME 1985 FOR SLUM AREA.RUPEES 3000 DEPOSITE IN THIS SCHEME IN 1985 THROUGH CENTRAL BANK OF INDIA BY ME. MY REGISTRATION NUMBER IS 41127. SINCE THERE IS NOT ANY RESPONCE FROM DDA. IN THIS SCHEME A SURIETY WAS GIVEN IN WRITTEN BY DDA TO PROVIDE PLOTS TO THE APPLICANT.EVEN THE OTHER SCHEMES OF PLOT ALLOTMENT WHICH WAS COME AFTER 1985 SCHEME IS FULLFILLED BY DDA.WE WERE WAITING FOR ALLOTMENT SINCE 1985.IF THER IS NO RESPONCE FROM DDA SOON SO I WILL GO TO HIGH COURT FOR JANHIT YACHICA FOR THIS MATTER. YOURS FAITH FULLY GEETA DEVI [protected].

Sarah Marshall

Sir, We are the residents Metro View Apartments, Sector 13, Dwarka, Delhi. We are facing the problem of inadequate water supply since we started living here from 2005. This problem has become much more severe from past 2-3 years as the water supply is available only for few minutes in a day; and now from past 5 days there is no supply of water at all. According to the DDA regulations we are not being able to fill our water tank from a private water supplier. We are being left helpless without any support from Delhi Jal Board or DDA. As per our Constitution WATER is the basic need and a fundamental right, which our government is not being able to fulfill. I would humbly request you to kindly look into this issue that we are suffering with from past 9 years. Thank you, Daksh Singhal Metro View Apartments, Sector 13 B, Dwarka, Delhi

kumar vishesh

Address:South West Delhi, Delhi

We the resident of flat no 273 to 280 the facing a big trouble of not getting dda supplied water due un even water distribution system. There is supply of 1 hours in our society & we are getting only 5min every day from last 6 month. We complained several times to dda office but no response. You are requested to look in to this matter on urgent basis As it is no expensive as well as un convenient to get water from tanker.

Bet regards
        Vishesh Kumar 273 pocket 4
        Sector 12 dwarka, new delhi

gunjank84

Resp Sir, This e-mail is in context to property B1C/19A, 19B and 19C Janak Puri, New Delhi - 110058 owned by Smt. Prakash Kaur who resides at B1C/5A. Block B1C are janta flats (1 bedroom, kitchen and toilet bathroom), however she has extended the same to almost 2 Bedrooms, 1 big drawing and kitchen with attached toilet bathroom and the same specs are on all the floors. Not only this she has covered the outside area too which is part of the pavement with a big room on the ground floor and balcony on the 1st floor. The space where this illegal construction is placed is supposedly the space for Police Chowki and there was a board put up as well for the same which she has got removed and thrown on the terrace of the 2nd floor or has apparently sold that board to the kabadi wala. There are pictures of the property that are attached herewith for your reference to see the exact appearance of the property. To let you know its not only her property there are several others in the same row that are not in lieu with the regulations of the DDA act. Smt. Kaur owner of the above said property claims to be running a charitable school on the ground floor which is not the fact, in lieu of the same she runs a dance school through which she charges heavy fees from students when they come from various locations to give exams. All info given by her to the officials whenever they visit are incorrect just to safeguard her side. We would want that this time rather than listening to her lame excuses the govt. should take some necessary action against the same, so that the difference between right and wrong can be drawn.

rcmsho

The staff posted at Sports Complex Hari Nagar is in the habit of burning the garbage/green leaves/branches bundled together in heaps over the months. The burned material continue to simmer for days to come causing avoidable damages to the trees around, ecology in general and the environment. Instead of getting fresh air, some time, the walkers have to confront smoke fumes causing respiratory problems. Our frequent frequest to local staff to desisit from this practice and keep the sports complex clean have fallen on deaf ears. The walker group in the complex have shot a small video as an evidence and will like to give it across to the authorities concerned. This video is available with Dr. Jagjit Singh Mobile No.[protected]. In case we do not get any positive response we will have no option to give this to the media and display it on social media to make the public aware of this nuisance.

mohitsharma5289

As per the guidelines shared by the DDA i believe that car repair shops are not legalized to operate from a residential society however from pocket -H there are a no of car repair shops owned by the RWA president which are running in fully organized manner. The shops are creating a huge issue for the residents due to their high volume/base car stereo testing, parking issues, inappropriate crowd and their hooliganism.

Satish Kumar Tezaa

The Chairman,
                Delhi Development Authority
                housing branch, Slum Wing,
                Subject:- allotment information
                Reference:- Residential flats Registration scheme for slum dwellers & others 1985
                Application No:- 13556
                Category:-

My father Shri Amarpal Singh had applied for the Resident Plot in your Department and deposited Rs. 3000/- In Oriental Bank of Commerce Darya Gang New Delhi, counter along with application form of DDA Slum Wing residential Scheme 1985 vide Application no- 13556.
                Regarding this i have not received any kind of communication from your department till date, i hereby requesting to you please tell me that what is the position of this application. Please reply me soon as soon possible my new address given are below

I look forward for your positive response!

Sincerely!

Shri Amarpal Singh
                B-2 Bhagiraty Vihar
                Near Nala Road
                New Delhi 110094

Email [protected]@gmail.com
                Mobile [protected]

mridul aggarwal
                  from Piro, Bihar

Dear Sir, My father Late shri Ugar Sain Aggarwal applied for the Resident Plot in your Department and deposited Rs. 3000/- In Oriental Bank of Commerce (Chandi Chowk branch) counter along with application form of DDA Slum Wing residential Scheme 1985 vide Application no- 48578. Regarding this we have not received any kind of communication from your department till date, i hereby request you to please tell me that what is the position of this application. Thanks Mridul Aggarwal [protected]
                  Dear Sir, My father Late shri Ugar Sain Aggarwal applied for the Resident Plot in your Department and deposited Rs. 3000/- In Oriental Bank of Commerce (Chandi Chowk branch) counter along with application form of DDA Slum Wing residential Scheme 1985 vide Application no- 15668. Regarding this we have not received any kind of communication from your department till date, i hereby request you to please tell me that what is the position of this application.

Mridul Aggarwal

akshaymalhotra

Unauthorised construction by shop owner of Flour mill cum general store at AC Block DDA Market, Shalimar Bagh, Delhi-110088 Violations: 1. Opened a gate towards lane to residential flats 2. Constructed a office on first floor above his shop 3. Extending chajjas towards residential flats

suchig8

Well we have been playing in Yamuna sports complex, Surajmal vihar, delhi for part 2 years on a regular basis.
                      But due to DDA's Anarchy now we can only play after booking the football field for Rs.4000 even most o[censored]s are students.
                      We are mostly non-member and there is a provision to pay Rs. 56 as all DDA complexes have and play whatever you want inside the complex. But there are not giving us the non-member one time slip and forcing us to book the ground for Rs.4000 even the ground isnt in use and there isnt any regular maintence done on it also. Poor facility run by poor administration.
                      We have also an experience of other DDA complexes like CHilla complex, Sirifort and Tahirpur. In these complexes you just need to pay Rs.56 to play but this is shameful that we are not allowed to play even by the government rules.

Please take proper action against the YMC administration and stop this anarchy by the YMC administration.

Sachin Rawat
                      Jhilmil colony
                      Mob:-[protected]

raj123pant

Greeting Sir/Madam, I want to inform you, that these days the street dogs at Gyan Kung Laxmi nagar new delhi. Sir it's unsafe to go Street dogs, they come in the group and bite the people. no one is taking care of it. Kindly this is my humble request to get your attention on it. It's in last 10 days 5-6 people are bitten by street dogs. the address is: Near DDA flats, priyadarshini Vihar Laxmi Nagar, New Delhi. 11092

pranab347

On 17th March 2011 I applied to ‘The Executive Engineer, Eastern Division 12-DDA, Near Taj Enclave, Geeta Colony’ for change of name of owner in my Water Bill as per my Sale Deed & House Tax Bills(copies attached with the application dated 17.03.11, speed posted). House Tax is regularly paid by me in my name since I purchased the house. But after a few months an officer from DDA informed me on phone that the original Conveyance Deed has to be changed in my name. But as per the DDA Officer in Mayur Vihar Phase-III the original Conveyance Deed is always in the name of the original allotee. It can be never be changed in my name. The Sale Deed enclosed with the original application is in my name. Hence I request you to take necessary action so that the Water Bill is permanently changed in my name. With kind regards, Pranab Kumar Basu Mb. No. [protected] Ph. No:[protected] SFS Flat-22B, Pocket C, Mayur Vihar Phase-III, Delhi-110096

Residence_Pragati

UNAUTHORIZED CONSTRUCTION IS PRESENTLY CARRIED OUT IN FLAT NO 156, Pragati Apartments, DDA SFS FLATS AT Punjabi Bagh Club Road, Paschim Puri/MADIPUR VILLAGE. The flat owner has occupied complete terarce and build in duplex apartments in category of SFS flats. Also this unauthorised construction on roof/terrace can lead structural imbalance and can effect overall building stability. NEED IMMEDIATE ATTENTION TO STOP SUCH KIND O[censored]N-AUTHORIZED CONSTRUCTION ON Roof/terrace which can be dangerous for the stability of building.

Residence of Pragati Apartments (PARWA)

Abhik Chakrabarty

Hi All, I am currently shocked by the new water charge bill. Normally the water bill charge was 157/ Per month but now it has changed to 269/ Per month. I am ok to pay 269/ Per month if I am aware about the new changes. However I didn't get any information or any notice about it. In the current bill not only it included the water bill for last six months but it also has the arrears for last 1 year calculated as 269-157=112*12= 1344. I still can't understand that if there was a change in water charge bill then why was it not included in the last bill. I think the government was sleeping from 1/4/2012 to 1/1/2014 and realized that they should charge the arrears now. I am quite disappointed about this without any notice or information. I generally pay the water bill on time and now I have to suffer with this change. I know that even after writing this complain nothing will happen but just complaining about this so that this doesn't happen again. Dwarka Sec-14, Radhika Apartments, Flat No. 596.
                              Please comment on above complaint. This is very serious issue. Due to this type of descrepencies people dont pay there bill.

uday589

Dar sir, Refer water charges bill issued on 07/02/14 Divisionno IN.D13 Sub division-iii .Fake bill amounting Rs
                                17, 703=00 has been issued to me though i have paid following bills.
                                (a) cash receipt no amount Cheque no Date
                                [protected]=00 icici[protected]/12/12
                                [protected]=00 Axis 52642 29/06/11
                                You are requested to reconcile bill detail and interest and issue correct bill immediately.

gupadi

I am a resident of Kaveri Appartmrnt, D-6, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi-110070 Block No:7. The lift of this block is not working or you can say its dead from last 3 Months. We have done so many complains to DDA office but no one is willing to listen our complain. They can't feel how much problem we feel due to this Lift problem. Its a big problem for Senior Citizens, pregnant womans, Patients and all. I request you if you can do something for us then please do. Regards Kaveri Resident

Pratik Jain

Dear Sir, My Self Pratik Jain stay at Shakarpur Delhi, We use to park our car in night near your DDA complex which is behind by Laxmi Nagar Metro station parking but yesterday all the cars have been removed, now due to non availability of parking area we would not be able to park our car anywhere, We would like to request you to please allow us to park our car in night there we are ready for the paid parking too. I am requesting you on behalf of all, that please provide that space for parking the car only few place have been occupied by some car repairer which is avoidable. If you have been getting complaint against parking or any sort of issue with parking then please let us know we will sort out this matter at the earliest. DDA is working for the welfare of Delhites so I feel you understand our situation we don’t have parking space, Yesterday those who parked in DDA premises have parked their car in front of their home, consequently its create Jam for others and quarrel between people. Kindly take this issue on urgent basis and help us. Laxmi Nagar parking is already fully occupied. In case of any query, kindly call me on [protected] Regards Pratik Jain [protected]

pitampurarights

Apiece of land near RP/ZP Block, Pitam Pura, Delhi-110034 and belonging to DDA, Delhi with the display board mentioning as " Land for Service Centre No-19" is occupied by some tent owner for last more than 40 days where this tent owner keeps all the material which is used in making pandals and the very same space is also used for marriages etc.
                                      But we want to understand that whether DDA has given it on apermanent lease basis to this tent owner as always this piece of land belonging to common people of Delhi is filled up with the tents, ballis, generators, tractors, parking space for vehicles belonging to tent owner.
                                      How, can a piece of land belonging to DDA can be used by a private tent owner for his own business purpose
                                      What the authorities are doing if it is illegally encroached / held by these petty but influential tent mafia
                                      Police is supposed to take care of no encroachment of vacant sites whereas police motor cycle / gypsy with 3-4 police peple keep on standing there as if they are protrecting this site which has tents erected on it for last 45 days
                                      DDA is expected to take care of land belonging to them is not misutilised, encroached
                                      This is not possible without the officials from DDA and Police joining hands with this tent owner and is a case of negligence of duty and corruption
                                      Immediate action is needed to get this piece of land vacated and putting up a fence so that it not encroached upon again by anybody, if it is illegally encroached / blocked by bthis tent wala
                                      An immediate action is also needed agst the officicials of DDA & Delhi Police, who turned their blind eye to this glaring encroachment/illegal occupying the land of people

sgdoon

Sir, This is to inform you that behind the RG Complex / Vardhman Plaza Paharganj on the DDA land the garbage is being thrown which has resulted in a dustbin place and the complete area has become dirty which is causing problem to the residents of Motia Khan Govt officers flats. The garbage may be removed immediately from this place for cleanliness and the throwing of garbage may be restricted. I have spoken with the MCD officials and they have informed that the complaint may be registered with DDA as it comes under their purview. You are requested to please take it up immediately with the concerned authorities on priority. Thanks