Delhi Jal Board — grievance regarding billing with wrong area calculation

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

This refers to my written complaint submitted at DJB's Sahadara office - ZRO, GT Road, vide their acknowledgement no.5228 dated 03/04/2018. Regretted to say, 2-1/2 months have passed but my grievance has not been redressed yet. It was told that I'd be posted through sms regarding the redressal status, and was told not to make any payment till that time. But, to my shock, instead of sms regarding the complaint, I got sms regarding a fresh bill only, with addition of an late payment charge of Rs.656/-, there total due raised from 13132/- to 13788/-. I visited the office again last week with the issue & met Mr. Devender, the person concerned for my area, whom my said written complaint was forwarded for redressal. He assured me that, he would visit my place, check the meter, investigate the matter within the due date of my fresh bill, and settle / answer my issue. Till date, nothing has been done by him except delivering some repeated false promises. This is in spite of my multiple follow up with him on his mobile - [protected].
Sir, in this situation & today being the last date of bill payment, I have left with no other option than making payment of the billed due amount -Rs. 13788/- as per the fresh bill.
My request to you is to consider the matter for taking up with M/s DJB and also do the needful for an early redressal of my registered grievance pending there.
Please refer my bill id .[protected] dt.30/03/18 & also no,[protected] dtd.31/05/18 in this regard.
Santanu Chakravarty . Mobile - [protected], [protected]
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 19, 2018
Updated by santanuchakravarty
Kindly read the word 'area' in the subject as 'arrear'. It is a typographical error. Sorry for the inconvenience, if caused any.

I purchased the above flat. I have to mutate the water supply in my name. For that I have to make upto date payment. For the last 2 months I am being made to run from pillar to post by your R.K. Puram office. All I am seeking is the bill to enable payment since the meter status is MLOC.
ssmi's reply, Jun 14, 2018
K No 442641000

Delhi Jal Board
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Delhi Jal Board Phone
    +91 11 2351 6261
    Delhi Jal Board Address
    Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005
    View all Delhi Jal Board contact information