Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Delhi Jal Board — request to repair broken sewer line in gali having house no w. z. (1099 to 1122)

Reminder 6!!

Sir this is to bring into your knowledge that in january 2017 a water pipe line was laid in our gali & during that process sewer line was broken which leads to main sewer man hole since then i have been writing regularly requesting to get that repair as surrounding residence are getting damage as water instead of going to man hole it is going inside foundation of near residence leading to weakening of their foundation foundation of surrounding building

Sir no one has thought of doing that repair even not came once to see as what is going wrong it is humbly requested that this issue may kindly b taken into priority to save surrounding building least they fell by weakening of foundation.

Name - drig pal singh

Address - wz 1101 nangal raya new delhi -110046

Mobile no. - [protected]

For your kind reference my earlier submission to department regarding repairing of burst sewer line.

_

Sir,

This is reference to above subject wherein i have written too much for repairing of broken sewer line at my gali in incorporate house from wz 1099 to 1122 but nothing has been done. I have given more than 5 reminders over 1 year but still no action has been taken. I personally met je concerned and telephoned many times requesting him to repair the same but still no outcome has come. It is very ridiculous situation where govt servant does not feel responsibility to do their designate work. They are always busy where they get some bounty.

It is humbly requested that this work may kindly be done so that the adjoining house may be saved least they get cracked.

Thanking you

Drig pal singh

[protected]

Hello,

This is to bring into your kind notice that a new pipeline was laid down in our gali somewhere in month of january 2017. During that process a sewer lline accidently broke by labours and the water that was going in sewerr started to ooze out. A complaint was lodged to ceo djb for getting that repaired so that the adjacent building does not get affected. Since then i have send 5 reminders over 4 months but no action has been taken.

It is requested to your good office takes some action against djb personnes responsible for not repairing the broken pipeline.

Thanking you

Drig pal singh

[protected]

Reminder 5!!!

It is 5th reminder i can only request by folding hands that please repair the broken sewer line!!! Sewer line may please be repaired so that the seepage of water does not affect adjacent building

Regards

Drig pal singh

[protected]

From: drig singh
Sent: thursday, may 4, 2017 6:03 pm
To: ceodelhi. [protected]@nic.in
Subject: reminder 4!!!

Reminder 4

This is with reference to my first mail on 3/2/17 wherein we complained was loged regarding the broken sewer line and complaint no was give i. E[protected] and thereafter no action has been taken. Rather everytime we are told that the work has been completed. It is a lie on the part of the department. Now new mail has come 2/5/17 with grevience no grv/wsz/2017/095091 wherein the same thing is repeated that the work has been completed. It is very tough to understand how the work has been completed since no one has come to see the site. It is again requested that the concerned officer be asked with a show cause notice to ask when did he completed the work.

Drig pal singh
[protected]

From: drig singh
Sent: sunday, march 26, 2017 1:25 pm
To: ceodelhi. [protected]@nic.in
Subject: reminder no. 3

Reminder 3

Hello, this is with reference to my earlier request for repairing the broken sewer line, it is highly shameful from the top to bottom that no one is ready to listen and have become duff and dumb for my problem which a very serious one.. Let me know is there anyother person over and above, the ultimate authority who can be contacted for gettting the work done.

Thanking you

Drig pal singh

[protected]

Hello,

This is to bring into your kind notice that i, drig pal singh resident of wz 1101 nangal raya new delhi 110046, during the repairing of the main water pipeline in my gali where my residence falls, sewer pipeline broke accidently by the repairing people of djb contractor as a result the flow of the water in other contents off the sewer pipeline that connects to the main sewer got blocked. And some of the water oozed out from the pipeline leading to wetting the surrounding portion. There is a possibility of damage of walls of surrounding building.

It is therefore requested that your good office may kindly be quick in the matter for repairing the same so that the surrounding may be saved.

Thanking you

Drig pal singh

[protected]

Reminder

This is reference to my earlier complaint reference no.[protected] to your good office dated 20/02/17.

And a same complaint was made on telephone 1916 dated 18/02/17. (Complain no.[protected]

I have gone through the status of my complaint and came to know that he same has been forwarded to je shri. Deepak and i had a talk with him and apprise him of my complaint. Having listen to me he promised me that the same will be done within day or two and as for his word he came on the site looked into and promised me to rectify the complaint. But he didnot turn up since then and it is now more than 35 days since my complaint.

Today i again looked into the status of my complain and found that the same has been closed.

This is ridiculous that the work has not been done and the file is closed perhaps with a comment and view that the work has been done which i believe otherwise status of my complain doesnot show the close.

It is humbly requested that my complain may kindly be taken up at the uttermost action.

Whereas your djb site shows that such kind of complaints are done within 48 hrs, it seems that it is just"jumla"

I hope your good office will take up it seriously

Even after reminder, and it is almost more than 24 days that your officer concerned has not done anything regarding repairing of sewer line. On telephone he gives one of the other excuse for delaying the work where as your site assure of such kind of work to be done in 24 hrs, as it is lekage of sewer lines. Is it the kind of work delhi gov declare themselves prompting and sorting the problem of public but i feel nothing has changed. Day before yesterday i tracked the status of my complaint and found that the file for work has already been filed. I do not understand on what ground the concerned officer filed the case. Please go in matter and find out why did he do such?

I may kindly be acknoledged the progress of work.

— drig pal singh

[protected]

Complaint Status


[Mar 02, 2018] Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    13%
    Complaints
    3667
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    476
    Delhi Jal Board Phone
    +91 11 2351 6261
    Delhi Jal Board Address
    Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005