Delhi Police — harassment

I parked my car in the corner to see some important documents of my college with my friend for just five minutes in janakpuri and a guy came from the wrong side on a bike (7273) and knocked on my window and told me he is from delhi police. He started saying things like this area is not safe at this time (7pm evening was the time) and there are many cases going on of robbery, rapes n all. So i said i'm just sitting checking something and i was about to leave so he started saying loudly switch off the engine and he took out a delhi police diary. So he started noting down my address and my friends address. I gave him the address because i was not wrong so he started saying that in my eyes you guys are wrong because you are sitting in your car at this time. When i tried to take out my phone to show that i still have my gps on and i was just leaving so he said don't show me your phone and talk in a calm tone. He started shouting without any reason in his haryanvi tone (Awaaz neeche krle apni verna uthalejaunga abhi k abhi). I had to apologize without my fault because he started threatening that he will take us to the police station. When i said why should i go to police station he said he will call both of our parents n then only we can leave. He gave me other option to avoid going to the police station which was (Kya seva kroge) i said as i'm a student i don't have enough money n i have only 500 with me so he said what if i find more than 500 with you. He started threatening again n again to which i said let me call my uncle and you can talk to him as he is at a very senior position in south delhi police. He replied i don't want to talk to anyone just keep your phone inside. Without my fault, i had to give him 500 rs because he was taking me to the police station and he said he will cook some stories at the station and in front of our parents that you guys were doing something wrong. Please tell me, delhi police is for our safety or to take bribes from us without any reason. I'm gonna complaint for him for sure at grievance cell of delhi.
Delhi Police customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Water metre theft from home at night ...we found at morning that it was not there..at night when we were locking the house it was there..
Asmitashrestha's reply, Jan 28, 2019
I am Asmita and this complaint is for my stollen water metre ..we woke up at 6 and found that our maid gate was broken and there was all mess all around and suddenly we saw the place where our water metre was there was not there any more it was stolen and all the wires were shached . It happened this morning..and we really are suffering because if this and now we are scraed for our house and other properties

I had register the complaint with grievance ref #[protected].

Kindly check and take necessary action to get the refund amount and i don't want the public not to get affect and loss their money by paying to that company.

Delhi Police
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Delhi Police Phone
    +91 11 2349 0312
    Delhi Police Address
    Vinay Marg, Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg, Chanakyapuri, Vikram Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, India
    View all Delhi Police contact information