[Resolved] Dell — Dell laptop keyboard issues

 
13 Reviews
Mumbai, Maharashtra, Maharashtra, India
 ASMORE
Hi, I, recently contacted DELL regarding the booting
issue (service request No |[protected] with my Dell laptop -
Latitude E6410 (Service Tag - 8TK62M1). While mentioning the booting
problem, I have also mentioned the problems in the keyboard (Backlit
type), like most of the time sticking of keys in between, not typing
at all often...particularly middle keys, like V, B, F, G, R T, 4, 5.
when I press it forcefully, it works but again it stops working. (Here
even engineer who have came to attend the complaint seen this, and
also did some primary troubleshooting like cleaning, going is bios
setting, etc.)

When I talked to DELL representative regarding this, he said that the
keyborad is not covered under warranty and I need to purchase it. Is
it so!...As far as I know, I haven't done it intentionally and it
happened on its own. I bought this laptop in May 2010 and paid a big
amount for 5 years PRO-warranty to cover all these things.

I wrote to Mr. Stephen Kumar (Indian DELL representattive) couple of times regarding this issue,
however, he didn't replied.

I request you to see in this matter and do the needful.

Looking forward to your reply.

Complaint marked as Resolved 

Complaint Status


[May 14, 2014] Dell India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Dell India Customer Care's response, Jun 02, 2014
Hi Arvind, I believe that our resolution team has contacted you with a resolution. Would request you to continue working with them in order to resolve the case on priority. I shall also follow up and monitor your case till the closure. Do revert in case of any queries further, I shall be glad to assist you. ****Please accept my apologies for the delayed response, my commentes were not visible due to some technical issues**** Thanks and Regards, Shaina_M #iworkfordell
Updated by ASMORE, Jun 04, 2014
I am still not contacted by any of the DELL representative so far.
It seems that DELL is not interested in resolving this.

Pl let me know what one should do with this kind of attitude of such a reputed company
Verified Support
Dell India Customer Care's response, Jun 04, 2014
Hi Arvind, regert for the inconveneince. Let me reschedule a call from sales team once again. kindly allow 24 - 48hrs for them to revert. Thanks and Regards, Shaina_M #iworkfordell
Verified Support
Dell India Customer Care's response, Jun 04, 2014
Hi Arvind, regert for the inconveneince. Let me reschedule a call from sales team once again. kindly allow 24 - 48hrs for them to revert. Thanks and Regards, Shaina_M #iworkfordell
Updated by ASMORE, Jun 09, 2014
Hi Shaina
Any updates on my complaint. Please let me know.
Regards
Verified Support
Dell India Customer Care's response, Jun 09, 2014
Hi Arvind, Greetings from Dell! I have received a revert from the team and believe that you want to get the system repaired under NBD Warranty free service. However, this option is not available as your system warranty is not entitled for Cosmetic damage and hence would request you to pay for the part replacement. Thanks and Regards, Shaina_M #iworkfordell
Verified Support
Dell India Customer Care's response, Jun 09, 2014
Hi Arvind, Greetings from Dell! I have received a revert from the team and believe that you want to get the system repaired under NBD Warranty free service. However, this option is not available as your system warranty is not entitled for Cosmetic damage and hence would request you to pay for the part replacement. Thanks and Regards, Shaina_M #iworkfordell
Verified Support
Dell India Customer Care's response, Jun 09, 2014
Hi Arvind, Greetings from Dell! I have received a revert from the team and believe that you want to get the system repaired under NBD Warranty free service. However, this option is not available as your system warranty is not entitled for Cosmetic damage and hence would request you to pay for the part replacement. Thanks and Regards, Shaina_M #iworkfordell
Verified Support
Dell India Customer Care's response, Jun 09, 2014
Hi Arvind, Greetings from Dell! I have received a revert from the team and believe that you want to get the system repaired under NBD Warranty free service. However, this option is not available as your system warranty is not entitled for Cosmetic damage and hence would request you to pay for the part replacement. Thanks and Regards, Shaina_M #iworkfordell
Updated by ASMORE, Jun 10, 2014
Hi Shaina

Thanks for a quick solution for the DELL.

Before closing this communication, I must tell you, this is not the cosmetic damage and it is a case of non-working keyboard.

Believe me, now onwards, I am not going to purchase any of the DELL Product.

Bye
Verified Support
Dell India Customer Care's response, Jun 10, 2014
Hi Arvind, Regert you feel that way. Our intention was to help you provide support in best possible manner within the policy bounds. Hope you understand. Do revert for any queries further. Thanks and Regards, Shaina_M #iworkfordell
Verified Support
Dell India Customer Care's response, Jun 10, 2014
Hi Arvind, Regert you feel that way. Our intention was to help you provide support in best possible manner within the policy bounds. Hope you understand. Do revert for any queries further. Thanks and Regards, Shaina_M #iworkfordell
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

H Arvind,

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused.
As per your last communication on 16th April with our technical support team, the concern was raised with system not turning on and Touch pad erratic moment.
However there was no mentioning about Keyboard issue.
Would request you to kindly perform a hardware diagnostics on the system to isolate the point of failure.
Please follow the link below for instructions :-
http://dell.to/1bT8a65

Kindly revert with the results post troubleshooting, I shall be glad to assist you.
****Would also request to hide the system related information from the above post, as this may be misused.****

Thanks & Regards,
Shaina_M
#iworkfordell
Hi Shaina

I thank you for the reply.
While my last communication with DELL, in addition to the issues mentioned, I told about the one or two keys that has been not working and DELL representative told me that it is not covered in the warranty and he will send me the quotation for the keyborad, I was surprised that time.

When engineer came to attend the mentioned issues and after resolving the mentioned issues, he has also seen that how keyborad was not working. He ran the dignostics as you mentioned and laso cleaned the where it packed to the touch pad, however, the problem persists. He also even communicated to the DELL that time only, but received the same answer that it is not covered under warranty.

I am really disappointed with this. Now the keyborad is working partially, and keys what I mentioned stops working in between all of a sudden. My point is what is the benefit of purchasing this PRO warranty for this huge amount when DELL sends you a quotation for certain non-working part in the laptop.

Regards
Hi, I, recently contacted DELL regarding the booting
issue with my Dell laptop - Latitude E6410. While mentioning the booting
problem, I have also mentioned the problems in the keyboard (Backlit
type), like most of the time sticking of keys in between, not typing
at all often...particularly middle keys, like V, B, F, G, R T, 4, 5.
when I press it forcefully, it works but again it stops working. (Here
even engineer who have came to attend the complaint seen this, and
also did some primary troubleshooting like cleaning, going is bios
setting, etc.)

When I talked to DELL representative regarding this, he said that the
keyborad is not covered under warranty and I need to purchase it. Is
it so!...As far as I know, I haven't done it intentionally and it
happened on its own. I bought this laptop in May 2010 and paid a big
amount for 5 years PRO-warranty to cover all these things.

I wrote to Mr. Stephen Kumar (Indian DELL representattive) couple of times regarding this issue,
however, he didn't replied.

I request you to see in this matter and do the needful.

Looking forward to your reply.
Hi Arvind,


I believe that our resolution team has contacted you with a resolution. Would request you to continue working with them in order to resolve the case on priority. I shall also follow up and monitor your case till the closure.
Do revert in case of any queries further, I shall be glad to assist you.

Thanks and Regards,
Shaina_M
#iworkfordell
Hi Shaina

I am awaiting for the answer to my querry woth DELL.
Hi Arvind,

I believe that our resolution team has contacted you with a resolution.
Would request you to continue working with them in order to resolve the case on priority.
I shall also follow up and monitor your case till the closure. Do revert in case of any queries further, I shall be glad to assist you.

Thanks and Regards,
Shaina_M
#iworkfordell
Shaina

This is really a pity that after writing several emails from DELL site, submitting customer satisfaction report with the complaint included, writing on consumercomplaints forum, no one has taken any effort to respond.

I am really disappointed with all this. Let me tell you and DELL that I am not having only this work remain on the planet to write DELL for this issue henceforth.

Henceforth, I must say that, I am not going to purchase any of the DELL product and if anyone asks me about suggestion of purchasing DELL product, I would share my experience.

Good bye DELL
It's really a pity that after writing several email from DELL website to the concerned people, even after putting a complaint in customer feedback form, raising the issue in consumer complaints forum, no one from DELL bothered to revert back or made an attempt to reply.

This is really disappointing. This raises question on DELL customer policy.Henceforth, I must say that, I am not going purchase any of the DELL product. If by chance anyone asks me my opinion on DELL, I will share my experience with him.

Regards
Ms Shaina

It is really pity that, after sending several emails to DELL, raising complaint in customer feedback form, writing in consumer complaints forum, on one from DELL taken any effort to revert back and resolve the complaint.
This is really disappointing and it highlights out the approach of company like a DELL towards its customers after selling a product.

Henceforth, I must say that I am not going to purchase any of the DELL product and will not recommend anyone DELL

Thank you for DELL cooperation?

Regards
Hi Shaina

It is really a pity that, even after writing several email to DELL, giving feedback in complaint form, raising this issue in consumer complaints forum, no one from DELL didn't shown courtesy to revert back and resolve the complaint.

This is really disappointing and questions towards DELL's attitude to the customer.

Henceforth, I must say, I am not going to buy any of the DELL product and will not recommend to anyone else.

Thank you for a great co-operation.

Regards
Hi Shaina

I didn't received any type of communication from DELL.

It seems that DELL is not willing to look in to.

Please see if you can do something and please let me know

REgards

Dell — Issue in laptop booting

Dear My laptop Express service code is [protected] and its not booting

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    4%
    Complaints
    1891
    Pending
    11
    Resolved
    55
    phone
    +91 80 2506 8026
    location
    No. 12/1 & 12/1 A, Ground Floor, Divyashree Greens, Old Airport Road, Inner Ring Road, Domlur Layout, Bangalore, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 560071
    Dell - Dell laptop keyboard issues