ADVERTISEMENT

Dell India — Dell inspiron 5558 tag FRV9Z52

Dear Sir/Madam,
I, Dr. Alok Jain, purchased Dell Inspiron 5558 laptop with tag number FRV9Z52 and Express Service Code: [protected] in September 2015 with an extended warranty till 28th May 2020 (as attached).
On 7th May 2020, I faced some issue with my laptop related to the taskbar, where nothing was working on the taskbar means I am not able to open anything on the taskbar, even the start button was not getting open. Also, all USB ports are not working, and the palm rest is not working. Due to this, I contacted the Dell customer support and talked to Sushant Bhat, senior technician dell international services. He checked online through remote assist and told me to reset the PC.
But the problem arises in resetting the PC with a message no changes were made in resetting the PC. Then he said you have to reset the PC with a bootable pen drive. He told me how to reset with a bootable pen drive, and I did it in the same way. But, again, reset was not done, and now it is only showing the black screen after switching on the laptop. Then technician (Dolly_Varghese) again checked my system through remote assist and said that we are replacing your hard drive with hard drive cables. She created this service, and I got this service on 10th June 2020, i.e., after 35days (Dispatch [protected]). The technician came, replaced the hard drive, and told me, sir, now you can install your windows through bootable pen drive in the same way Dell told you. Then I said, sir, please wait, let me install the window. He said, sir, this is not my work; you can easily install windows in the same way how Dell told you, and he went away. I installed a window with a bootable pen drive, but the issue remains the same with more issues, the USB ports are not working, the taskbar is not working, the charger not working, and I complained to dell support against the technician and also about the other issues which I am facing.
Dell customer support then again checked my system through remote assist and said your motherboard and daughterboard need to be replaced with Dispatch Number: [protected]. I got this service on 3rd July 2020. Two months get over with this issue, but now the technician during this service broke my laptop lower base part due to which my laptop is not getting closed, and there is the spacing between the two parts upper and lower. I sent the video of spacing to customer support with a broken part. But the problem does not get solved after replacing the motherboard and daughterboard. Now the sound system, Nvidia graphics card, palm rest, USB ports all stopped working, and audio is not coming, and the laptop is heating like a heater due to change of motherboard.
I again mailed to dell customer support regarding this problem. They said we had sent the wrong motherboard, and now we are sending the new motherboard with daughter board and cables and also with laptop lower base with dispatch number [protected]. I got this service on 18th July 2020, but the technician did not change the speakers; he said it might be a software issue.
After this service, again I got the following problems, and I mailed this to dell support-
1. Audio sound is coming very, very low- during diagnostics, it is not showing tick mark on it. And showing the troubleshoot option.
2. Nvidia graphics card is not working
3. Diagnostics eSPA test failed- Processor fan not working- The laptop is heating like a heater
4. During start-up, Windows get installed, but the screen will come after 5 minutes. It shows a black screen.
5. Charging port problem
6. Palm rest right click problem
7. LCD screen showing some white dots.

As, Again and again, I am getting a problem, so I thought to take a bigger step against Dell. I mailed my problem (which starts from May 2020) to all the board members of Dell, both in India and the USA. Then in the next morning, I got a call from Mr. Neeraj Nair Dell escalation advanced resolution team. I explained all the above problems to him and told him that now I will not accept any of the refurbished (used) part as again and again, I am getting a problem by using these parts; I need a brand new part as I have paid for this. He said, do not worry, sir, we are sending you the new brand part if it is available; otherwise, we will replace your laptop. After this, he mailed me that the brand new part is available, and we are dispatching (Dispatch number [protected]) the parts for the service to your location with a new motherboard, daughterboard, heat sink for the heating problem, and LCD. All my parts got replaced, but this time also speakers, charging port problem, and palm rest right button problem not solved.
Now, after two days of replacement, on my screen, big white dots are visible, then I complained to Mr. Neeraj Nair, how brand new part could become faulty in 2-4 days. Are you making a fool of the customer, on the name of brand new, you sent the faulty part. He said I would replace this LCD after checking the brand new part in our inventory. He creates the service as a new part is available, but this time technician came with the opened seal (red-color) product (LCD) to my home, which was dispatched from Kancheepuram; I have taken the pictures also. I did not take the service. I mailed to Mr. Neeraj Nair on 11th September and complained against the technician. He said ok, sir, we see into this matter. Then afterward, on 15th September, Mr. Neeraj mailed me and said that the box is heavy due to this, the technician opened the box.
Again on 17th September, he created the service with the new brand LCD, but when the technician came, he is carrying the same LCD, which was opened earlier. This time he used the other black and white tape to make the box closed, and the same previous red-colored tape was opened, and also, the inside plastic bag is opened without seal. I have never seen this type of service from Dell. So I mailed the Mr. Neeraj that the technician came with the same product which is opened and once the product is opened, it may be replaced by the technician, so I will not take this service. I told him to arrange a new service for the product. He said, sir, please accept this product; otherwise, we have to send this new product as faulty to our warehouse. I said, how can I accept this opened seal product? As a Dell employee, how can you do such things? Then again, the technician came with the same product with red-tape opened, box sealed with black and white tape. I said I would not accept this product as this is once opened by the technician. I need a new service with a new product. Then he said we couldn’t provide you the service.
The problem which arises in my laptop in May 2020 is not resolved till now in October 2020, as six months are over. Till now audio problem is there, the charging port problem is there, the palm right-hand click problem is there, and the screen with white dots is not resolved till now.
Now, I will proceed further legally and will file a case against Dell. Now I am sending the legal notice to the DELL INDIA via speed post and also through an online platform. After their reply, I will take action accordingly.
+1 photos
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Dell India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    27%
    Complaints
    2786
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    750
    Dell India Phone
    +91 80 2506 8026
    Dell India Address
    No. 12/1 & 12/1 A, Ground Floor, Divyashree Greens, Old Airport Road, Inner Ring Road, Domlur Layout, Bangalore, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 560071
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT