ADVERTISEMENT

Dr Batra's — complaint of id.[protected] kamesh chhabra

Sir/madam, dated : 10th may 2019

My wife ms. Kamlesh chhabra, (Id.[protected] was having high bp. (150-90) and was taking allopathic medicine. Besides this she was taking thyroxin 100 and was feeling very weak. We consulted dr. Batra at preet vihar centre and the doctors convinced us that within 6 months my wife's problems will be cured.

They assured us that after taking medicine from dr. Batra her bp will return to normal and her thyroid problem will be cured and her weakness which was due to taking allopathic medicines will go away. She will not have to depend on allopathic medicines after 6 months.

After much convincing they were able to sell us their plan of one year.

On 14th june 2016, i took one year plan for my wife's treatment and started taking dr. Batra's homeopathic medicines regularly. Even after taking 6 months of medicine there seemed no improvement. They told us that homeopathic medicine takes time and that we should have some patience. We carried on with the medicine.

The plan of one year was about to elapse and there was no improvement whatsoever.in the meantime a new problem arose - hair fall.

When i told them that at the time of taking the plan you had assured us about the improvement but there is no improvement, their reply was that in the beginning the symptoms generally aggravate with homeopathic medicine but with time the symptoms will subside and she will show improvement. They again convinced us to take another plan with assurance that my wife will be cured of her previous ailments and her hairfall.

How did they convince us to take further plan?
1. They gave us discount.
2. They told us that from now onwards they will have a conference with their head office doctors in mumbai who will definitely cure my wife's bp. And thyroid problem.
3. They told us that they will give us sessions for her hair fall problem.

Ultimately, on june 2017 we had no option but to take a 2 years plan.

My wife had her hair fall sessions but the result was again - no improvement whatsoever. The doctor had around 3-4 conferences with a doctor in mumbai but again the result was - no improvement.

Now, we have left all hope on homeopathy (Of dr. Batra). She is taking allopathic medicine as usual. Our dream of stopping the allopathic medicines (Which dr. Batra's doctors made us dream) has ended only after losing our precious and hard earned amount of rs. 32000/ and of course our valuable time. Our plan has not elapsed, but since the last 6-8 months we have stopped going to dr. Batra's clinic.
When i searched the web i found that there are many like us who were trapped and have filed cases in consumer court.

Now i am forced to take legal action against dr. Batra.

Mr. J chhabra
[protected]
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Dr Batra's customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 23, 2019
Updated by jaschabra
No response till date.
Jun 13, 2019
Updated by jaschabra
Sir/Madam,

This is the reply that I have received from Dr. Batra.

Dear Sir,

Greetings for the day.

As per our telephonic conversation, We will be arranging Ms. Kamlesh’s
appointment with our medical expert panel doctor Dr. Renuka Amin over
VC (Video Conference). She will review the case of Ms. Kamlesh and
discuss the same with other doctors available on the panel and
accordingly our doctor will assist her with the treatment.

Further, As per doctors recommendation we will be extending the
treatment period for Ms. Kamlesh Chhabra which we will be able to
inform you after the case is review by the doctor. We have Schedule
Ms. Kamlesh Chhabra appointment on Monday, 27th May 2019 at 12:00
Noon in East Delhi Clinic (Preet vihar).

Requesting you to please make the same so that we can assist further.
Thank you.
Best Regards,
Uday Thakur

To this my reply on May 29th 2009 was :

Sir/Madam,

My wife is not interested for the Video Conference that you have
arranged with your medical expert panel because earlier also, a couple
of times, you had arranged the SAME Video Conference with your expert
panel, but nothing came out of it.

Sir,

We do not want any further treatment from Dr. Batra because since the last 2 years they have wasted our precious time. Now they want to review the case once again. Its really a waste of our precious time. We want our money to be refunded alongwith interest otherwise we will be forced to take legal action against them.
Jun 15, 2019
Updated by jaschabra
Not received any response yet.

Mr. J Chhabra
[protected]
Jul 16, 2019
Updated by jaschabra
Not received any response yet

Mr. J Chhabra
[protected]
Jun 29, 2020
Updated by jaschabra
Not received any response till date.
Please help.
Jul 11, 2020
Updated by jaschabra
Not received any response
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Dr Batra's
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    45%
    Complaints
    734
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    318
    Dr Batra's Phone
    +91 22 3955 4800
    Dr Batra's Address
    2nd Floor, H. Kantilal Compound, Andheri-Kurla Road, Sakinaka, Andheri (E), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400071
    View all Dr Batra's contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT