[Resolved] Dsk & Sons — Dsk & sons not depositing the the fixed deposit amount after maturity "unethical behaviour"

 
79 Reviews
 Jayanti16 on Feb 16, 2017
Hello,
This is to inform you that my FDR No.- S0504936 of Rs. 1 Lac has matured of 2nd February 2017, Issued cheque no. 417553 (bank of Maharashtra) dated 02-02-2017.

As per the instructions received from Shivajinagar, Pune Office I visited office on 23rd January 17 and requested Mrs. Purva Gore to deposit the FD amount to my account. She informed that cheque deposition is not needed and the amount will be transferred using NEFT service.
After I visited DSk office twice and requested to deposit the amount as I need it urgently for my daughters higher education in any case. I followed up with your officers by calls and messages; but they are not responding to any of my requests.
I am a social worker and have shared dais with Mr. D. S. Kulkarni in the career expo organized by Tarun Bharat group in Nagpur recently.
Please find herewith my daughter's admit card mentioning the required finances for her education. I urge you to look into this matter seriously and deposit the maturity amount very soon.
I did not expect such poor service from DSK group and it is a great disappointment for me to see such poor response; hence, I had to write a harsh mail to you.
I am hoping for a positive response within eight days (i.e. by 23rd Feb-2017). I need this money on highly urgent basis and if the money is not deposited till then, I will deposit the cheque given by you in my account. You must be aware that cheque bouncing is a criminal offense in India.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 23, 2017
Updated by Jayanti16, Mar 05, 2017
Bouncing of a cheque invites criminal prosecution under section 138 of The Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881. Punishment for the offence under section 138 of NI Act is imprisonment up to two years or fine which may extend to twice the cheque amount or both. The offence is nonbailable, compoundable and non-cognizable.
Updated by Jayanti16, Aug 23, 2017
Hello,
This is to inform you that my FDR No.- 0605956of Rs. 1 Lac has matured of 23rd May2017, Issued cheque no. 472689 (bank of Maharashtra) dated[protected].

As per the instructions received from Shivajinagar, Pune Office I visited office personally 10 times and requested them to deposit the FD amount to my account. She informed that cheque deposition is not needed and the amount will be transferred using NEFT service.
After I visited DSk office twice and requested to deposit the amount as I need it urgently for my daughters higher education in any case. I followed up with your officers by calls and messages; but they are not responding to any of my requests.
I am a social worker and have shared dais with Mr. D. S. Kulkarni in the career expo organized by Tarun Bharat group in Nagpur recently.
Please find herewith my daughter's admit card mentioning the required finances for her education. I urge you to look into this matter seriously and deposit the maturity amount very soon.
I did not expect such poor service from DSK group and it is a great disappointment for me to see such poor response; hence, I had to write a harsh mail to you.
I am hoping for a positive response within fifteen days (i.e. by 05 SEPT-2017). I need this money on highly urgent basis and if the money is not deposited till then, I deposited the cheque given by you in my account. You must be aware that cheque bouncing is a criminal offense in India.
Bouncing of a cheque invites criminal prosecution under section 138 of The Negotiable Instruments Act, 1881. Punishment for the offence under section 138 of NI Act is imprisonment up to two years or fine which may extend to twice the cheque amount or both. The offence is nonbailable, compoundable and non-cognizable.
Updated by Jayanti16, Aug 23, 2017
This FD is On the NAME OF DSK & ASSO i.e. Company of DSK & ASSOCIATES.
Complaint comments  78 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

my client has filed the complaint against DSK and sons under s.138 of N I Act and other relevant provisions of IPC.
Jayanti16's [Complaint's author] reply, May 4, 2017
SIR, I also want to file complaint against DSK and sons under s.138 of N I Act and other relevant provisions of IPC.Pl contact me oh phone no 9403191308.
Even my cheque has bounced in name of with DSK brothers . the fixed deposit matured but cheque bounced. also No interest paid since October 2016!!! On fixed deposits wit DS Kulkarni builders JM road pune.
Jayanti16's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 25, 2017
GIVE YOUR CONTACT NO I HAVE MADE DSK MEMBERS GROUP MY NO IS 940
3191308
I am having same problem, DSK is not paying my FD back nor interest. Earlier he was saying it will take time, now he has raised his hands. He is asking to buy flat against deposit & which are under construction or where construction is stopped. In case where construction is at advance stage, the flats are mortgaged with Banks & not available to FD holders.

On the top of it he is asking additional money to help him to construct the buildings. When is said my money is exactly costing price of property, he is advising to buy a bigger flat or two flats

I completely off without any solution
Jayanti16's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 25, 2017
GIVE YOUR CONTACT NO I HAVE MADE DSK MEMBERS GROUP MY NO IS 940
3191308
Have you got a resolution to your problem? I am one of you and waiting for my FD to get mature. ON television he has said that he need 2 YEARS to return the amount !

I think government should look into this asap and liquidate the assets and return the hard earned money to investors.

Will these builders accept late payments if we book a flat with them - No right ! They will make 100 calls or even send their people to collect money !
Jayanti16's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 25, 2017
GIVE YOUR CONTACT NO I HAVE MADE DSK MEMBERS GROUP MY NO IS 940
3191308
No resolution but i might take legal action u/s 138 of NI Act. These guys take middle class for granted we should fight out with them
Jayanti16's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 25, 2017
GIVE YOUR CONTACT NO I HAVE MADE DSK MEMBERS GROUP MY NO IS 940
3191308
anyone has got any positive response from dsk??
Jayanti16's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 25, 2017
GIVE YOUR CONTACT NO I HAVE MADE DSK MEMBERS GROUP MY NO IS 940
3191308
I am affected also.
Make a group of all affected FD investors. Message me your detail. We need to study what options do we have. If there is already a group ad me.
Jayanti16's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 25, 2017
esnd me your contact no. or add me in dsk group 9403191308.
My FD (with DSK & Sons) has matured in 17 Feb 2017. My cheque has also got bounced and they are just giving next... next dates or asking to renew the FD or they are asking to invest in new flats...I need the money to pay my sons educational fees. I have also written the application to DSK to that effect but all is of no use. I met with Mrs. Kulkarni twice and explained her the situation but nothing worked. I think we should act unitedly then only we will get a reasonable and proper answer.
Jayanti16's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 25, 2017
SEND ME YOUR CONTACT NO ON 9403191308
I am a victim as well and considering legal action.Please add me ([protected])to any any relevant groups regarding this discussion.
My cheque has also bounced, even worst situation is they are not paying the interest as well.
I am one of the victim of DSk construction.
Jayanti16's [Complaint's author] reply, May 9, 2017
I ADDED YOU IN DSK VICTIMS WHATS-APP GROUP.WE WILL TAKE LEGAL ACTION.
I am also Victim and Invested Huge amount and Got stuck, Please add my Number [protected] in the group.
Please add [protected] in Whatsup group.
Also add [protected], [protected], [protected] on Group
I have FDs with DSK as well. Just like the other investors, I haven't received interest for several months. On top of it, they have not deposited the TDS deducted from my interest to the income tax department. When I questioned them, I was told that they are going to request an extension from IT dept. TDS is usually deposited on a quarterly basis as per my knowledge. All the TDS that they deducted was prior to demonetization (if that's their excuse for all the problems !!! ). I have a feeling that my TDS was used to pay someone else's interest (best case scenario) OR to mend some other holes (worst case scenario).

When I visited DSK's Pune office, they were still accepting more deposits amidst a bunch of angry, frustrated current depositors -- not sure if the new depositors were just naive or the company was shameless in accepting their deposits instead of politely refusing to take more deposits.
Please add +91-[protected], I have invested in DSK fixed Deposits and waiting for maturity. I want to know my options
Even my parents are investors ...one cheque will mature in June other 2 in two years ... what shall i do ..wait if cheque gets credited or not ...what will be my option
Pl add me in the group. My check is also bounced and DSK is not responding. My contact number is [protected]
I am also victim.. Pls add me in group. [protected]
Please add my mobile no. [protected] also in whats app group.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Dsk & Sons - Dsk & sons not depositing the the fixed deposit amount after maturity "unethical behaviour"

    Contact Information

    Company:Dsk & Sons
    Add Company Information