[Resolved] Easemytrip.com — Ease my trip cancelled my ticket without confirmation/information

 
1 Review
New Delhi, New Delhi District, Delhi, India
 Asinha491
I booked two tickets through easemytrip.com website on jan 13, 2017. Ticket was from varanasi to mumbai of march 19, 2016 for the two passengers:
1. Ankita sinha
2. Pran prasoon
Due to change in plan, we cancelled one ticket of my husband (Mr. Pran prasoon) on feb 14, 2017 through call. Based on the cancellation, i received revised ticket from easemytrip. Revised ticket clearly mentioned that my ticket was confirmed and my husband’s ticket (Pran prasoon) was cancelled. On the day of travel, march 19, 2017 i reached varanasi airport with my confirmed ticket. Spice jet officer on reaching check-in desk told me that my ticket was cancelled by easemytrip. I explained them that only one ticket was cancelled and my ticket is confirmed. I also showed them ticket/email/easemytrip website. I was standing at spice jet counter for an hour from 5pm to 5.30pm at varanasi airport as they confirmed that my pnr was cancelled. At the same moment, i called easemytrip to resolve the issue.
After trying many times i reached them through call. Their executive confirmed that my pnr was cancelled by easemytrip and asked me if they can book my tickets for other day. I had professional commitments to reach mumbai on 19th march, 2017 so that i can join my office on march 20, 2017. He asked me to check with spice jet and tell him cost of ticket if booked at the moment. I check and he confirmed that it is around rs. 20, 000. He told me clearly that book the ticket now as they had some problem and they will reimburse the ticket cost. He told me that send us an email along with the new ticket and my new ticket amount will be reimbursed by easemytrip. But till now i have not received any confirmation on email. It was trauma for me to handle such situation as flight boarding was closing around 6.15 pm and at 6 pm i was told to purchase new ticket. I had to go through lot of problems at the airport because of easemytrip. I was not carrying sufficient cash at the airport as obviously i was not aware that i will have to purchase ticket at rs. 20, 285. I was traveling alone and had to call people who were going back home to lend me money. I was mentally tortured at the airport as i had to borrow cash to purchase new ticket. I ran through the airport to purchase the ticket and after security check, i immediately send easemytrip an email to initiate reimbursement for the same as the amount was huge for me to pay.
Even after several emails/reminders and phone calls, my issue is not resolved and my reimbursement is not processed. Every day since march 20, 2017 i regularly call and send emails to easmytrip, they are not responding to my emails. When i called, one of easemytrp executive ms. Vidya told me that their manager mr. Jayant is looking into the issue and he will revert to my emails. Till date, i have not received any mail. Also, when i called again, my call was kept on hold for hours and then disconnected. When i was telling them that they cannot treat me like this, they kept my phone on mute. Now after trying all the ways possible, i am writing to your for justice. My original ticket was already for rs. 7372 and then again i had to buy new ticket for rs. 20, 285. Above this ticket cost, i am mentally tortured and strained. I am requesting you to kindly go redress my complaint for the claim amount rs. 1 lakh which is for the amount i have suffered as well as the torture i am going through in last 22 days.
My claim amount is:
Ticket cost: 20, 285
Interest: 20, 285*7%*till date
Mental harassment: 50, 000
Total claim amount: interest + 70, 285

On march 19, 2016 ease my trip representative directed me to purchase new ticket which will be refunded by the company as it is their mistake but now they have stopped responding to my emails.
Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 9, 2018

Complaint Status


[Apr 18, 2017] EaseMyTrip.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
EaseMyTrip.com Customer Care's response, Nov 06, 2018
Dear Sir,

Apologise for the trouble caused. We hope your query has been resolved. We assure you that you will not be facing any such issue in future. For any further assistance or any query, you can ping us on our whats app number [protected] or you can mail us at [protected]@easemytrip.com We will surely assist you on priority.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    88%
    Complaints
    234
    Pending
    9
    Resolved
    204
    phone
    + 91 11 4313 1313
    +91 11 4303 0303
    location
    460, F.I.E Patparganj Industrial Area, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110092
    Easemytrip.com - Ease my trip cancelled my ticket without confirmation/information