[Resolved]  EaseMyTrip.com — payment deducted but transaction was not completed

Address:5C, Moupia Apartment, Ganesh Mandir Path, Ganesh Mandir Path, Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781020

This is in continuation to the complaint i have registered on 13th feb'20.
I have made payment of rs.5885. 00 to book a flight ticket from easemytrip, gauhati to new delhi, yesterday 12th feb.'20 at 10.14 am
The payment was made from icici debit card.
Payment was deducted from my account but easemytrip has informed that the payment has not been credited to their account.
I have contacted the bank and it has instructed me to contact citrus.
The registered email id that was used is - [protected]@yahoo.com and the registered mobile no. Is [protected].
Kindly do the needful asap to revert the amount back to my account.
Mar 25, 2020
EaseMyTrip.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 21, 2020
EaseMyTrip.com Customer Care's response
Dear EaseMyTrip patron,
Greetings from EaseMyTrip.com

As we checked and found that with your given details the transaction done on[protected] at 10:13:58 for Booking ID EMT70281898 was failed and Error Message was Transaction Failed at bank end.

Further you may crosscheck with the bank.

We would be glad to help you. Please feel free to contact us in case of any other assistance.

Kind Regards,
EaseMyTrip Team
[protected]/[protected]Available 24X7)

As per Airline policy within 24 hours cancellation no charge is leveid, and I had confirmed this with Air India. But you have deducted Rs.2400 as Airlines charges. I have contacted customer service several times, but no clear answer.

On Wed, 19 Feb 2020, 5:05 am EaseMyTrip
EaseMyTrip.com Customer Care's response, Feb 29, 2020
Dear EaseMyTrip patron,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We request you to please share your Booking details so that we can assist you.

Kind Regards,
EaseMyTrip Team
011-43030303/011-43131313 (Available 24X7)
I tried to connect to your cus care executive, but all in vain. If there is no some one who attend customer then close your customer care service. How can you waste someone's precious time??? Shame on you
EaseMyTrip.com Customer Care's response, Feb 25, 2020
Dear EaseMyTrip patron,

We request you kindly provide your booking details so that we can assist you on priority.

We would be glad to help you. Please feel free to contact us in case of any other assistance.

Kind Regards,
EaseMyTrip Team
011-43030303/011-43131313 (Available 24X7)

EaseMyTrip.com
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    65%
    EaseMyTrip.com Phone
    +91 11 4303 0303
    +91 11 4313 1313
    EaseMyTrip.com Address
    460, F.I.E Patparganj Industrial Area, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110092
    View all EaseMyTrip.com contact information