[Resolved] Elica — gas hob

 
2 Reviews
Hyderabad, Telangana, India
 Samual_asish on Jan 23, 2020
One my gas burner wasn't working so i registered a complaint through customer care. The service guy came and said the big burner got damaged and needed to be replaced, he said the charge of the burner will be 4200 and servicing charge would be 2100. When i called to check with the elica customer care they said the servicing charges would be 1003 including gst. Now the service guy is not accepting this and asking for 1800. Also the customer care was unable to provide the burner charges and asked me to contact service guy. This is unprofessional and i dont know whom to trust as the service guy seems asking for a higher price and he is not bothered about the complaint. Also the customer care representative are rude and hang up without providing enough information. I had to call 6 times to book a single complaint as they say the technician will visit but they dont registered the complaint. I hope elice understand that they are selling product which can be threat to life if malfunctioning and they must attend every grevience with priority. Also ensure the information/ charges are transparent as the service guy is asking whatever he wants and not responding if questioned. I never thought the services are so poor for a reputed and expensive brand.
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 17, 2020
This is resolved but took a bit more time than expected. Neeraj is really nice and helpful and proactive on closing this issue.

Complaint Status


[Jan 23, 2020] Elica India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Samual_asish, Jan 23, 2020
Gas burner product name MFC 4 B 60 SWIRL.
My name - Somasish Bhattacharjee, [protected] or [protected]
Updated by Samual_asish, Jan 23, 2020
Also by 'Not working' I mean high flames were coming from the big burner and as per the technician only the small top part got damaged but he said the whole burner needed to be changed as the small top part isn't available as spare. I dont know why I have to buy the whole burner if only a small part can be replaced.
Verified Support
Elica India Customer Care's response, Jan 24, 2020
Hi, Requesting you to share your CRM ID or contact details or email id, by which our customer care team will get back to you. Thank you Elica India Team[protected]
Verified Support
Elica India Customer Care's response, Jan 24, 2020
Dear Customer,

Greetings of the day.

With Ref to our telecom communication our engineer will visit at your premises ASAP.

Thank you Elica India [protected]
Updated by Samual_asish, Jan 29, 2020
Hello, the technician has visited but still they have not confirmed the gas burner replacement cost and charges. It's been 3 days since visit and the problem still persists.
Updated by Samual_asish, Feb 04, 2020
The burner order was placed on 29th Jan, still awaiting for the package.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

This is resolved.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    280
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    177
    phone
    +91 92 4300 7666
    location
    37/1/1 Kondhwa Pisoli Road , Pisoli, Pune, Maharashtra, India - 411060
    Elica - gas hob