ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Eureka Forbes — Water purifier with active AMC not working from 11/10/2021. Services request no [protected] dt 11/10/2021 pending after 35 days

My service request no [protected] dt 11/10/2021 Follow up ticket no[protected] dt 26/10
It's more than 35 days since I registered my service request when my water purifier stopped working and the service light on it turned on.
A technician from their HARIPPAD office visited on 15 th Oct. and after checking, informed that a UV LAMP needed to be replaced and it would be replaced in 2 days, After 2 days upon enquiry I am told that UV lamp was not available at Harippad and they had given order and it would arrive in 3 days . But even after 35 days they have not replaced the UV lamp in spite of my several reminders and my water purifier is still not working.In the mean time I contacted Eurokeforbes several times using all the options available .But only apology and promises.No action. Please note that every year I am paying Rs 5000 + plus as AMC,
Details of AMC given below.
"Dr. AQUAGUARD GENEUS+ (RO+UV+UF)
Account Details
Product Details
AMC Details
Component Number[protected]AMC Renewal Date09/07/2022Online AMC Creation Possible From :11/09/2021Online AMC Creation Possible Today :No
Current AMC
AMC Start Date:09/07/2021AMC End Date:08/07/2022
Up Coming AMC.
AMC Start Date:09/07/2021AMC End Date:08/07/2022Status-"
https://www.eurekaforbes.com/amc/details/index/#:~:text=Dr.%20AQUAGUARD%20GENEUS, -
Was this information helpful?
No (2)
Yes (2)
Nov 24, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
THE PROBLEM IS NOT RESOLVED YET. Problem is not resolved till this time even after 50 days .My water purifier is not working for want of replacement of a UVLAMP. I registered the service request on 11/10/2021. On 15 /10/2021 I was informed of the need of a UV LAMP replacement and it would be replaced in 3 days. But it was not replaced inspite of my several reminders and requests.On 13th of this month ( the 32th day after I lodged the complaint) a customer care executive called me to tell apology for the delay and assured it would be resolved soon. But as nobody came to fix the problem even after that assurance I lodged the complaint on consumercomplaints.in on 15/11/2011.
Eureka Forbes customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 20, 2021
Updated by rksatheesan
COMPLAINT MARKED AS RESOLVED IS COMPLETEY FALSE.
Nov 30, 2021
Updated by rksatheesan
Today, 30th Nov, after 51 days the problem is resolved. But I am not sure if the company would extend the expiry date of my AMC by the 51 days lost due to the fault of the company.
Dec 05, 2021
Updated by rksatheesan
My happiness lasted only for one day. The very next day the purifier started leaking. The technician informed me that one value needed to be replaced and that too has to arrive from their store and may take some time.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Eureka Forbes
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    67%
    Complaints
    7064
    Pending
    431
    Resolved
    4388
    Eureka Forbes Address
    10-2-289/25, 3rd Floor, Sri Laxmi Complex, Shantinagar Colony, Masab Tank, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500028
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT