[Resolved] Evok — Evok(Hindware) Pathetic Mason Sofa Support and Service

 
2 Reviews
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
 Praveen Pattanasehtti
Sales Order no. 001041 Complaint No. MJ1964 I purchased 3+1 mason sofa (along with recliner). The product was delivered delayed than committed, however post usage for some 3 seater Sofa gave problem with cuisine so logged complaint on November 4 2014 4PM over the mail as well with customer care since then(more than month old), still its not even picked up for service / repair, inspite follow-up with service executive Mr. Ganesh Naik([protected]) and emails to support, I have not got any response from customer care, Ganesh keeps on telling, it will be done in day or two since November 6 and the problem he states is warehouse guys are busy. As a consumer I have to follow it up with EVOK on daily basis(2-3 times daily), no body bothers to call me back and update me with status. Today I am planning to send final mail to customer care for refund, as its no point in dealing with these guys, who doesn't have value for customer Its really frustrating and fording me and my friends to refrain from buying anything from EVOK. - Praveen [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved May 17, 2017

Complaint Status


[Nov 21, 2014] Evok customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Praveen Pattanasehtti, Nov 21, 2014
Similar problem of http://www.consumercourt.in/furniture/138964-extremely-disappointed-quality-product-evok-furniture-hindware-need-replacement.html
Verified Support
Evok Customer Care's response, Jan 02, 2015
Dear Mr. Praveen Pattanasehtti, We thank you for your valuable feedback. At the outset without any prejudice we regret for the inconvenience caused. As confirmed telephonically by you to our customer relations (Pratima), on 19.12.14 at around 11.30 am that your Mason Sofa matter stands resolved up to your satisfaction. Once again we thank you for patronizing evok products and assure you of our best services. Yours Truly, For HHRL Customer Relations
Updated by Praveen Pattanasehtti, Jan 21, 2015
They did service after many follow-ups, however within the month the same problem re-occurred and its been almost 20 days since the problem is reported and till now I have not got the service or request is not done.

This is very much disappointing that such a costly product from Evok will be such a poor condition as soon as within one year? Is this something you do planned?

We need justice to the hard earned money we have given you to purchase this Sofa set. Even after continued visits to Evok store and phone calls to store manager, sales, customer support, we have not got any response to rectify this. We need a solution to this problem by getting the Sofa set replaced.

Please understand that, we feel very bad to have this sofa set in such an ugly state right in front hall. This must be escalated in legal manner as per the rules
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Mason Sofa from Evok is a very low quality sofa with very high price. I bought 3+2+1 for 1 lac about 2 years ago and its leatherite came out and become unusable. I logged complain with Evok and offered post warranty service are even more expensive. I also bought diamond bed for rs 60k from them and it got termite in less than two year.

Do n't buy mason sofa and diamond bed from Evok.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    22%
    Complaints
    140
    Pending
    15
    Resolved
    26
    phone
    +91 12 4477 9201
    +91 12 4477 9200
    location
    Unit No 301-302, 3rd Floor Park Centra, Sec.-30, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Evok - Evok(Hindware) Pathetic Mason Sofa Support and Service