ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Exide Industries — delay in replacement gelmagic 1500 battery which is under warranty

I had purchased exide gel magic 1500 (Sl. No. A5l6i001031/5l62) dated 30/04/17. After 3 yr there arise a backup issue, hence after complaint (14/06/20) exide service executive visited and checked (17/06/20). As per his instruction i had sent it to dealer after few days. Still it is under replacement warranty. Today (09/07/20) after 16 days over still i did not get my battery. Please look into the matter as soon. I never thought that a well knowned company like exide could do even like this.
delay in replacement gelmagic 1500 battery which is under warranty
delay in replacement gelmagic 1500 battery which is under warranty
delay in replacement gelmagic 1500 battery which is under warranty
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Jul 10, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
It is marked as resolved but after sending my battery it is now 17 days over and still i did not get my replaceable battery which is under warranty
Jul 09, 2020

Complaint Status

Exide Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 11, 2020
Updated by Hoyto Tomari Jonno
Still today my battery is not replaced.Please look into the matter.
Jul 15, 2020
Updated by Hoyto Tomari Jonno
Still today 15th july, already 22 days over, i did not get my replaceable battery.
Jul 27, 2020
Updated by Hoyto Tomari Jonno
Already one month over, still i did not get my battery yet.
Aug 18, 2020
Updated by Hoyto Tomari Jonno
It is almost 2 months, still i did not get my replaceable battery from EXIDE CARE. Nothing has been resolved after complain through the consumer complaint department. All just for assurance for the customer not anything else.
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

I’m purchased Exide gel matic 1500 battery, 26/04/2018, battery serial no A5A8I003878 5D82,
now battery backup problem, it’s backup not more then 15 to 20 minutes in less load, I’m calling service person and he is checked and says battery problem want to replace, when I’m online checked it’s showing not required bill, paperless warranty, please check and do needful solve my problem sir

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Exide Industries
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    36%
    Complaints
    822
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    293
    Exide Industries Phone
    +91 33 2283 2133
    +91 33 2283 2150
    +91 33 2283 2120
    Exide Industries Address
    Exide House, 59E Chowringhee Road, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700020
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT