[Resolved] Fedex — fedex express shipment is pending customs clearance since 7 feb 2020

 
1 Review
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
 debut2005 on Feb 11, 2020
I dont understand why the shipment[protected] is pending custom clearance since early am 7 feb 2020.
Every time i call them, it will be cleared.
They tell some one will call you back but they never do.

This is a bad practice where a express shipments are delayed.
Bad practice.
Will never use fed ex in future.
Updated by debut2005, feb 11, 2020

This business is clueless. How to handle the the custom clearance, they say that will never know until the packet is released from custom. This is crazy... There must be a time frame where they must be able to ask custom to why the packet is not cleared. Useless company.
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 27, 2020
Finally i want to break one coconut in temple as after much of yelling Fedex finally delivered my packet today on 27 Feb 2020.

Complaint Status


[Feb 11, 2020] FedEx customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
FedEx Customer Care's response, Feb 11, 2020
Dear Customer,

We need the invoice with proper content. So kindly share the end use of the goods as advised on email.

Regards,
FedEx Express
Updated by debut2005, Feb 11, 2020
This is the shipment[protected], i dont know what email you are referring to, it is a pulse secure token sent by my company.

Still i have no updates. My work is haulted. This is really crazy, Express shipment has no way to communicate to customs. No SLA's. What kind of service is this?
Updated by debut2005, Feb 11, 2020
it is a pulse secure token sent by my company. it is not a import. My pulse secure token got damaged and my company sent a replacement for it. that is what is present in that packet.
Updated by debut2005, Feb 13, 2020
It is Feb 13 end of the day and i still don't have any updates.
This is becoming frustrating day by day.
Updated by debut2005, Feb 20, 2020
it is Feb 20 th, still i dont have my package, FedEx is a joke.
Updated by debut2005, Feb 26, 2020
there is still no updates from Fed ex, there is no SLA defined, for clearance. it just the SLA moves every day to 24 hours to 48 hours. this is such a shame.
Updated by debut2005, Feb 26, 2020
So here is the whole Itinerary of the Harry potter magic mystery disappearances in Fedex India

Lokesh Khatri came on 11th of Feb and he disappeared.

Amit Shetty come on 15 Feb, he also disappeared.

after much of follow up

Mahavir Kumar came on Feb 18, he too disappeared.
When tried to contact him multiple times he was not picking up the call and email bounced saying
Thank you for writing in. I am not in office . I am not in office and will not have access to emails.

Then Pooja came in on Feb 25, assuring an update by end of day. I DID NOT got an update by end of the day, but by end of the day she too disappeared and not available today on Feb 26.

Fed Ex India is really joke, there is no SLA for shipment clearance, their time shifts to 24 to 48 hours, every time you call them.
Updated by debut2005, Feb 27, 2020
Finally i want to break one coconut in temple as after much of yelling Fedex finally delivered my packet today on 27 Feb 2020.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    64%
    Complaints
    578
    Pending
    38
    Resolved
    357
    phone
    +91 22 2571 4444 [Customer Care]
    location
    2nd Floor, West Wing, No. 15, 1st Main Road, 6th Cross, Gandhinagar, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560009
    Fedex - fedex express shipment is pending customs clearance since 7 feb 2020