[Resolved] Flipkart — color laser printer brother[protected] printer

 
1 Review
Delhi, New Delhi District, Delhi, India
 vimalpfizer on Aug 27, 2018
Dear Flipkart India head
Your immediate attention is drawn on following urgent points:
a. On 7th JUL 2018 @ 10:16 AM after going thru your advertisement on your web page, I placed an order for Brother Brother?? DCP-2520D Multi-function Printer color laser.
b. 100% advance payment was done for the same while placing order and I received a parcel on 11th JUL 2018.
c. Thus it’s established that seller FLIPKART on its web site offered a product for a specific price and after making payment of that price, we both entered into a valid contract.
d. The proof of order is attached as ANNEX-I with marking of the advertisement of flipkart.
e. I was dispatched the material by flipkart and parcel was received with lot of thrill and excitement, my son received it.
f. While opening the above parcel I found that I have been sent a laser black brother MFP, which was not my order and I immediately raised the issue with flipkart thru the cell.
g. I was promised that my product shall be delivered to me thru a replacement by 17th July 2018 and I have to wait though I have paid money.
h. Since 11th JULY till 16th JULY every day I called flipkart team over phone and explained that please see I get the right product as per my order only.
i. On 17th JULY 2018 I received another parcel and earlier one was picked back.
j. It was shocking while I opened the parcel as I found an old and used box of canon brand with QUAKR tape in torn condition with top sealed and I did not open it further.
k. To support point J, attached are pictures as proof, which were sent to flipkart also.
l. I again spoke with customer care (which was useless as even after speaking for an hour neither cse nor supervisor Mr. Rizwan as he told me his name) did not give me any answer except sorry which does not mean anything.
m. I was promised that by 18th JUL 2018 around 09:00 PM someone from flipkart would call me and give resolution.
n. On 18th JULY I called twice one at 07:30 PM and other after 09:30 Pm to your CSE’s but no resolution came in.
o. I received call on 19th JUL around 01:00 PM someone from flip kart will call me but this also did not happen, proving the connivance of flipkart with seller.
p. This crisscross call between myself and flipkart continued till 06th AUG and finally I was communicated that I can go to court or anywhere, flipkart max can refund me my money which I had paid.
q. I have undergone lot of mental pressure, trauma and harassment by flipkart and I allege that it looks like flipkart is hand in gloves with seller for cheating and doing fraud with customers.
r. Thus I hereby give legal notice to flipkart thru its CEO and MD for immediate action as suggested below:

a. Thus its further established with above points that:
i. Flipkart is well aware that I have been cheated, harassed, being given mental trauma and agony by flipkart.
ii. Flipkart cant runaway that they have given their platform to vendor and vendor is responsible as if this is the case someone may sell prostitution/stolen goods thru their website, thus this company is accountable for all advertisements published on its web page.
I therefore give legal notice to flipkar India for following:
a. Immediately the refurbished, torn, used with Quaker tape canon printer (the box is sealed and I do not know content), is replaced in next 72 hours after receipt of this notice, with my order or equivalent product.
b. Though no money can compensate the harassment, mental trauma and agony I have undergone due to irresponsible and cheating behavior of flipkar, I feel that an amount of 70, 000 would be adequate towards compensation and must be paid to me by flipkart in next 72 hours.
c. Incase flipkart is not able to do justice, I shall be free to move to various platforms available for justice in this case.

Thanking you,
VIMAL SRIVASTAVA

color laser printer brother-112779409091413000 printer
color laser printer brother-112779409091413000 printer
color laser printer brother-112779409091413000 printer
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 1, 2018

Complaint Status


[Aug 27, 2018] Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Flipkart Customer Care's response, Aug 28, 2018
We will revert on it.
Updated by vimalpfizer, Aug 28, 2018
FLIPKART IS NOT REVERTING FOR THE PRIDCUT ORDERED, COMPENSATION AND DAMAGES PAYMENT
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    72%
    Complaints
    19690
    Pending
    237
    Resolved
    14039
    phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    location
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    Flipkart - color laser printer brother-112779409091413000 printer