Flipkart — complaint regarding exchange of old laptop with new

 
1 Review
Perinthalmanna, Kerala, India
 Arun sankar k on Oct 4, 2019
I had ordered an asus laptop on 30/09/19 in exchange with my old dell latitude laptop. The wish master delivered my product on 3/10/19 and he examined my laptop at my office and he said he have no idea how to check the laptop. So he went to the concerned team with my old laptop and later he contacted us and said that the laptop cant be exchanged because there is a tiny scratch on the corner of the laptop. The scratch is extremely tiny and its actually the scrambled paint. They refused to exchange the laptop so that i had to cancel the order. They said that if i don't take back the laptop then the wish master's salary would be compromised to the exchange price which is 11900 rupees. So considering humanity and kindness i cancelled my order and i was forced to take back my old laptop. Its a shame on you flipkart that you reject a perfectly working laptop because it has a very tiny scratch.

Complaint Status


[Oct 04, 2019] Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Flipkart Customer Care's response, Oct 05, 2019
Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.
Updated by Arun sankar k, Oct 05, 2019
this is the product..i was forced to cancel the order by the flipkart...i have gone through the 6 delivery check process as described in the flipkart application.My laptop(laptop that was tried to get exchanged) clearly passes all the 6 delivery checks but the flipkart rejected it because there was a tiny scratch on the corner of the laptop.I recieved the laptop and later after 6 hrs the wishmaster contacted me and said that this laptop cant be exchanged.

complaint regarding exchange of old laptop with new
complaint regarding exchange of old laptop with new
Updated by Arun sankar k, Oct 05, 2019
let me send you the image of the crack which is the reason pointed out by the flipkart to get rejected for exchange

complaint regarding exchange of old laptop with new
Updated by Arun sankar k, Oct 05, 2019
These are the 6 checks that flipkart points out for exchanging a product..where did you say the scrambled paint is a reason for rejecting the exchange .

complaint regarding exchange of old laptop with new
Updated by Arun sankar k, Oct 05, 2019
The order id is OD[protected]
Updated by Arun sankar k, Oct 07, 2019
I need a reply regarding my issue.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    73%
    Complaints
    24945
    Pending
    823
    Resolved
    18012
    phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    location
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    Flipkart - complaint regarding exchange of old laptop with new