[Resolved] Flipkart — flash sale of redmi note 5 pro black colour 4gb ram/ 64gb rom variant at 12 pm on 7th march 2018

 
2 Reviews
 ravi-123 on Mar 7, 2018
Dear sir,

I have taken part in the flash sale of redmi note 5 pro black colour 4gb ram/ 64 gb rom veriant at 12 pm on 7th march 2018 and in earlier flash sale while the flash sale started the phone was succesfully added to cart on 7th march, 2018 but while trying to pay for the phone which was already added to cart, within the next 2-3 second, it is shown as payment failed and item out of stock.

This is extremely fraudulent and corrupt behavior and doesn't suit a market giant as big as flipkart. I totally understand that the mi products have high demand and go out of stock in seconds during the flash sale but what i experienced today is completely unprofessional and unethical.

How can it be out of stock if i have already added it to cart. Is this a right practice to do business? How can product will out of stock within 2-3 second?...

After calling to the customer care, your customer care excutive - mr vikas behave badly with me. Kindly take urgent action to provide me the product as mentioned above. It is really you are making fool to the respected citizen of this society. This is the matter to taken to the consumer court.

I am very annoyed with behavior and may quit flipkart permanently.
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 8, 2018

Complaint Status


[Mar 07, 2018] Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by ravi-123, Mar 07, 2018
not resolved
Verified Support
Flipkart Customer Care's response, Mar 08, 2018
We will revert on it.
Verified Support
Flipkart Customer Care's response, May 29, 2018
Customer raised a complaint regarding the availability of the product. We have interacted with the customer and informed that as it is a flash sale, the product would be in stock only for few minutes. Hence, customer can directly buy the product instead of adding the same to cart. Closing the complaint from our end.
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Dear Team,

i had orderrd for Zcare pharma taylore brace posture correctur lumbar belt through your flipcart site. but i had recevied bold wrist brace. I am very unhappy with your service.. why this much of confusion while deliverying the item. i request the team to sort it out as soon as possible.

thank you

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    16762
    Pending
    418
    Resolved
    10370
    phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    location
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    Flipkart - flash sale of redmi note 5 pro black colour 4gb ram/ 64gb rom variant at 12 pm on 7th march 2018