[Resolved] Flipkart — plastic lint cum fuzz remover

 
1 Review
Buildings Alyssa, Begonia & Clove Embassy Tech Village, Outer Ring Road, Devarabeesanahalli Village,, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
 swaroopslohit on Feb 9, 2020
I had ordered a plastic lint cum fuzz remover from flipkart order id - od[protected] on 12 jan 2020 which was delivered to me on 18 jan 2020. The item was delivered in a faulty condition and not working. Immediately after i realized that a non functional product was delivered, the very same day, ie 18 jan 2020, i put up a request for cancellation of the order. I received confirmation on my mobile from flipkart on 18 jan 20 that the return request has been accepted and a wishmaster will pick up the item by saturday, 25 jan 2020.
On 24 jan 2020, the return was cancelled by flipkart without assigning any reason. Since then, i have spoken to the customer care a number of times, they are saying that refund request was cancelled due to logistics reasons, but are not saying anything more. When i spoke to them today, they tell me that it has been more than 10 days since item has been delivered and i don't have an option to return it.
Seller is jmd enterprises, block j, mohan garden, uttam nagar rama park, new delhi -59.
Flipkart has cheated me by firstly sending a defective product and secondly, manipulating and cancelling the returns arbitrarily, without assigning any reason. Now i am stuck with a defective product which has not been used even once. I think flipkart struck some unholy deal with jmd enterprises to dispose of[censored]nserviceable and faulty products by duping unsuspecting consumers.
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 16, 2020
It is very unfortunate that a customer has to escalate the issue to a consumer court to be resolved. Despite numerous calls, they failed to pick up the return-product, and had conveniently and arbitrarily cancelled the pick-up of the return item, without as much as informing me. Nevertheless, the customer support team did call, albeit, after I approached this forum and have resolved the case.

Complaint Status


[Feb 09, 2020] Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Flipkart Customer Care's response, Feb 10, 2020
We will revert on it.
Updated by swaroopslohit, Feb 16, 2020
Resolved. Pity that a customer has to escalate the issue to the consumers court to resolve such petty issues. Flipkart, please buck up. Your services leave a lot to be desired. Follow ethical practices and streamline your processes...high time you did it
Verified Support
Flipkart Customer Care's response, Feb 17, 2020
Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We're writing to you about your gizmosoul Plastic Lint Cum Fuzz Remover for all Woolens Sweaters, Blankets, Jackets Lint Remover Lint Roller with order ID OD[protected]. We’d like to let you know that the seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on 15 Feb 20 and will be reflecting in your account by 18 Feb 20. Please check the previous statement/unbilled transaction of your account before reaching out to the bank. You may contact your bank’s customer care with the reference number[protected] using the number mentioned on the back of your card in case you need further assistance. If they are unable to help, you may raise a dispute with the bank's grievance cell.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    74%
    Complaints
    25897
    Pending
    744
    Resolved
    18983
    phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    location
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    Flipkart - plastic lint cum fuzz remover