[Resolved] Flipkart — poor service from flipkart

 
3 Reviews
Coimbatore South, Tamilnadu, India
 inhabit on Feb 12, 2019
I urgently required the lg hbs-a100 bluetooth headset with mic as i was going on a long trip. I ordered a black colour headset, but the seller sent me a silver piece. I asked for a return which took the seller 4 days to approve, then 3 days later a replacement arrives which is again the same colour.

So i contacted the customer care and informed them about asking them to send another replacement, now they are refusing to replace the product and only offering a refund.

When asked why they could not replace the reply i got was that the seller did not have stock in black colour. But amazingly flipkart still lists the product as available: https://www.flipkart.com/lg-hbs-a100-bluetooth-headset-mic/p/itmfa99rex6jevvb?pi...

They do not seem to understand how irritating it is for the customer to go through this specially when you urgently need something.

I have refused the refund, i have informed the useless customer service people that i will use all the possible forums to get the right colour delivered to me. All the had to say was happy shopping!!

Lg hbs-a100 bluetooth headset with mic
Color: black
Seller: supercomnet
My orders: od[protected]

Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 24, 2019

Complaint Status


[Feb 12, 2019] Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by inhabit, Feb 12, 2019
I specially do not want a refund because I find flipkart policies are really irritating to the consumer. An earlier issue I had was related to a mobile exchange offer where the delivery man refused to accept my old mobile phone saying it had a scratch.

I told him ok screw the exchange, I will pay the exchange discount. Turns out that there is actually no ways to do that. He took away the phone saying that my order will be cancelled and money refunded.

These kind irritating policies are what has caused this company to never turn a profit in its history. They simply fail to delight the customer and on the contrary always find ways to piss people off.
Verified Support
Flipkart Customer Care's response, Feb 13, 2019
We will revert on it.
Updated by inhabit, Feb 16, 2019
So the latest update on this issue is that I purchased one more piece of the above headset in Black colour, with the cash on delivery option while the older piece is still lying at home unopened. When the flipkart delivery person arrived, I informed him that I need to check the colour, he said he cannot open the box without payment. So I paid him ₹10, 000 and then opened the box only to find that again a silver headset only was delivered.

So I not have two headsets, both in the wrong colour worth 20K lying with me awaiting reverse pick up. It is also worth pointing out that the gentleman from the flipkart social media team was so confident that this time only the black headset would be delivered (almost as if he had packed it himself). So essentially the wrong colour has been delivered to me three times. I am awaiting the 4th wrong delivery in the coming week because the seller simply does not have the stock but continues to list the product on the website.

Even after so many complaints, flipkart has not de-listed the product or banned the seller. I was also informed by the customer care that they do not have the power to de-list the products or take action against the seller, that is a separate team. So only work that flipkart customer care does is issue apologies using templates they have and request replacements and refunds. There is absolutely nothing else that they do.

As of now my refund and replacement for both headsets is still pending with the seller.
Updated by inhabit, Feb 20, 2019
So the latest development as of today is that, the seller has again sent me the wrong colour. That makes it the fourth time the wrong colour has been sent. Now there is no replacement option either. The only option I have is to ask for a refund. Which means that, its now close to a month and Flipkart has still not delivered the correct headphones.

Simply Unbelievable!!
Updated by inhabit, Feb 20, 2019
I just spoke to the customer care and as expected, they said the only option available to them is refund there is nothing else they can do to resolve this issue.

The social media team had promised that they will ensure that the correct headphones are delivered this time, but it seems like Flipkart simply has no control over their sellers.
Verified Support
Flipkart Customer Care's response, Feb 21, 2019
Customer raised a complaint stating that the product delivered was different from what was ordered. We have interacted with the customer and raised a return request with the seller for the refund of the order. The seller has confirmed the refund has been completed on (17th Feb 19). Hence, closing the complaint form our end.
Updated by inhabit, Feb 21, 2019
The real issue has not been resolved, which is Flipkart has wasted three weeks of time and still not delivered the correct headset. Please at least have the decency to acknowledge that you have failed in all fronts and not managed to deliver the product as advertised and sent the wrong product 4 times!!

I still do not have a headset that I bought on your website even after three weeks. What is the big deal in issuing refunds? even a roadside vendor issues refunds for wrongly delivered product. The real top quality customer service would have been if you managed to go out of your way to procure the right product and send it, since you had advertised it wrongly and sold it not once but twice to the same customer.

Also, please be informed that I have received the refund only for one item, not both the headsets. The second headset has not been picked up and the refund has not been processed. Not that I care, but it is better you have patience and wait till that other refund is processed before you close the complaint.

I am never using Flipkart again!!
Updated by inhabit, Feb 21, 2019
This complaint is about two orders not one, both same products, both sent the wrong colour and wrong replacement.

Order 1: OD[protected]
Order 2: OD[protected]
Updated by inhabit, Feb 22, 2019
Email received from Flipkart:

We'd like to let you know that your return request could not be fulfilled by the seller as the reason selected by you while raising the return request was incorrect.Please create a new return request with the right reason so that the seller can assist you with this.

I am still not sure what on earth is wrong with my return request? I received a grey coloured headset instead of black and I have selected that.

poor service from flipkart
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I am ordering date 6/1/19
I am received date was 7/2/19
Return policy expired 25/1/19
How can return this product
The item was different
Ordered iron box received in damaged and unusable condition . When requested for return only messages are being sent not the item. It seems the return procedure is not a trust worthy. Be careful.
.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    73%
    Complaints
    22870
    Pending
    468
    Resolved
    16578
    phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    location
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    Flipkart - poor service from flipkart