Flipkart — supplying of an absolutely wrong book, in compliance of my order.

 
2 Reviews
All Over India, India
 Pallab Chowdhury on Mar 7, 2020
This morning i was supplied with a wrong book from flipkart. I ordered for "the lions of lwo jima' (Order id: od[protected], dated 18.2.2020) but which came out from the sleek packet was"supplement to a textbook of information technology, for class 9, free copy"this book contained a handwritten letter from m/s delhi book store:"sorry for the inconvenience. The book you order is out of print... Please do not return the packet. I will refund you money. Send your detail on my wa :[protected]."
I immediately contacted m/s flipkart. But i was really surprised to know that they will consider my request for refund. It looks as though i am returning my ordered book":the lions of lwo jima' (Order id: od[protected], dated 18.2.2020). They did not mention that this false book will be replaced by the actual one.
I think m/s flipkart is doing unfair trade practice. They are not surprised at this incidence. They only want to stop my voice by sending back the money, they received from me 18 days ago. If this is the rule of flipkart's game, then let me assure that i will bring the matter to the kind notice of the appropriate authoritries. Let me underline that i want to get the book i ordered for. My net searching revealed that the book is available in the market. I think flipkart is solely responsible for this breach of reliance and truth.

Customer's name: pallab kumar chowdhury mob:[protected]

Complaint Status


[Mar 07, 2020] Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Flipkart Customer Care's response Mar 08, 2020
We will revert on it.
Updated by Pallab Chowdhury Mar 09, 2020
The solution of Flipkart is worse than the problem itself. on 8.3.2020 at 21.30, I got a message fro TX-FLPKRT. It runs something like this: My return request for "The Lions of lwo Jima''(order id: OD[protected], dated 18.2.2020) has been accepted and it will be picked up by a wishmaster on 12.3.2020.The refund process will follow subsequently.
I condemn this highly tendentious approach of Flipkart, which is a gross abuse to truth. How can I return a specific book which was not sent to me at all?Nowhere they admitted their fault . The term 'apology' is not in their vocabulary. .It appears that they have all pervasive power to create their own definition of Truth and everybody is supposed to follow it. Why not they will replace the wrong book with the right one? I reiterate that I want the specific book I ordered on 18.2.2020 by depositing Rs.1165/-.
I think it's an ideal example of day light forgery and unfair business practice. They are complicating a simple preoblem into a complex one. i think they shouldr work under M/S Amazon as apprentice to realise what a fair busine means in recent past, i bought more than twenty books from Amazon without slighest problem.

I sincerely feel that Flipkart is doing fraudulent activity. I reiterate that I want to get my ordered book.They are not doing any charity to me. why after 18 days of placing an order with advance payment, they will pretend that nothing big has happened? Even a local pan & biddi shop will not resort to such kind of malpractice! I want redressal my legitimate and genuine grievance. Flipkart is walking in the reverse direction. But I believe you can fool some people all of the time, all people some of the time but not all people all of the time!
Just imagine
Updated by Pallab Chowdhury Mar 10, 2020
Today EKART came to pick up "The Lions of lwo Jima''(tracking id: FMPR[protected]from flipkart.com) from me. I declined as I did not ever receive that book from flipkart. During last few days, I dialled several times at flipkart customer care.Today also I made a call.All the answers were very conservative in nature and they tried to convince me that the King(flipkart) can do no wrong! I feel that Flipkart is travelling beyond the boundary of business ethics, moral value and transparency. I don't know what's the use of such pretension and malpractice? Truth can not be decomposed and packed into a box of LIE for ever.Let's see how much time it takes for flipkart to return back to normal business practice.
Updated by Pallab Chowdhury Mar 12, 2020
M/S Flipkart has become a kindergarten student, who is still failing to understand that B comes after A. This morning I received a message from AD-FLPKRT: 'We hope you are happy with the resolution provided'. Let me start from Do-Re-Me, as M/S Flipkart is a crawling baby!
An absolutely wrong book 'Supplement to a textbook of information technology, for class 9, free copy'was sent to me in stead of my ordered book "The lions of lwo jima' (Order id: OD[protected], dated 18.2.2020) by paying Rs. 1165/- in advance. After this wrong delivery, I requested time and again for replacement. But they insisted me to return the book "The Lions of lwo Jima'' and the refund process of money will follow subsequently. Naturally I declined as they are playing with TRUTH. Had they requested me to return 'Supplement to a textbook of information technology, for class 9, free copy', I would have returned the book immediately. But they never admitted that they have sent me a wrong book.I am voicing my protest against this misdeed and will continue as M/S Flipkart wants to make omelettes without breaking eggs!!
Pallab Kumar Chowhury. mob: [protected]
Updated by Pallab Chowdhury Apr 01, 2020
On 19.03.2020, FLIPKART send me a long message. They said that they will pick up the wrong book and simultaneously supply me the ordered book by 30.3.2020. I thought that finally they are correcting their fault.
On 1.4.2020, I again got a message from them, which says that due to priority commitment, they are unable to replace my book. I never gave them any deadline for the supply of the book. I only wanted replacement. Probably they don't want to keep any precedence of their wrongdoing as they are very cunning and dishonest.
Had I been with plenty of disposable time, I would have taught them a lesson through our strong Indian Judicial System. My only point of consolation is that I was able to unmask FLIPKART. Initially they denied everything but on 19.03.2020, they admitted their fault. Subsequently they were back to their basic nature and became turtle shaped. I am running short of words to describe how much bad and mischievous they are!!

Pallab Kumar Chowhury. mob: [protected]
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Finally, let me admit the fate of my genuine cause:: I am defeated by FLIPKART through their set of cunning methods.
On 19.03.2020, they send me a long message to replace the wrong book by 30.3.2020. I thought that finally they are correcting their fault. But fate has else in store for me.
On 1.4.2020, I again got a message from them, which says that due to priority commitment, they are unable to replace my book.
It appears that a deadly virus has saved a big and dedicated company named FLIPKART, from becoming honest and committed.
My only point of consolation is that I was able to unmask FLIPKART. Initially they denied everything but on 19.03.2020, they admitted their fault. But suddenly they realised that it's not fair and created a nice escape route. On 18.2.2020(my date of Order), Corona was an unknown word to most o[censored]s. But on 1.4.2020, this virus is an argument stopper.

Pallab Kumar Chowdhury [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    74%
    Complaints
    26372
    Pending
    695
    Resolved
    19287
    phone
    +91 80 4274 9527 [Grievance Officer]
    +91 12 4615 0000 [Corp Office]
    +91 80 4908 3910 [Grievance Officer]
    location
    Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560034
    Flipkart - supplying of an absolutely wrong book, in compliance of my order.