Furniture Bazaar — DELAY IN DELIVERY

 
24 Reviews
Delhi, India
 kunal.tiwari11
Dear Ms. Priya,

I have purchased a Star Bedroom Set comprising of a Queen size Bed,An almira,2 storage and a side table from Furniture Bazaar at Big Bazaar, Ambience Mall, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi paying full amount of Rs. 18998/- through Bill number T-8/35512 Ad-460 DATED 20/01/13.

The items were supposed to be delivered in 3 days as told by the sales person and in return I got delivered the Queen size bed, An Almira only after 2 days of purchase telling that the side table and 2 storage will be delivered in next 3 days due to some internal indent problems but today it is 07/02/13 now and it is still not delivered even after repeated reminders from my side; every time I am being told that the delivery shall be made in couple of days. Now, I have to relocate to Ahmedabad as I changed my Job and supposed to join there by 10.02.13, I expect to get my goods delivered at any cost.

I have made several calls to the customer service but they make blind promises to deliver "by tomorrow!". They never called me back updating the status of my order. For the mistake of buying from there I am hoping their tomorrow comes soon. This customer service and handling complaints is pathetic to say the least.

A big giant like big bazaar should not trouble customer like this. I want my goods to be delivered tomorrow itself. A single day delay in delivery should compensate me for breach of trust and commitments to the customer which may lead to file a formal complain to consumer forum.

Hope you will understand my problem and help me to resolve the issue ASAP.

Thanks & Regards

Kunal Tiwari
[protected]
Complaint comments  23 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I had ordered a bed 5 days back and they promissed to deliver it today[protected], but today they were telling that it wont be possible as they were having less staff.
As i need to go to leave for Mumbai tomorrow morning, but just to receive my bed i need to cancell my program, I am very annoid with your service.

Pune
Baner

Big Bazaar - Furniture Section — Delay in delivery and poor quality of goods

I purchased a bedroom set from Big Bazar. It was supposed to be delivered in 3-5 days..It was delivered after 7 days...That was okay with me..but what was not acceptable was the fact that one of the pieces was broken..when I called them up, they said it would be replaced within 2 days..later it became 4 and then finally 7..also the polish of the bed and wardrobe was badly damaged..but even after calling them up repeatedly, they hardly paid any heed.this place is not at all worth the money..after getting the money, they hardly bother about providing even the basic service...
I have ordered a Wall Unit for TV set at Furniture Bazzar, Shipra Mall, Indirapuram.
The product was delivered on 7th November, 2008 as decided.
But the product was defective.The delivery person promised that the defective part will be replace within a week.I have reminded several times at Furniture Bazaar, Shipra Mall to replace the defective part.Every times they say that the defective part will be replace as soon as possible.But even after 1.5 months, the defective part has not been replaced.
By this note, I want to lodge a formal grievance with the quality of product purchased from Furniture Bazaar located in Rudra Point, Nr Isckon Char Rasta, Ahmedabad. Also, I want to express my complete dissatisfaction and frustration because of the delay in delivery, defective and low quality parts supplied and unacceptable delay in procuring the replaced parts.

We had purchased a Room Furniture set (Product Name was Victory) from Furniture Bazar on 10th Aug. It was told that the delivery would be made within a day or two. But finally it happened on 17th Aug.

Once the Bed and Dressing Table were installed, we realized that the
double bed (box-cum bed) was defective and of extremely inferior quality
dressing-table mirror was defective as it was showing distorted figures.

Since then, it has been a tiring time when we wanted to get the items replaced. After considerable number of complaint calls, one representative finally came to our residence on 12th November and agreed to replace both the items.

To our utter dismay and inconvenience, till date (1.5 months), the job is not done ! Despite repeated reminders nobody has turned in ! We are made to suffer despite paying the full amount and trusting the Pantaloon brand.

Kindly do the corrective action and supply us the replaced parts in good condition on immediate basis.

Victory Bed set and bean Bag — Delays in Delivery

Hi,

I had paid Rs.17000 to Big bazaar in the month of August for a Bed set which took a lot of time and reached us only in the month of December, on asking the reason, they said the company was out of stock but no one would ever contact us to inform about the same, all my family members visited Big Bazaar in Raghuleela Vashi (place where we bought it from). On the same day when we paid for Bed set we also paid for Bean Bags which are yet not deliverred not are they contacting us about the same, on our query the last time they called us to inform that due to transporter strike they can't delivber it now, and will deliver it as soon as the strike is over, its been a week over the strike.. nothing yet.. please help

Furniture — delay of delivery

sir,
We are the customers of big bazaar, palakkad. We ordered a dining table on 26 th January 2009, which comes under the republic day offer. Sales man named sasi, said they can deliver the product within (maximum) 15 days. We paid Rs 19000/-on that day itself. After 15 days we asked about the delivery and he said within one week they will give. After that he refused to attend the phone and we directly dealed with the manager whose name is Abdhusukkoor. He also extended for 10 days. In last week he said they can deliver it on monday 2 nd march. On Monday up to 2 pm there was no response from bigbazar. When we contacted him by phone, he is saying there is some problems with trasporters and the product is blocked some where. Being a customer what should we do sir?Our money is blocked for more than one month. No pleasing response from bigbazar people. Don’t you know the meaning of rthe word CUSTOMER SERVICE?
If i get a positive response i will send the details of the bill.
I had ordered a sofa and dining set 9 days back and they promised to deliver it 24th May but today they were telling that it wont be possible as they were having new staff and strike ., I am very upset with your service because your people telling lie.

Furniture Bazaar — Non receipt of booked goods

Paid Rs 3999 on 21/06/2009 vide receipt no [protected]. Was to be delivered by 26. Not received yet. no satisfactory answer though phoned so many times.
I am just curious if at all anybody takes care of these complaints, still, felt an urge to let others know before they get cheated by Furniture Bazar( aka BigBazar) people. I bought an impiana bedroom set on 16th June, 2009 and the goods were delivered on 19th June. The fitter came on 25th June, 2009 and we discovered that out of three goods of worth 37000/-(paid in advance), only the bed is usable, neither the wodrobe nor the dresser table is usable, they are all defective!! We talked to the BigBazar, higland park, kolkata shop guys( from where we bought the goods) and they promised that the faulty furniture pieces would be replaced in no time! however till date we have not received the replacement. Moreover, both the phones of the shop is out of service for more than a week( God knows if this is intentional), and most dissappointing is that the person, whose number this big bazar guys provided as a point of contact for this replacement, is a damn lier, he confirmed that he has the replacements approved and will be delivered on 6th or 7th June, 2009 whereas neither did he deliver the goods nor is he picking up the calls from us anymore.This is utterly disappointing from a reputed brand like pantaloons india. I have been follwoing up with them for quite some time and I am really really frustrated. I know nobody from BigBazar or Pantaloons india will look into this post, but for other readers, beware and think twice before you plan to buy any furniture from these people.
Staffs of Haldia Bigbazar, West Bengal are irresponsible towards cosumers complaints.
The CasaModern your exclusive online design gallery and resource guide brings collections from modern, contemporary traditional, and other designer furniture manufacturers and showrooms in Italian and European interior designs for your home, office, villa, luxury apartment, service apartment, call center, hotel, cafe, pub, restaurant, and other fine living space requirement!


http://www.casamodern.com/
I had booked a center table at big bazar in mulund on 23rd of jan. They said that it would take 4 -5 days to reach home but it came after 10 days and that too after frequent cals at the mall. And even after the week of geting the glass and other parts no one came too asemble it. its really bad of you guys. I[censored] cant handle a shop or a mall then its better that you close it down.

Furniture Bazaar — Non-delivery of material

I had ordered a dining table at Furniture Bazaar. Citing unavailibility of stock the company told me that it would be delivered within 2-3 days and took 100% advance money from me. But 10days have elapsed and there is no news about my dining table. The company people when enquired, repeatedly tell me that they are checking for stock in other location of theirs but are still not cofirming when my dining table will be delivered. I feel helpless and want my entire money back as 10days is a long time for I have to dine on the floor despite having spent Rs 9000/- of my hard earned money.
The companie's address is
FURNITURE BAZAAR Baroda (Jetalpur road)
M CUBE HALL
SURVEY NO 95/B
JETALPUR ROAD
NEAR CHAKLI CIRCLE
BARODA
TEL - [protected]
RECEIPT NO [protected]
DATE OF PAYMENT: 22/02/2010
PRODUCT: DINING TABLE
I can see innumerable complaints flowing in, but wonder whether any action / attempt is made by the Furniture Bazaar team- Siliguri, to release harassed customers like us. I am another victim of the harassment given by Furniture Bazaar.
I have purchased goods worth lakhs from Furniture Bazaar-- Siliguri in the year 2008 Nov, and started having problems right from the first day till date. The list of products and the defects are listed as below :
1) Queen size bed worth 14000/- approx : Fully defective. Had to be serviced twice .Still defective.
2) Dreamline Quilt : worth 3000/- approx : changed twice.(assume it was duplicate)
3) Sheen wall hanging : worth - Rs 3000/- Caught fungus within 3 months of puchase. The entire thing is decayed. We have given the same for repair in the month of nov'09. its been 5 months but they have still not delivered it to us, nor a courtesy call to update us about it.Is there any solution???
4) Dressing table worth 6000/- approx : Caught fungus within 3 months of purchase.After rigorous follow up, some oill was applied on it, very casually, but still catches fungus.
5) Bean bag : Fully torn, with no beans in it. Gave for repair, but came back after ages...as it is.
6) 3 door Cupboard - worth Rs 13, 000/- approx : Doors cant be shut. Very shaky. Horrible make.

I know none of the big bazaar member is going to track my complaint or even if they do, there will never be a solution . All I can do best is to warn all citizens to think twice before spening ur hard-earned money on Furniture Bazaar.
I had the same experience when I booked for a digicam under their special offer during ONAM. Had to wait for one month from the date of purchase. Finally after several hot sessions with sales managers, floor manager and Branch Manager, I managed to get my money back. Big Bazaar is only good for shopping groceries and utensils. Nothing more.
I agreed with above all complaints, because I got such poor & third class service from Furniture Bazaar.

I will recommend to everyone that do not purchase any item from Furniture Bazaar to avoid mental hadache.

Furniture Bazaar — Non delivery of furniture

I had ordered a micro cabinet from Furniture bazar kandivali raghuleela store on 14th august 2010. They had given a timeline of 21 days to deliver it i.e. 5th sept. However they did not deliver it till date. When I followed up they said there has been a quality issue and that they will deliver it next week. But still no response. When I called them up they said it will take time and I can take my refund. When I went there to do so they said that they are very sorry and do npt want to loose a valuable customer and that they will definitely deliver it next week. Since I required that thing anyways I agreed. Next week again they did not call and when I followed up they said they are ready to give me a macro cabinet at the same cost and will deliver it today itself. But as expected nothing happened. Later they called and said that they will deliver the micro cabinet itself but next week. I am fed up of this nagging. Can anyone guide me how can I escalate this issue to higher authority.

Furniture Bazaar — non-delivery

Hi

I purchased furniture worth > 1lakh from furniture bazaar store early sept 2010, only on confirmation of the delivery to be done by end of sept 2010. I was planning to furnish my home and give it for rent starting Oct 1st 2010. However till date the bedroom furniture has not been delivered and there is no update on a realistic date by when it will be delivered.

I have spoken to various people who pick up the phone and there is a complete lack and disrespect in their responses. There is no status on when it will be delivered and also they should be compensating me for the loss of rent for Oct (around 25,000), and also for me to go about finding the tenants once all over again.

This purchase was done in Furniture bazaar store in Kothrud (pune), where the staff is completely illeterate and dont even have a mechanism to address customer complaints

An early and actionable response would be appreciated.

Regards
Naveen

Furniture Bazaar — Delay in DElivering the goods

The service from Future bazaar is pathetic.people working out there is really of no help.I would never recommend anyone to ever purchase anything from Future Bazaar(mani Square).
I had never seen a worst company than this before.
Horrible customer service and new excuses everytime for not delivering on time.
Is there any place or number where i can take any action on them.

Furniture Bazaar — Delayed delivery

Hi,

We have bought a bedroom set (Queen size bed, 3 door wardrobe, side table, matress) from Furniture Bazar situated at ManiSqare on 28th Nov 2010. They are supposed to deliver the whole set within 7 days. But within the stipulated time they only deliver the wrdrobe & the mattress. After lot of persuation they agreed to deliver the bed by 22nd Dec 2010. But currently they are saying that they won't be able to deliver it by next 20 days. The harrasment we are going through after buying the material from this shop is tremendous.

Thanksing you,
Ranadip

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Furniture Bazaar - DELAY IN DELIVERY

    Contact Information

    Delhi
    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Furniture
    Add Company Information