Claimed

GetMeCab Complaints & Reviews

1.4
Last updated Feb 11, 2022
Complaints 27
Resolved
7
Unresolved
20
Quick Links
Statistics
Share
Contacts

File a complaint to GetMeCab

Having problems with GetMeCab?

File a complaint and get it resolved by GetMeCab customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

SUBMIT A COMPLAINT
GetMeCab
Customer Service Contacts

GetMeCab Website

GetMeCab Head Office Address

13/5, Basement, East Patel Nagar
New Delhi
New Delhi District
Delhi
India
110008

GetMeCab Phone Numbers

Phone
+91 90 1515 4545
3
1
Fax
+91 11 4567 9322

GetMeCab reviews & complaints(27)

Newest
  • Newest
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Popular
  • Resolved
  • Contains Photos or Videos
  • Oldest
I, Advait Jani, S/o Mahesh Jani, aged about 39 years currently residing at 65, 2nd Floor Uday Park, New Delhi – 110049. Permanent address 17/3, Brightons Road Kannikapuram, Chennai – 600012, do solemnly affirm and state as under: -
1. That I am the Complainant in the above case and am well conversant with the facts and circumstances of the case.
2. That the Annexed Consumer Complaint under Consumer Protection Act 2019 has...
+1 photos
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Hi - I had booked a one way drop from Pithoragarh to Bhimtal in Uttarakhand on 31-Oct for journey on 7-Nov 2021. I was assured that a cab, as advertised on their website and platform, would be made available. However, I never received any cab or driver details till 6-Nov late evening despite repeated follow ups. Everytime I called their customer care number on 6-Nov, I was assured that the cab details will be shared by evening. But nothing came in and I was informed late at 9-30, after I called up again, that they are unable to arrange for a cab. So inspite of providing my booking advance amount and details 1 week prior to journey date, they couldn't provide a cab which they assured and advertised. I was on my vacation and they ruined it by not providing service they promised.

Highly unreliable and untrustworthy, do not book any cab with this company or be prepared to ruin your travel plans. Savaari, Clear car rentals are better option
GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Helpful
Be the first one to find this review helpful
Found this helpful?
Write a comment
Report
Copy

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Hello,
    I had booked a cab from this service provider from 14/10/2021 to 19/10/2021 from delhi to khajjiar including various stops. Total payment to be made was 21000. Cab provided by them was of inferior quality. Driver was also not well behaved.
    At the start of journey, driver asked us for half of the total payment. He was paid 8000 on paytm and patrol for rs 2100 was also filled by us. Along with this he also asked us for...
    Helpful
    1 other people found this review helpful
    1 found this helpful
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Hi Sanjeev

    This is Saurabh Sharda and I'm writing this email in absolute disgust . I'm gonna file a case of cheating against your organisation your employees Mansi, Rahat, Rajeev Kumar and your vendor Ramesh and Umesh for causing extreme mental trauma to myself and my family.

    I had booked a cab through your portal making an online payment of INR 2850 approx. for a multi city trip to Pune- Lonavala - Mahabaleshwar - Pune. The minute the trip started, so did my problems. The first car did not have proper documents, the driver didn't have a valid license. My family had to stand on the road cause the vehicle was pulled over by the cops. I was ensured the vehicle will be replaced asap, never happened. After calling your company at least 20 times, the replacement car was sent to me today morning. The driver demanded a payment of 4000 before starting the trip. To my surprise the drive told me that he has a pending payment from getmecabs of around 15k. He stopped the vehicle in Pune, asked me to get down from the vehicle, took the 4000 rupees and left me stranded on the road and used foul language

    The staff is non responsive. They have just one reply. We ll get back. But no one did.

    My old parents have been traumatized with this experience. My child great been crying ever since.

    Saurabh Sharda
    GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Helpful
    3 other people found this review helpful
    3 found this helpful
    Write a comment
    Report
    Copy

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
      Submit

      Hi
      I booked a cab from delhi to srinagar through getmecab for 10 march 2019. I was been told that i have to pay 25500 approxfor a round trip delhi to srinagar including all the taxex and gst
      Cab driver was very rude at pick up point and then they changed our driver at daula kuan. When we reached jammu, we realised national highway is closed. The cab wanted to drop us at jammu and leave and when we asked for the price till jammu, we were been told to pay 23000 rs approx from delhi to jammu in innova which was not at all justice to us. Initially we were very polite to driver but then i started getting threatening calls from getmecab people. Driver tore my clothes in the main road. And i have received more than 4 threateneing calls. I have few recordings also with me as a proof. I called police and they did justice. My concern is that i am still getting threateneing calls from getmecabs that they won’t leave me. Can you please help me as we are very sad about it. Getmecab is a
      GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Helpful
      Be the first one to find this review helpful
      Found this helpful?
      Write a comment
      Report
      Copy

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
        Submit

        Re recomplaint

        Hello ashok singh

        Firstly i will request you please rectify the vendors name whom you have blacklisted, that will be sreekanth, instead of sreenath.

        Anyway, what i think you can not really realised my "life and death" situation of that time, that's why you are just begging me to add 500/- in my wallet. Otherwise how can you fixed 500 rs against ours physical, mental, financial harassment including female, child, aged people.

        1- no question of bargains, because we hired a car on next day (26/12/18) of an amount of rs. 8000/-, you demanded approx.3000/-, rest amount :
        (8000.00-3000.00)=5000.00 + advance amount which i need in my bank account (Not in the wallet)

        2- i have now no faith in getmecab, so no questions arises about wallet, i will have to think in future that weather i will take your service or not. So the compensation amount and advance amount i want in my bank account.

        3- additional medical expenditure (A handsome amount) that i took due to your negligence, will have to paid you as actual.

        4- that vendor and customer care executive (S) against you have already taken action, shall have to given me as written document, because i want no one like us should face this type of "life and death" situation in future.

        If you need i am ready to supply all documents as sms, phone call records, medical records etc. As and when require.

        It is better to settle the matter out of the jurisdiction in term of your money and reliability. All details and compensation amount are written here with conquering to my lawyer.

        Bank details :

        Barun majumder
        Sbi, manicktala branch
        Account no. [protected]
        Ifsc code : sbin0001715
        Mob [protected]

        Regards
        Barun majumder
        GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Jan 13, 2019
        Updated by majumderbarun
        Dear Ashok Singh

        I will like to inform you that after a long non-cooperation from your side just now I have
        lodge a complaint against GetMeCab (fraudulence case against order# OPMYS[protected] ) in the consumer grievance cell, Govt. of India (docket no. 1100130 dt.12.1.2018 at 23:43:59). Next steps are ahead.

        Let's hope for the best.

        Sir, this is for your information.

        Barun Majumder
        Helpful
        Be the first one to find this review helpful
        Found this helpful?
        Write a comment
        Report
        Copy

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
          Submit
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
          Report
          Copy
          Resolved
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

          Hello

          Kindly back to the matter when I booked a car with paid Rs 340/- as advance (through Paytm) from Mysore L Grand hotel, MG road to Coonoor for 25/12/2018 pick-up time at 8AM (order# OPMYS[protected])(SMS attached)

          But interestingly from 25th Dec. 12:11 AM
          you allocated driver Sreekanth called me and tried to negotiate the pick-up time 2 hrs. before and threatened me either agree
          to change pick-up time at 6AM or cancel the trip.

          Immediately I contacted with your company and your executive also insisted us to change the pick-up time at 6 AM, and ultimately we agreed to change it at 7AM. Then you have send me the Driver's name car number details etc. to my registered mob. No. [protected].(SMS attached)

          On 25/12/2018 morning when I called to Sreekanath he said you have rescheduled his journey from Mysore Rly.Stn. to Ooty.
          After that I continuously called to you and your executive consoled us "Sreekanth is not available, we are arranging other driver within 30 mints."
          this drama is continued till 10 Am and 10:14 you cancelled my journey(SMS attached)

          I then madly asked for a car but no any car or bus was available.
          As I am a tourist and have to check-out the Hotel so test of the day we travelled here and there and night we spend at Mysore station with child, female and age-old person. One of the senior citizen falled ill.

          You are the total responsible for ourthis type of mental, physical, financial harassment . This is nothing but a simple cheating, beach of conduct, dishonesty, forgery with a tourist by which we were in deep trauma.

          I need proper compensation with respect to money, refund the advance, strong action taken against Sreekanth and those executives, I know our harassment can never be fulfilled by money, but little consolation on our part.

          Already I have talked to my lawyer, if you do not agree with my proposal ASAP I will file a case against you as per IPC section 420- cheating and dishonesty, IPC section 468- forgery. There you will found a big problem and as well as your reputation.

          Let's hope for the best.

          Happy Merry Christmas and advanced Happy New Year.

          Regards,

          Barun Majumder
          [protected]@rediffmail.com
          Jan 29, 2019
          Complaint marked as Resolved 
          GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Verified Support
          Dec 29, 2018
          GetMeCab Customer Care's response
          Hi Mr. Barun,

          Really Sorry and apologize for the behavior of our vendor Sreenath and regret the same.
          As per our investigation, we found Vendor did not behave with you properly and denied service even after his requested delayed time. We have taken action against him - blacklisting him from our penal for a month as this can give him a lesson when he financially hits. and we ready to refund you the advance amount because we failed to provide service to you(please share us your bank details so we can send you the confirmation for the same) and adding Rs.500 in your wallet which you can use in your next trip with us.

          Please share your confirmation so we can process ahead,

          Once again really apologies for the same waiting for your revert
          Ashok Singh
          Team Leader
          Dec 31, 2018
          Updated by majumderbarun
          Hello Ashok Singh

          Firstly I will request you please rectify the vendors name whom you have blacklisted, that will be Sreekanth, instead of Sreenath.

          Anyway, what I think you can not really realised my " life and death " situation of that time, that's why you are just begging me to add 500/- in my wallet. Otherwise how can you fixed 500 Rs against ours physical, mental, financial harassment including female, child, aged people.

          1- No question of bargains, because we hired a car on next day (26/12/18) of an amount of Rs. 8000/-, you demanded approx.3000/-, rest amount :
          (8000.00-3000.00)=5000 .00 which I need in my bank account (not in the wallet)

          2- I have now no faith in GetMeCab, so no questions arises about wallet, I will have to think in future that weather I will take your service or not.

          3- Additional medical expenditure ( a handsome amount) that I took due to your negligence, will have to paid you as actual.

          4- That vendor and customer care executive (s) against you have already taken action, shall have to given me as written document, because I want no one like us should face this type of "life and death" situation in future.

          If you need I am ready to supply all documents as SMS, phone call records, medical records etc. as and when require.

          It is better to settle the matter out of the jurisdiction in term of your money and reliability.

          Bank details :

          Barun Majumder
          SBI, MANICKTALA BRANCH
          ACCOUNT NO. [protected]
          IFSC CODE : SBIN0001715
          MOB [protected]

          Regards
          Barun Majumder
          Hello Ashok Singh

          Firstly I will request you please rectify the vendors name whom you have blacklisted, that will be Sreekanth, instead of Sreenath.

          Anyway, what I think you can not really realised my " life and death " situation of that time, that's why you are just begging me to add 500/- in my wallet. Otherwise how can you fixed 500 Rs against ours physical, mental, financial harassment including female, child, aged people.

          1- No question of bargains, because we hired a car on next day (26/12/18) of an amount of Rs. 8000/-, you demanded approx.3000/-, rest amount :
          (8000.00-3000.00)=5000 .00 which I need in my bank account (not in the wallet)

          2- I have now no faith in GetMeCab, so no questions arises about wallet, I will have to think in future that weather I will take your service or not.

          3- Additional medical expenditure ( a handsome amount) that I took due to your negligence, will have to paid you as actual.

          4- That vendor and customer care executive (s) against you have already taken action, shall have to given me as written document, because I want no one like us should face this type of "life and death" situation in future.

          If you need I am ready to supply all documents as SMS, phone call records, medical records etc. as and when require.

          It is better to settle the matter out of the jurisdiction in term of your money and reliability.

          Bank details :

          Barun Majumder
          SBI, MANICKTALA BRANCH
          ACCOUNT NO. [protected]
          IFSC CODE : SBIN0001715
          MOB [protected]

          Regards
          Barun Majumder
          Helpful
          Be the first one to find this review helpful
          Found this helpful?
          1 Comment
          Report
          Copy

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
            Submit
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
            Report
            Copy
            Resolved
            The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

            True this cab company can ruin your trip. As they did with us.. I booked their can service for a mahabaleshwar trip and the cab got a breakdown in middle. But unfortunately driver has taken almost 5500 rs in advance for oil refilling and to workout for the breakdown car and promised to return back to our hotel. The customer service from getmecab assured me that i will get the cab in few hours but they just bought the time and wasted our entire day by saying the car is coming in next 2 hours every hour. At last i need to book a different cab from mahabaleshwar at a high premium rate as it was a long weekend and almost no car were available... Now after so much of trouble to us now i am requesting them to return back my hard earned money but this people are not helping with it.. Just buying time as earlier did.
            Worst service ever
            Never opt them else you never know your trip can be ruined!
            Snaps which shows that my family has to suffer all the trouble from them and few snapshot of the mail they promise to send the new cab and few snapshot they promised to return my money back!
            +1 photos
            Feb 9, 2019
            Complaint marked as Resolved 
            GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Verified Support
            Dec 29, 2018
            GetMeCab Customer Care's response
            Hi Murari,

            Hope as per our discussion and with your confirmation, this issue resolved, so request you to please close this complaint

            thanks
            Ashok Singh
            Team Leader
            www.getmecab.com
            Helpful
            Be the first one to find this review helpful
            Found this helpful?
            Write a comment
            Report
            Copy

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
              Submit

              I had booked a cab on 12th may 2018, also paid the advance amount of 300 through paytm. Order no - inpun[protected]
              After some time they cancelled the booking as the required cab was not available. I have attached the screenshot of messages, which mentions the booking confirmation & cancelling.
              But still i didn't get 300 refund. I tried by calling many times on [protected], but every time they said we will check and refund. But i didn't receive any callback or refund.
              My registered mobile number is [protected].
              +1 photos
              GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Oct 24, 2018
              Updated by nileshawtade
              Its a fake cab service, don't book.
              Helpful
              Be the first one to find this review helpful
              Found this helpful?
              Write a comment
              Report
              Copy

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                Submit

                Hey guys, i understand that your cancelation policy is only within 24 hours but i have cancelled the booking only after an hour of confirming the booking due to an emergency.
                Your guys tell me that you cannot refund me the advance and i'll have to pay 400 extra to get it postponed.
                Meaning i'm at loss from both the ends.
                Please refund at least considering a car was not assigned till i cancelled the booking.
                Trip id - orban[protected]
                GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Helpful
                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                Found this helpful?
                Write a comment
                Report
                Copy

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                  Submit
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                  Report
                  Copy
                  Resolved
                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                  Hired getmecab service for a golden triangle trip starting and ending at delhi.

                  The car was below average constantly making noise. Driver who showed up clearly lacked professional attitude. He became a child who was told no candy, the moment we said we will be telling him plans on where to stop and when to have dinner/lunch. I guess all these people get commission from their usual stops & our call must have affected his income.

                  The driver who is also supposed to be our guide.. Pretty much came speechless for next 2 days.. Always on call with his family (Headphones) and talking never ending.. At some point, we didnt know who is client and who is offering service.

                  Last day, driver called the company and made it sound like we had asked for different route (Fact was we didnt know and we had been asking from prev night for which he kept saying ok).. Company (Getmecab) calls us back and says we have to pay more. The argument went on and on for next 2-3 hours

                  Bottom line: vacations are best done without using getmecab
                  Aug 22, 2018
                  Complaint marked as Resolved 
                  last post
                  GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Aug 16, 2018
                  Updated by Ven SS
                  vehicle I used.. ending with *5812 ( Delhi based registration)
                  Toyota Etios Swift
                  Driver: Rahul

                  People I tried interacting with at getmecab during my problem situation : Jagdeep & Aman

                  Avoid!! Avoid!!! Avoid at all costs

                  PS: apparently driver is not full-time employee of getmecab .. he also drives for couple of more companies in same Delhi vicinity. I wonder how these people survive in business, who cant seem to even spell tourism or service right
                  Aug 22, 2018
                  Updated by Ven SS
                  Mr.Sanjeev Duggal, co-founder of getmecab contacted me & listened to my side of story and really apologized for unfortunate events & the way it unfolded. got reimbursed with 33% of invoice amount as a mark of them trying to keep the customer happy and wanting another chance to serve right.

                  Finally there is a relief to know and share there are real professionals here. Even though my experience was horrible, its heartening to know someone listens and offers best options to resolve them. Way to go, Mr.Sanjeev. Thanks for your professionalism.

                  ( My case has been resolved)
                  Helpful
                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                  Found this helpful?
                  Write a comment
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                    Submit

                    My cab booked for 11:30 am.. But till the time, 1:00 pm the cab didn't arrived.. When. I asked them to cancel and give me refund, they denied and giving deal.. Could you please review and help me to give full refund for the cancellation

                    This is happening for first time.. But i don't wnat this type o[censored]nsatisfactory service.. I am too frustrated with their service..
                    GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Helpful
                    Be the first one to find this review helpful
                    Found this helpful?
                    Write a comment
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                      Submit

                      Hi team,

                      I have booked getmecab one-way on thu, 14 jun 2018 from bangalore to puttaparti.
                      Order id: opban[protected]
                      Paid 538 advance and balance is 2200+. (2700 around as fixed charges as shown while booking)
                      Details:
                      Driver name: firoj
                      Cab number : ka09ce3820
                      Contact no. [protected]

                      While we are near to our destination (Puttaparti), driver suddenly took another way without even intimating us towards penugonda.
                      When asked he told that we have to pay 'state permit' at the rto.
                      The place is up-down 40 kms extra with an hour time too.
                      I asked the driver that its cab facility responsibilty to pay for the permit since permit is for yellow-plate cabs not for passengers.
                      The driver didnt listen and called for some other person who is neither cab driver nor getmecab employee. His name is imran-[protected].
                      He spoke with me like a rowdy and told the cab driver to bring us back to bangalore like he is gonna beat us there.

                      Even when i called getmecab customer care they told "sorry for the inconvenience"

                      None of these people dont know english and purely arguing/speaking in hindi.

                      Note that am travelling with my wife who is 7 months old pregnant.
                      She is already ill/vomiting due to journey and sickness, because of these fellows we have to travel extra 40kms, paid 350/- at rto and spent 1 hour extra time on an alternative route with bad road than regular highway.

                      I would like you to take a very strict action considering the getmecab action as a criminal offense/ life threatening action.

                      Attached the photos of cab and his driver.
                      Moreover the company is not providing any invoice, though there is invoice button in their website it is not accesable.

                      They are cheating every passanger with their cheap tricks.
                      +3 photos
                      GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Helpful
                      Be the first one to find this review helpful
                      Found this helpful?
                      Write a comment
                      Report
                      Copy

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                        Submit
                        I wouldn't even give it one star. Pathetic service, especially the driver's attitude. I needed a cab for navi mumbai to igatpuri via mulund. After searching for cabs online, this website of getmecab.com seemed to be the cheapest and so we decided to go ahead and book. However, while booking we noticed that there wasn't any option for adding a stop between the pick up and drop location, therefore, we called the customer service and inquired...
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        Write a comment
                        Report
                        Copy
                        Resolved
                        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                        Report
                        Copy
                        Resolved
                        The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                        I had booked a taxi through GetMeCab from Chandigarh to Delhi and back. I had booked a sedan at 10/- per km. While coming back, the driver stopped the taxi near Gohana and demanded 5000/- as an extra amount. It was around 9 PM and pitch dark on the road. He told me that if I did not pay, he shall dump me on the highway.

                        I paid him the extra amount for my safety.

                        Later when I called up the call center, the executive said that they had no responsibility of what we paid directly to the driver. When I told him that I can inform the police, he started laughing and dared me to call the police.

                        Worst service.
                        May 31, 2018
                        Complaint marked as Resolved 
                        GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Verified Support
                        Apr 30, 2018
                        GetMeCab Customer Care's response
                        Dear Sir
                        My name is Vishal and I head customer service at GetMeCab. Being a start-up that takes pride in its customer centricity, we take complaints very seriously. We are absolutely dejected to learn that you had to go through such level of inconvenience. We tried looking in our system for your booking history but unfortunately could not locate your booking.
                        If you could please help us with your Booking ID, I will personally investigate the issue and take necessary actions against the staff member in question.
                        Please let us know.
                        Here is my Official Email I'd "[protected]@getmecab.com"
                        Thanks
                        Please speak to Sumit. He is aware of the entire incident
                        GetMeCab Customer Care's response, Apr 30, 2018
                        Verified Support
                        Hello Ashutosh

                        As per our investigation, we know you are posting fake reviews here and on Google in the name of Abhimanyu Singh. we are going to press charge against you for defaming our company and factually incorrect accusations.
                        Helpful
                        Be the first one to find this review helpful
                        Found this helpful?
                        1 Comment
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                          Submit
                          Resolved
                          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.
                          Report
                          Copy
                          Resolved
                          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

                          We had booked a cab from noida to lucknow for our senior citizen parents for 22-04-18.
                          The driver of cab stopped the cab on the agra highway in the middle of the expressway and dumped the entire luggage on the road and asked our parents to get down. He then demanded extra money to take them to lucknow. When they said that the money was already paid online, he said that if he did not get the extra money, he will leave them on the road.

                          We called up the call center. Mr. Sumit at the call center started misbehaving and dared is to call the police. He said that we can do anything that we wanted to do and he did not care.

                          People booking through this company should beware. The way sumit spoke, i have a feeling that this service is being run by mafia as he was not even afraid of the police.

                          All together, best to avoid them.
                          Jun 10, 2018
                          Complaint marked as Resolved 
                          GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Verified Support
                          Apr 27, 2018
                          GetMeCab Customer Care's response
                          Dear Ashutosh, You booked a sedan cab for your journey from Noida to Lucknow, I guess you are well aware of the size and boot space of the sedan vehicle and your parents are carrying an Air Condition moreover You didn't mention the size of AC wheater it is 1.5 ton or 0.5 ton etc, for which our executive cleared stated that if its fit then you can carry that. We upgraded your vehicle from sedan to SUV as Sedan was not available and our executive tried informing you but failed to do so because of network conjunction, for which our team already apologised to you. And we didn't even charge you more for Suv till Agra where vehicle supposed to be changed.
                          At Agra, your parents don't want to change the vehicle for the rest of the journey(as ac did not fit in the sedan or they won't like to sit in Sedan car). After many discussion and police call(which is done by your parents), you were agreed to take SUV Vehicle at additional cost. where you were promised to pay us in 15-minute rest of the amount online as your parents have 1200 in cash only(and ready to pay 1000 to driver) with them. So trip starts again from Agra but again you did not pay us the balance online in next 4 hours as you promised on call in the meantime driver reach near Lucknow (25 km away). So we again follow up you for payment and after many calls, you paid just 4000 not full amount as agreed earlier. As the driver was more scared and concerned about his money, and your In-laws told him you were the son of IPS during the trip(so driver stops the car before Lucknow and requesting them to pay online the rest of the amount and try to resolve the issue before completing the trip. But your In-Laws call the police and even call their relatives who come in the group of 5-6 person and beat our driver and damaged the vehicle(broken the car number plate-for which he needs to pay fine to police later while returning and even damaged the car bumper with the sticks). We don't think there is any kind of Mafia behaviour turn up from our side. But still, We're extremely sorry that you had to face such issues, problems in customer service are not something we are known for. As you can see from our other reviews, we pride ourselves on giving excellent client service and we'd like to do the same for you. We may not be able to reconstruct the past but if you provide us with a chance, we will completely make it up to you. We hope to earn you back as a customer.
                          Verified Support
                          Apr 30, 2018
                          GetMeCab Customer Care's response
                          Hello Ashutosh

                          As per our investigation, we know you are posting fake reviews here and on Google in the name of Abhimanyu Singh. we are going to press charge against you for defaming our company and factually incorrect accusations.
                          Helpful
                          Be the first one to find this review helpful
                          Found this helpful?
                          Write a comment
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                            Submit

                            I made a booking from bangalore to salem on 17th march, where the advance and everything was paid and i only had to pay the final bill when i reach the destination, but the driver came without money and refused to take the cab for almost 2hours, hence i was delayed by two hours and the company gave no solution. A very disappointing booking it turned out to be.
                            GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Helpful
                            Be the first one to find this review helpful
                            Found this helpful?
                            Write a comment
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                              Submit

                              1) driver was inexperienced totally
                              2) i myself was repairing the puncher, he didn't knew anything about cars
                              3) worst response by getmecabs since the car took almost 8 hours to repair-
                              "sir we cannot send you another cab, it will be another expense"!! And here i am repairing their car because they cannot manage their own personnel and the agencies they give to
                              4) they didn't even had the shame or courtesy to offer any kind of help. Worst customer care
                              5) the entire trip was ruined and my relatives were very angry at me.
                              GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Helpful
                              Be the first one to find this review helpful
                              Found this helpful?
                              Write a comment
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                Submit

                                We booked a cab for 6 days delhi - nainital - delhi 26 may to 31 may 2017. We were a family of 8; 4 adults & 4 kids. This car was accommodating just 4; 2 adults and 2 kids and we had one more private car along!
                                1) driver was 21 yrs old having no prior experience in hills; kept banging & scratching the car everyday which attracted unnecessary quarrels & time wastage on the way.
                                2) he smoked while driving in front of the kids
                                3) he wouldn't know the route & wouldn't have the common sense to ask people on way. Neither they had provided navigation service nor he would listen to what we would guide him through google maps & yet would keep asking an 18 year old on board about which way to go!
                                4) no manners or courtesy in talking
                                5) we called up the agency 5-6 times the first day to change the driver & the car since the car had an almost nonfunctional a/c; they never responded or acted upon our complaints. They said driver /car can't be changed.
                                6) driver asked for beer from us.
                                7) last day driver was pressurised to ask us for 25k more over & above 14.5k already paid to him while the total couldn't have been more than 20k - he was demanding nearly 40k instead because someone was constantly pressurising him on phone to do so.
                                8) a lady from the agency called us up & threatened that if not paid like aforesaid they won't drop us back at delhi airport. We had to forcefully get off the car at moradabad while our return & arrange another car cause we were really afraid where the threats will end us up!!!

                                My trip was ruined cause of this agency. Never trust these guys; they just want their money against rotten service, lies & indifferent attitude in action!

                                Do note that the car belonged to j k tours and travels - these guys simply outsource without any background check, verifications or any quality guidelines being in place!
                                +1 photos
                                GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Helpful
                                Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                Found this helpful?
                                Write a comment
                                Report
                                Copy

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                  Submit
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Extra KM - on inovice there are 5 KM, but the driver demanded 50 KM
                                  Driver Allowance - on inovice there are 200 Rs, but the driver demanded 250 Rs
                                  Driver Night Charges - on inovice there are 0 Rs, but the driver demanded 200 Rs - we returned before 10.00 pm, but the driver wanted to pay - he told me: night charges is between 9pm-5am.
                                  Toll + Parking - on inovice there are 0 Rs, but the driver demanded about 1.500 - he did not showed us the bill
                                  Total: on inovice there are 5.307 Rs but I paid more than 7.300 Rs
                                  Unfortunately I met in India a lot of liars and thieves.
                                  Other information:
                                  The driver arrived 50 minutes later and did not said sorry
                                  The car was dirty - inside spilled chips
                                  GetMeCab customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Helpful
                                  Be the first one to find this review helpful
                                  Found this helpful?
                                  Write a comment
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
                                    Submit