Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

Godrej Interio — 2 metal wardrobe

I, purchased 2 wardrobe from godrej interio store at gurunanakpura (Tilak nagar) with sales order no. Woa10963 & sales invoice no. 5mi/11037756. I have made the advance payment on 25th december 2018 with committed date of delivery by 15th january 2019. All payments were made well before the delivery of the product. Mr. Abdul rashid was the sales man handling this deal with employee code 902079.

On my follow-up on 10th jan to 12th jan for the delivery i was informed that there is deficiency in material & there are items which are awaited. I was told that the remaining material shall delivered in 2 days and the wardrobe shall be completely delivered & installed on 16th jan 2019. I received the delivery of wardrobe on 17th january 2019 but it was installed after 2 days i. E. 19th january 2019, which is a very unacceptable practise of installing after 2 days. Also it was short of 2 double doors & 1 locker (The shortfall was mentioned in the feedback form signed by me). On call i was assured that in 2 more days all the remaining doors & locker shall be delivered & installed i. E. By 19th jan. Again on the follow up on 19th jan 2019 i was committed that the material is on transit & shall be delivered & installed on 24th jan 2019.in between i spoke to store manager mr. Lalit mangal & he said the same thing. I spoke to mr. Lalit mangal on 28th jan 2019 but no response given (Never expected such a careless attitude from a professional company). Today on 29th jan 2019 i spoke to some other store person named mr. Rashel (Not sure about the exact spelling) as mr. Lalit & mr. Rashid are on leave and i was informed that the material has not even started from the warehouse and can not be delivered before 1 week. Tentative date given was 8th february.

This is the most pathetic experience from a company like godrej where fake commitments are given, incomplete products are delivered & no response on follow up. It is completely a fraud and harassment. Godrej takes full payment in advance & after that make fake commitments and deliver incomplete product.

I demand an action against mr. Abdul rashid & mr. Lalit mangal. Also i demand to cancel my order & return of the wardrobe.
ADVERTISEMENT

Complaint Status


[Jan 29, 2019] Godrej Interio customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Dear Customer,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Please reach out to us on our official support handle @GodrejInterio4U by clicking on this link https://bit.ly/2AMAxGb.

Regards,
Godrej Interio Customer Care
But till today no fruitful result has yet to be done by your company even that I already paid the service charges by cash to your authorized technician who advice to change Balancing Road and lid switch on 1/02/2019, Pl.inform me how many days are required to wait for your getting service.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Godrej Interio
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    1310
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    372
    Godrej Interio Phone
    +91-22 6796 1800
    +91-22 6796 1700
    +91 22 6796 5656
    Godrej Interio Address
    Pirojshanagar, Vikhroli, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400079
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT