[Resolved] Gofordeals.in — Product not delivered as well as money not refunded

 
5 Reviews
 lokasundar
Given below are details of company:

Gofordeals.in
11/29, Jheel Road,
Jadavpur,
Kolkata-700035
West Bengal.
India.
Website; www.gofordeals.in powered by ZEPO.
Support Contact No. +91 [protected]
Support E mail Id. support@gofordeals.in

On 20-06-14, I called the above support No. to check the availability of Micromax A117 Mobile and it was informed that it is readily available in their stock .If orders were placed with online payment, the product will be delivered
through Fedex courier within 5days.
After ascertaining that I placed the orders for Micromax A117 Mobile on 20-06-14 and paid Rs.13200/- to gofordeals through online via direcpay.com( Attached). Immediately I received a confirmation mail from Gofordeals.in with Order Id: FFGMR70184 informing the receipt of payment and product will be delivered within 5-7 days(Attached).

On 23-06-14, 25-06-14 and 27-06-14, I sent Emails asking for details of Shipping and courier tracking details,
for which I received an Email that Mobile has been shipped and will be delivered to me shortly without giving the tracking details. After which, all my phone calls to Support Number were not attended . On 30-06-14, One Shri Sasi Singh Director -Gofordeals ( as told by him) called me from the Support Number by 12.05 pm and informed that some staff misappropriated company funds and hence the problem. He further told that his wife is the Managing Director of Gofordeals and he will sort out the problem and refund my money.

On 02-07-14, he sent an email stating that the Orders cancelled and refund of Rs.13200/- will be initiated
within 7-14 days asking for my bank details.(Attached).
As requested, through Email on the same day I sent my Bank details for initiating refund asking for early refund.
But again on 04-07-14, Gofordeals sent an Email stating that they have shipped the product 0n 26-06-14, providing the details of Fedex tracking no. etc (Attached) But when checked Fedex Web site, it was found that they have given wrong details (Attached.)
Again no reponse from Support number as well as Support mail Id till 09-07-17. On 09-07-14, Sasi singh felt sorry
and informed that my money will be refunded before tuesday 15-07-14.
Till date my money is not refunded and they are answering my phone calls. I afraid that Gofordeals powered by Zepo is attempting to cheat me.
Hence I bring this facts here for appropriate action on that company and concerned.

Now I come to know that the same people are running a business called " wowbunches" in the same address
with same contact No. etc., as on[protected].00pm (Attached).


Posted here for necessary remedy and for taking necessary action,

Product not delivered as well as money not refunded
Product not delivered as well as money not refunded
Product not delivered as well as money not refunded
Product not delivered as well as money not refunded
Product not delivered as well as money not refunded
Product not delivered as well as money not refunded
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Received the refund of Rs. 13200/- and my issue resolved. Hence I withdraw my complaint and my postings in ConsumerComplaints.in may be removed.
Complaint comments  4 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Hi,

Please find attached the scanned copy of the tracking slip as a proof that the product had been dispatched.

Kindly Note: We understand that when you check on the FEDEX website, it shows it as an invalid tracking number. We have checked that ourselves.But the package was handed over to FEDEX by us, we hold their tracking slip with us duly signed by their employee.We require your co-operation so that we can deal with this situation as we need to locate where the package is lying.

Either we will arrange for the redelivery of the package once located or we will get the package returned to us and we will refund your money.

But the necessary action can only be taken, once the package is tracked.

Looking forward for the co-operation.

Your money is in safe hands, be less assured, we will resolve your issue.

Thanks
Compliance Team

Already two months passed after you handed over the parcel to Fedex .You should have taken action much earlier and further loss of time is a waste. Please refund my money and make a full stop for this issue.
Dear Mr. Shamugasundaram, This is regards to the Order Id: FFGMR70184We require your co-operation so that we can deal with this situation as we need to locate where the package is lying.We have raised a complaint with FEDEX. They are coordinating with us in this regard. We will surely come to a resolution.We will get the package returned to us and we will refund your money, once the package is traced.Request you to kindly co-operate.Your money is in safe hands, be less assured, we will resolve your issue.ThanksCompliance Team
Thanks! Please resolve quickly.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    1152
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19
    phone
    +91 44 2455 1500 (Corp. Office South)
    +91 22 6702 4300 (Corp. Office West)
    +91 12 4387 3001 (Corp. Office North)
    location
    S.P. Koil Post, Chengalpattu, Tamil Nadu, India - 603204
    Gofordeals.in - Product not delivered as well as money not refunded