Haier India Deep Freezer — complaint against unfair trade practice by haier india

Address:Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452012

With lots of pains and dis-satisfaction i am writing this mail to all of you. Kindly take 2 mins to go through it.
With reference to the above i would like to submit that i purchased one haier refrigerator model hrb-3654/2017 (S/n - bl03sbe8go1t0h970587) of price rs. 36, 989.00/- on dt. 19/10/2017 from lotus electronics a. B. Road, indore (M. P.).
This was installed on dt. 19/10/2017. Two days ago when i saw the vegetable box it was surprising to see that it was wholly broken from the bottom.
I contacted lotus electronics and they advised me to contact the haier company as the product was under warranty. I requested on toll-free no.[protected] for the same on, dated 15/11/2017. The technician called me on 16/11/2017 and asked for the charges for the replacement of the vegetable box on being told that the product is under warranty he very arrogantly denied that he cannot help me and said that if you want your product to be repaired than you have to pay the charges.
However today i again received call from the same technician saying that he will get my refrigerator repaired from some outside agency and will charge me separately which would be less from the market price without the knowledge of the company. The entire communication is recorded by me and i can provide you the audio cd of the same as and when required. Such people and destroying the dignity of such esteemed company and is also detrimental to the interest of the company.

Charging for the product which is under warranty is very wrong and unfair trade practice too.
The real fact is that the broken piece of refrigerator was sold to me and now the company is denying to replace the same. On the contrary charges are demanded. It is legal and moral obligation of the company to replace it free of cost.
Such type of behavior is fraudulent in nature and prejudicial to the interest of haier company. Such behavior has given severe mental agony to me and feeling that i am being fooled.
I request all the honourable authorities you to kindly intervene and do the needful and oblige as it is a matter of great concern for such esteemed company.
My urnest request is please address my issue and resolve it as soon as possible..
Awaiting a speedy response…

Rajeev bais
Haier Appliances India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Haier Appliances India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    20%
    Haier Appliances India Address
    Building Number 1, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    View all Haier Appliances India contact information