Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank Bank Credit Card — Unauthorized Credit Card Charges

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is pertaining to the credit card no. 4854 99XX XXXX 3115. I have been using this card since last 10 years almost and making all my payments through nationalized bank cheque 5 days prior due date. Cheques are been dropped at HDFC Bank Atm drop boxes at Vile Parle East Prathana Samaj road ATM.

Even though dropping the cheques 5 days prior due date the HDFC Credit card division is charging me late payment fee which is not correct. This simply means that they are collecting the cheque payment late from their drop boxes and are trying to earn some additional amount from me. I have many a times taken up the matter with their Customer service team on[protected] however no response.

I request you to take up the matter with HDFC Bank Card Division, Tamil nadu Chennai and help to have the amount of INR 411 waived off for statement Dt: 14.01.2017. I confirm to have made payment of INR 2, 537 through cheque on 14.01.2017.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 6, 2017

Complaint Status


[Jan 31, 2017] HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response Feb 01, 2017
"""Dear Customer,

I request you to share your card number and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID-TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Bejoy
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance"""
Updated by Mike19 Apr 11, 2017
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you an email has been sent to Mr. [protected]@HDFC Bank and awaits waiver confirmation on late payment fee and interest charges.
Updated by Mike19 Jul 31, 2017
Dear Sir,

HDFC Bank credit card team is simply communicating with me over the phone and email though the problem is still unresolved. Surprised to know that still they are generating statements and forcing me to pay INR 330.05 for the mont of July 2017. The officer I am corresponding is with Ms. Deepa B and reference number for this correspondence is [protected].

REQUEST YOUR STRICT INTERVENTION TO HAVE THIS RESOLVED AT THE SOONEST.
Updated by Mike19 Aug 01, 2017
Dear Sir,

HDFC Bank credit card team is simply communicating with me over the phone and email though the problem is still unresolved. Surprised to know that still they are generating statements and forcing me to pay INR 330.05 for the mont of July 2017. The officer I am corresponding is with Ms. Deepa B and reference number for this correspondence is [protected].

REQUEST YOUR STRICT INTERVENTION TO HAVE THIS RESOLVED AT THE SOONEST.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    HDFC Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    62%
    Complaints
    26072
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15323
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT