[Resolved] Hdfc Bank — duplicate/multiple billing on credit card

 
1 Review
333, J Type, NRR Puram Colony, Site-I, Borabanda, Hyderabad - 500 018, Hyderabad, Hyderabad District, Telangana, India
 canand_123 on Mar 14, 2019
Data of Incident - 06-Mar-19

My name is C Anand (Credit Card # 5459 XXXX XXXX 3025). I made a transaction at RPS*LASYA PRIYA KIRANA HYDERABAD on 06-Mar-2019 for Rs. 20, 000/-. But as per the Credit Card Unbilled Transcactions on HDFC Bank website, the transaction amount is showing as Rs. 40, 000/- (2 transactions of Rs. 20, 000/- each but I made only 1 transaction). When I contacted Customer Care of HDFC Bank, they informed me that I should pay the amount shown in transaction which i cannot do as i have not made transaction 2 times.

Please check and arrange to remove 1 incorrect transaction amount of Rs. 20, 000/- from my Credit Card transactions.

Below listed are attached for your ready reference:
1. Transactions history JPG copy.

duplicate/multiple billing on credit card
Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 16, 2019

Complaint Status


[Mar 15, 2019] HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response, Mar 16, 2019
Dear Customer,

We have reviewed your comments and request you to send us the duly filled and signed form which is available in our web site under the following path to [email protected] to enable us to do the needful. Forms Center > Credit Cards > Cardholder Dispute Form.

-Nadia
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Updated by canand_123, Mar 23, 2019
Hi,

I have attached Dispute Form along with Transactions history copy.

Thanks,

duplicate/multiple billing on credit card
duplicate/multiple billing on credit card
Updated by canand_123, Mar 26, 2019
Please respond...
Updated by canand_123, Mar 27, 2019
Please respond...
Updated by canand_123, Mar 28, 2019
Please resolve my issue ASAP and confirm. Thanks.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    54%
    Complaints
    15460
    Pending
    1777
    Resolved
    7835
    phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    location
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Hdfc Bank - duplicate/multiple billing on credit card