Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Hdfc Bank — extra charges on credit card

Dear sir/mam,
Hdfc bank card division,
Po box no. 8654,
Thiruvanmiyur p. O.
Chennai – 600041

Credit card no..[[protected]]
Name:.. Dharmendra singh

We would like to inform you that i am utilizing your bank’s credit card for last 8 months however last 6-7 months, we are receiving credit card statement on 14th to 15th of every month. I had received my statement 14/09/2017, 14/11/2017and 14/02/2018 i noticed that you have finance charged rs741.27 +rs. 100 p. Fee on month of september, + rs 120 (Finance charged) on month of november nd rs 115 (Finance charged) on month of feburay 2018 i called to customer care before 3 months and i told him that i am new credit card user i did not know very well how to use credit card so please waive late fee and financial charges. Customer care person told me that time you can waive late fee and finical charges after tow months. I got a mail last month from customer care in which same charged waived off not all.

I kindly request you to waive the late fee and financial charges as well all tax as a good will gesture to a loyal customer of yours.

Incase you are not making waiver of the above charges, then i will surrender the credit card which please note

Please do the needful.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Dharmendra singh
H_17a, single stoery
Vijay nagar delhi
Pin-110009
Mob. [[protected]]
Email. Dharmendra. [protected]@gmail.com
Complaint marked as Resolved 2018-04-29 16:31:46

Complaint Status


[Mar 10, 2018] HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response Mar 12, 2018
Dear Customer,

We wish to clarify that, payment of atleast the minimum amount due towards the card outstanding needs to be received by the bank to ensure that the card account is active and available for usage. Further, to avoid levy of finance charges and late payment charges, payment of the total outstanding needs to reach the bank by the payment due date. Hence, we request you to effect payment towards the total amount due within the payment due date to avoid levy of bank charges. Being sensitized, we have reversed the bank charges of Rs.2417.4 billed from Sep'17 to Jan'18 statement. Further, effective July 01, 2017 Service Tax, KKC & SBC of 15% is replaced by Goods&Service Tax (GST) at 18%. GST for Fee & Charges / Interest transactions Billed on the statement will not be reversed and the same remains payable by you.

-Anay
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    25465
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15283
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013