Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Hdfc Bank — hdfc bank deduction of amb chrg incl gst for feb-apr 2019

Iā€™m very much disappointed with the deduction of rs 177 money from my account #[protected] with desc for amb chrg incl gst for feb-apr 2019 months.

Deducted date : 09 april 2019, 07 may 2019

Though the maintained average minimum balance of amount rs 10000. Suddenly disappearing my money.

And sir/madam here i am requesting you that if any rule/process changed please learn to intimate first then do as your wish. And it is not you greatness to say without any intimation we deduct the amount. Please revert my amount.

hdfc bank deduction of amb chrg incl gst for feb-apr 2019
Complaint marked as Resolved 2019-07-08 11:20:58

Complaint Status


[Jun 02, 2019] HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response Jun 05, 2019
Dear Customer,

The special facilities offered on the Salary Account is pursuant to the arrangement between the employer/company and the Bank. These benefits are extended by virtue of your employment in the organization, on whose request the account is opened with the bank and subject to regular salary credit. In the event of no salary credits in the Salary Account for any continuous three months, the Bank reserves the right to change the status of Salary Account to Savings Regular Account without any intimation to the account holder/me and the Terms & Conditions as applicable to the HDFC Bank Savings Regular Account shall apply to this account from the date of change of status. The Terms & Conditions and features applicable to Savings Regular Account are published on the website of the Bank. Please visit: https://bit.ly/2JgzzR7 (For Terms & Conditions) https://bit.ly/2D62CbT (On charges applicable for the Regular Savings Account) The Average Monthly Balance (AMB) requirement for your account is Rs. 10, 000/-. As the prescribed Average Monthly Balance (AMB) was not maintained charges have been levied. For further assistance, you may write to us at [protected]@hdfcbank.com

-Nadia
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Updated by Sreedhar Kethepalle Jun 12, 2019
Hi HDFC team,

Thanks for the update.
But if you see my screenshot which is attached, minimum balance 10, 000 is maintained. Even though why the amount is deducted. Could you please clarify.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    63%
    Complaints
    25460
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15283
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013