ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — Taking EMI for a failed transaction

I have made a payment on Flipkart of 11054 on 18 March 2021. but due to some problem, the payment was not confirmed from the Bank's end. But my money got deducted from my card. Immediately I called HDFC customer care they said that the payment is pending due to some technical issue from Bank's end and the customer care agent told me to wait for 24 hours to get an actual update.
And on the next day my order got canceled as the payment was not confirmed by HDFC bank and a refund was issued for the same. On 19 March 2021, the refund of 11054 credited to my Credit Card. Till now everything was fine.
Now, On 26 March 2021, I have received a mail that the payment of 11054(Which is already refunded by Flipkart) is converted to smart EMI. Even my order did not place though it's converted to EMI.
So, what I get from here is - I am paying extra interest for a failed transaction.
I asked HDFC customer care regarding the whole situation but they are asking a huge amount of money to stop the EMI.
My only request is to stop the EMI without any certain charges, I do not want to pay any extra charges for a failed transaction.
Loan No[protected]
Registered mobile No - [protected]
Taking EMI for a failed transaction
Taking EMI for a failed transaction
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Apr 23, 2021
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Apr 08, 2021

Complaint Status

HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Apr 09, 2021
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response
Dear Customer,

We have reviewed your comments expressed and request you to contact our Phone Banking officers at any of our Phone Banking numbers mentioned in the below URL for any queries in this regard: https://bit.ly/2Qbg85o

-Nadia
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Apr 14, 2021
Updated by Nilanjan89
Already contacted them. They are not willing to stop the EMI . That's why I have made this grievances here .
Apr 15, 2021
Updated by Nilanjan89
They have raised service request for the same on 12th April, 2021 and closed it on 15th April without solving my problem. My EMI is still not closed.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    HDFC Bank
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    58%
    Complaints
    28222
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    15420
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT