[Resolved] Hdfc Bank — unable to close my account

 
1 Review
Chennai, Chennai, Chennai District, Tamil Nadu, India
 Durai B on Feb 26, 2019
Id: 50926162. Deducted rs500 from for not maintaining the min balance. I tried to close the acc, they said my acc got linked to credit card. I requested via phone banking to delink my credit card. No action for 15 days. Credit card section is telling that is bank section. Back section is telling that is credit card section. What to do? Please help.
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 30, 2019

Complaint Status


[Feb 26, 2019] HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Durai B, Feb 26, 2019
I had worst experience when i approach (HDFC Bank Corporate Office, LB Road, Indira Nagar, Adyar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu) regarding this.
Verified Support
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response, Feb 27, 2019
Dear Customer,

In the event of no salary credits in the Salary Account for any continuous three months, the Bank reserves the right to change the status of Salary Account to Savings Regular Account without any intimation to the account holder/me and the Terms & Conditions as applicable to the HDFC Bank Savings Regular Account shall apply to this account from the date of change of status. The Terms & Conditions and features applicable to Savings Regular Account are published on the website of the Bank. Please visit: https://bit.ly/2JgzzR7 (For Terms & Conditions) https://bit.ly/2D62CbT(On charges applicable for the Regular Savings Account) Please feel free to write to us at [email protected] for any further assistance/clarification and we shall be glad to assist you.

-Zubin
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Updated by Durai B, Feb 28, 2019
Dear Customer Assistance,

Thanks for the reply. But my problem statement is not about changing my salary account to savings account. My problem is that HDFC is not letting me to close my account.
please look at your customer care call history[protected] from my phone number to know how much your credit card section and banking section are making me frustrated just to close my account.

Regards,
Durai.B
Updated by Durai B, Mar 20, 2019
Name: DURAI B
Mobile: [protected]
Card: XXXX XXXX XXXX 2683

Sir,

please de-link the above credit card from by savings bank account '[protected]' and close my credit card.

I have already submitted hard-copy twice regarding this on 26Feb2019 and 20Mar2019 to Chennai Thiruvanmiyur branch. please do the needful.

Regards,
Durai.B
Updated by Durai B, Mar 21, 2019
Name: DURAI B
Mobile: [protected]
Card: 5459 xxxx xxxx 5688

Sir,

please de-link the above credit card from by savings bank account '[protected]' and cancel/close my credit card 5459 xxxx xxxx 5688.

Regards,
Durai.B
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    54%
    Complaints
    15475
    Pending
    1784
    Resolved
    7841
    phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    location
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Hdfc Bank - unable to close my account