[Resolved] Hdfc Bank — your market team is speaking in abusive language and very rude for denying personal loans

 
1 Review
HDFC banjara hills, Hyderabad, Hyderabad District, Andhra Pradesh, India
 apple123 on May 9, 2019
Hey folks,

I'm getting calls from marketing team asking me to take personal loans i keep denying them mostly ladies call me with different numbers and and speaks very rude. No idea who is taking customer information

You bank is harassing me for denying personal and speaking in abusive language for denying loans.

Below are the numbers i got call from

[protected]
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Jun 18, 2019

Complaint Status


[May 10, 2019] HDFC Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by apple123, May 13, 2019
hell Folks,

once again today i got call from you HDFC bank for personal loans, branch banjara hills name is ambica number is [protected].

already i have complained still i get call from girls. girls keep calling and keeps laughing is it something joke services also do you offer including bank services is it complimentary.

whats going on can you explain?
Updated by apple123, May 13, 2019
harassment from HDFC bank calling mANY TIMEs in a day asking for personal LOANs and disturbing my daily activities
I told your executives 1000 times not to make CALL TO me, every time they assure they wont call, but sadly the same person even calls the next day itself or the same day.
girls keep calling and keeps laughing way of behavior is like ### which is a not a good, when i give the phone to a woman then your executive is disconnecting the call are they interested to speak only to males and to tell you we are not that type of people

Imagine how frustrated I would be in following situation,
getting calls
1.when I am driving car/bike
2. when I am taking shower
3. when I am in meeting
4. when I am in roaming (I spend extra money for that)
5. when I am having food

we are from military this is an final warning next is what we are going to take action, what can be done in order to stop this.
Verified Support
HDFC Bank Customer Care's response, May 13, 2019
Dear Customer,

We have investigated the matter and confirm that these number does not belong to any of our impaneled DSA. There is a strong possibility that this person is acting as a freelancer and placing unsolicited calls in violation of the rules prescribed by TRAI. We submit that your contact number has not been released by our Bank to any telemarketing agency and we have also not been able to identify the source of such calls. The call originating number listed out by you appear to be telemarketing line because registered telemarketers have been allocated 10 digit numbers of "140xxxxxxxx" number series for ease of identification. It is possible that the calls to you are in the nature of cold contacts by freelancers who acquire telecalling databases from other sources. If such contacts result in a business lead, the same could be then passed on to a DSA (Direct Selling Associate) for fulfillment. Any telecaller claiming to represent our Bank is clearly a case of misrepresentation and you are also free to pursue the matter legally. As a corporate entity, our Bank is compliant with all directives, regulations, and laws of the land and we have set in place stringent controls over telemarketing activities. However, it is beyond the scope of our control or authority to identify such freelance agents and bring charges on them. Only the affected parties have the right to take up the matter by lodging a complaint to their telecom service provider so that the matter can be taken up as per the provisions of law. The responsibility to prevent UCCs (Unsolicited Commercial Contacts) has been placed on telemarketing agencies and telecom service providers and we recommend that the matter be taken up with TRAI since the onus to prevent UCCs have been placed on telemarketing agencies and telecom service providers. TRAI's web site <http://www.trai.gov.in/> contains all necessary information on consumer rights, how to lodge complaints and penalty for violations of the DNC rules.

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
Updated by apple123, May 16, 2019
once again i got a call from the marketing agent today number is [protected]
Updated by apple123, May 16, 2019
the marketing agent told that belongs to banjara hills branch can this be taken action .
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    55%
    Complaints
    16076
    Pending
    1712
    Resolved
    8297
    phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    location
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Hdfc Bank - your market team is speaking in abusive language and very rude for denying personal loans