[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — cheated...

Address:Thoothukudi, Tamil Nadu, 628002

I have call from hdfc life on march 2017 they told me about that your credit card has an offer like 5% cashback, accident insurance...
They tortured me to put insurance.. And finally i said ok...
And my plas was classic assure plus
Yearly 50000...
They told me to pay single term they only u can get the 5% cashback (2500rs).
And i have paid it... Afterthat i calling vignesh chennai branch for 5% they are not attening my call...
Years passed.. Still not im not getting any amount...
Feb 3, 2018
HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 02, 2018
HDFC Life Customer Care's response
Hi, kindly write your issues to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from the registered Id to have a look into it. Alternatively, the complaint letter duly signed by you can also be submitted to any of the nearby HDFC Life branch in your location. The issue will be investigated by us and accordingly, you would be responded on it.

Hi All,

Thanks for your response .
HDFC LIFE customer care representative contact me regarding the lapsed policy.
Is it possible to lapsed policy to retrieve to current beneficiary.Please check my policy Number:19905219 and policy date is 15/04/2014.Policy Holder name:Nandhakumar. Is it true.

I am waiting for your response.

I've also have been cheated by Deepak S Parekh lead HDFC Standard Life in the following way. Taken policy in 2005, post discussions with Nashik Office.

Surrender Value As Told To Me In 2005:
On completion of Three Years; 50% of First Premium + 100% of Subsequent Premiums Paid + 100% Bonus Due

Actual Payment in 2017:
0% of First Premium + 50% of Subsequent Premiums Paid + 0% Bonus Paid

Justification - Group Corporate Policy In CHEATING Indian Public as;

A guaranteed minimum surrender value must be offered after the policy has been premium paying for three years. A surrender value, not guaranteed will be offered after three years. The surrender value will be at least equal to the guaranteed minimum surrender value.

The guaranteed minimum surrender value will be Zero in respect of premiums paid in the first year and 50% of premiums paid subsequent to the first year excluding rider premiums and extra premiums in respect of increased mortality or morbidity risk.

Loss - Rs. 2.69/- Lakhs plus

Indian Public Are Equally Suffering Due To CHEATING of HDFC SL Too...

God Blesss... Parekhji.
My name is Rohit Goldar, I have faced the same situation 3 month ago where people sold me a policy with the premium of Rs. 60000.00 annully. I have not received any loan amount and now the free look period has been gone too. They have sold me a HDFC LIFE INSURANCE policy, said they are calling from HDFC Bank, Noida Sector-61 her name is MS. Deepika Yadav/Simran/Ritu. she said my loan has approved with in 22 days I will get my money. But after few days they called back and said HDFC Credit Department has sent a query about your case that you have to pay 35000 more and open Demat account to get the amount disbursed. This was after the free look period. I have emailed to Aditya Birla as well, but no reply. Now they guys are ignoring my calls. I have lost my job and I am in very bad situation. please suggest what can I do.

Mob-[protected]
HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Aug 3, 2018
Hi, if policyholder have any unresolved issue with respect to his/ her HDFC Life policy. Kindly inform to the customer that write to us at [email protected] from his / her registered id to have the same look into and addressed.
Cheating for money —Policy closed but premium’ deducted -no reply from management...I am tired writing mails to

[protected]@hdfclife.com but useless.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information