[Resolved]  HDFC Bank — request to cancel the policy

Address:Mysore, Karnataka, 570019

Sub: cancellation of my hdfc life insurance company policy no: 19773169
I am writing this letter to bring to your notice that i wish to cancel my life insurance policy with a policy number 19773169 hdfc life insurance company, in the name of majid pasha, with effect from 18th of november 2017. I need to cancel this policy due to some personal reasons. And i took the policy without knowing the duration of payment and i took it on karan mehta ([protected]) insistance. He said me that he is calling from citibank delhi he told me that you have an od account in respect of life insurance policy amount rs 35000/. Now he refused to do as he said please cancel my policy and refund the amount as soon as possible because i urgently need money for the repayment to money lender.
I would be thankful to you if you send me a written confirmation that my request has been registered and the cancellation procedures are under your process. Once the policy is cancelled, you are kindly requested to send back all the documents and papers that i have submitted with your company. I also request you to refund the unused portion of my policy premium and terminate premium amount.
Thinking you
Mar 30, 2018
HDFC Life customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 26, 2018
HDFC Life Customer Care's response
Hi, for us to have a look into the request for policy cancellation, do write to us at [protected]@hdfclife.com from the registered Id to reply. Further, please note that post completion of freelook in period as per IRDAI guidelines, policy is not cancelled. However, you may write to us with the reasons for cancellation to have a look into it.

Please withdraw my PF and Pension Settlement.
Dear Team
Today I have received call from [protected] The guys were not telling the name he was very rudly He was says that
"Jaha complaint karni hai kar lo me aapki complaint close kar raha hu
Because I have logged the complaint against the hdfc life insurance
HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Mar 5, 2018
Hi, what is it about? Kindly share your concern to us at [email protected] from the registered Id to hve the same looked into.
HDFC Life Customer Care's response, Mar 5, 2018
Hi, what is it about? Kindly share your concern to us at [email protected] from the registered Id to have the same looked into.

HDFC Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    HDFC Bank Phone
    +91 22 6160 6161
    +91 22 2498 8484
    HDFC Bank Address
    Branch 542, Trade World, A Wing, Ground Floor, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all HDFC Bank contact information