[Resolved] Hitachi Air Conditioner — Air conditioner water leakage gas leakage earthing problem

 
3 Reviews
 jyoti123456 on Apr 19, 2017
We purchased a/c brand - hitachi. Model no - rau518avd. Capacity-1.5 t., from vijay sales chandkheda, ahmedabad on[protected]

The installation has been done by the hitachi itself on dt[protected] very odd timing 9:30 pm, but we faced some water leakage issue with the a/c due to improper installation. We informed to hitachi many times but we got very poor response from their side then we informed vijay sales chandkheda again they came in action after 2-3 days of complaint for which we faced lots of trouble and that water leakage damaged our wooden flooring completely.

Mean while they came up with their junior technician but he could not able to fix the problem and again we asked them to come up with some experienced senior technician. So, they finally sent a senior technician for which we have to request them various time. And both the parties (Hitachi and vijay sales chandkheda) secured us several time that if there is any technical issues arise in near future they will replace the product.

After fixation of water leakage problem within 2-3 day we experienced a new issue with the a/c which is completely cooling related issue, we were not getting proper cooling so we again informed for almost 35 times to mr ashish (Senior technician) not even pick our phone call and then we registered our complain on hitachi website by req no. [protected] they sent a technician who told us that it’s a gas leakage and earthing problem. And on the same day we visited vijay sales chandkheda and convey our entire problem to them and we remind them about the assurance they gave previously to replace the product, and they people very much agreed on that day. But on the next day they changed their statement and told us to repair it again but we don’t want to go for it.

Now we are very much done with your product so you (Hitachi) guys can take your product back. And we have decided to go with consumer court and this time the vijay sales chandkheda has assured us that they will going to support us promised by mr. Chintan vijay sales

Air conditioner water leakage gas leakage earthing problem
Air conditioner water leakage gas leakage earthing problem
Complaint marked as Resolved May 22, 2017

Complaint Status


[Apr 19, 2017] Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Apr 20, 2017
Dear jyoti123456,

We regret that you are facing an issue with your product. One of our representatives will be in touch soon to assist you with this.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Verified Support
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Jun 14, 2017
Dear jyoti123456,

We hope your concern is resolved. Please drop us an email at hitachiindia.social@gmail.com in case you need any further assistance.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

I registered a request for servicing of my window AC, while servicing, technician put water in PCB and it got damaged and he ask me share the cost of new PCB, which i denied and then he ran without even taking service charge and my AC is not working now.

Can you please do the needful earliest as it is damaged after servicing.
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Apr 26, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Manuj Ahuja,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at hitachiindia.social@gmail.com. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, May 5, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Manuj Ahuja,

We are still awaiting for your response. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us on hitachiindia.social@gmail.com. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards
Team Hitachi
We bought Hitachi split air conditioner on 15th April and we installed it on 16th April and when we switched on AC. Its doing a long beep Noise.

we are afraid and Hitachi Technician came and said he cannot resolve.

what to do? we are feeling cheated.
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, Apr 26, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Kanika Mishra Tiwari,

Sorry for the inconvenience. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us at hitachiindia.social@gmail.com. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards,
Team Hitachi
Hitachi Home & Life Solutions India [HHLI] Customer Care's response, May 5, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Kanika Mishra Tiwari,

We are still awaiting for your response. Please share your mobile number/complaint number with us on hitachiindia.social@gmail.com. We assure you we will look into this right away.

Regards
Team Hitachi

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    26%
    Complaints
    1037
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    270
    phone
    +91 70 3532 4848 [Customer Care]
    +91 27 6427 7571 [Head Office]
    +91 11​ 2271 7161 [Corp Office]
    location
    10th floor, Abhijeet, Mithakhali Six Roads, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380006
    Hitachi Air Conditioner - Air conditioner water leakage gas leakage earthing problem