Honda 2 Wheelers India — grievance about the working of honda activa 5g vehicle delivery taken on 3/5/2019

 
3 Reviews
Ernakulam, Kerala, India
 Simibabu on May 20, 2019
I have taken delivery of a Activa 5G scooter on 3/5/2019, friday at 2 pm from EVM Honda at Vyttila Ernakulam, At that time odometer was at 22 km, which may be distance traveled for RTO registration. After taking delivery, traveled almost 10 km to my residence, it ran smoothly and at afternoon 6 PM when I try to start the vehicle to go for Vehicle Pooja, it was not at all starting, I tried to with pulling out chalk and kicker and informed the matter to the sate executive by telephone. She told me that the problem may be due to keeping the scooter long without working and check for a week it will be clear .

I'm a Mother of a Differently abled 10 year old child and my husband working at a long distance Kottayam from my city Cochin he comes weekly or fortnightly. Next monday (may 6th) he returned home, he started the vehicle by kicker. The Main purpose of the scooter is the traveling for treatments and therapies of my Disabled son. I was using Honda active 2011 model almost last past years and it was exchanged for this new one, as it not self-start . Afterward all the Days the scooter showed starting trouble and stops at turning the curves of the roads. All these times, I informed this to EVM show room, they replied the sale executive of this scooter was on leave.

After a week utterly troubled100 KM running, May 13th monday around 10 am I bring n shown the scooter at EVM show room vyttila and from there they sent it to the nearby EVM service station. On May 16th Thusday I contact at the EVM Customer care and they ensured the re- delivery on that evening and he inform me scooter's carborator cleaned starter switch and other things checked. I took the schooter from the station at 6.00 pm on that day and after running almost 100 metres, just neat the show room it slowly stopped and informed this to service manager, a service technician starts it with great effort and took it back to the service station. I waited till 7 pm and they again make it in running condition. As per their advice decided to keep the vehicle there and today ( 17th may wednesday) I took it from the service station to my office, ran 10 kms from Vyttila service station to my office. Afternoon 2.20 pm I Took the vehicle and started normally and went to 1 km distant. Mean way after 600 metr running, while turning the curved road it slowly stopped after 1 minuted trial to start with chalk, it ran 50meter more and on other turning of road it stopped. I complained it to the above customer care No and they sent technician to the spot and picked the scooter back to the service Station.

Sir, Can u Please Explain Why a new Vehicle become such a burden, curse and reason for Big-Big Humiliation. Wastage of my extremely precious Time and Money. Only because of this vehicle, My son hardly got his mother's care and attention more than break caused his continued therapies and Treatment for the last two weeks. Isn't shameful. Is there any explanation for a customer who bought it by spent their Money by believing HONDA. Did HONDA have any responsibility to customents. At the earliest Do, do the needful by Replacing a complaint free new scooter or my money back. HONDA MUST RETURN MY MONEY BACK. I DON'T NEED YOUR MANUFACTURING DEFECTED SCHOOTER ANY MORE!

COMPLAINT ID RECEIVED FROM HONDA IS 1-[protected]

Complaint Status


[May 21, 2019] Honda 2 Wheelers India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Simibabu, May 21, 2019
Engine no: JF50ET7847154
Chassis No.: me4jf50abkt847106
Mfg year and month: 2019 feb
Updated by Simibabu, Jun 20, 2019
As per the assurance from the Bangalore regional office Executives Mr. Anoop that the complainted part of vehicle completely replaced and no such problem will be there, the the vehicle again delivered to my residence and at that time we noticed the scooter is having the sound of boat while riding and they again take back the vehicle to service station and after one hour bring back. the second day when I turn the key to start the vehicle, it start giving a noise of continuous beeping like time bomb. I informed this to both Honda twowheelers and EVM Honda Vyttila. From EVM vyttila service station the technician came and took back the vehicle and give back to me on next day evening 4 pm. I took the when then and ride around 7 km from my residence in highly trafficed area of Ernakulam city on DH road it suddenly again break down and stopped. Still they are pressuring me to take back this defected vehicle
Updated by Simibabu, Jul 04, 2019
As per personal assurance that the vehicle repaired by the Honda company itself from the EVM HONDA vyttila towheeler dealer I again took the Activa Scooter again on 3/7/2019 ( ie, its been two month after first delivery took day, scooter odometer showing 588 km out of which my ride wad hardly upto 100 km) ride to home. Next day (47/2019)ic today I took the vehicle and start to my office, after riding 5 km from my home, 2.5 km away from my office it slowly stop riding in the same way as previous... and the notorious nature of Activa 5G's break downing and stop riding in the middle of the road...technitians came from EVM service station again and started the vehicle and made it ride able... Honda ... Still You believe this manufacturing defected vehicle going to work... No... Never ... Please do the needful to take back this vehicle and give my money back

grievance about the working of honda activa 5g vehicle delivery taken on 3/5/2019
Complaint comments  2 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have given my dio for accident repairs at canonnore honda at kannur district two months back.they have delayed the work .very bad and rude behaviour by the dealer.
My Honda unicorn 1 year under ..frient chakapsar..oil shal is bad..to plz replace..

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    3%
    Complaints
    3442
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    88
    phone
    +91 12 4229 0926
    +91 12 4229 0919
    +91 12 4229 0911
    location
    Plot No. 1, Sector 3, IMT Manesar, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122050
    Honda 2 Wheelers India - grievance about the working of honda activa 5g vehicle delivery taken on 3/5/2019