HP India — new hp 360 laptop not working till date

 
1 Review
Delhi, New Delhi District, Delhi, India
 sabby0509 on Dec 22, 2018
I complaint for a factory fault just within 1 month (Informed store 3 days after purchase).
It took 3 months to resolve a problem but to cause more problems.
My laptop base got damaged. The led panel which was changed due to webcam and hinges issues is faulty.
Complaint many times, written several emails, reached seniors by email, twitter, linkedin but to my bad luck hp doesnt have anypne responsible enough.
Reached ceo of hp, ceo of hp india but there are not bothered either.
I invested rs 76000 in this laptop and couldnt get it working fine for 76 days.
What hp wants now is to replace more parts in the new laptop which was defective by manufacturing.
I have written an email 3 days back but no one has replied on that. They sent a technician today to take pics of the damaged parts but no sort of communication from the senior team.
No one cares for my hard earned money and mental harassment i am going through.
I work as a freelancer and laptop is what i need all the times. I am suffering financial loss due to repair, complaint cycle.
I am left with no choice but to complaint against them.
I have everything documented. I have whatsapp chats, hp chat support, hp twitter handle for technical support, case numbers and all to prove what i have been through.
I have paid hp for a used laptop which is not getting filled with refurbished or may be good to use products but why???
Why should i get all laptop parts replaced within 3 months when i paid for a new laptop.
Can any one help me?

Complaint Status


[Dec 22, 2018] HP India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by sabby0509, Dec 24, 2018
Hi All,

The technician who visited on Saturday, 22 december 2018 to take pictures of damaged part opened the system back panel and took pictures.
Later same day I realized my fingerprint sensor was not working which sometimes doesnt work due to system delay or other reason but later works.
Sunday I did not use the laptop. Right now I am using the laptop, tried to unlock system with fingerprint sensor as usual but it didnt work. I used pin code to open it.
I locked it again to check but unable to open it with fingerprint sensor.
I opened fingerprint sensor settings, my finger print was there, but still not working.
It gave me option to set up or remove. I removed old one thinking it might have got corrupted due to any reason.
I am trying to set up the FINGERPRINT SCANNER but its not taking it. IT stays at one place. No sensor detection or feeling of sensor.

Can anyone tell me whats happening?
Can anyone tell me why this is happening?

Another issue to the list of brand new laptop.
Updated by sabby0509, Jan 19, 2019
Another techinician who was manager from Iqor Rajouri visited on 4 han 2019 to check the damage and issues with laptop. He opened laptop back and check everything, Also plugged in fingerprint sensor which was dislocated.
Then I got a call from Kolkata Escalation Team of HP. explained all issues to them again. Informed that techinician wants to replace the LED panel again and the base of laptop, which means all the parts from this NEW laptop will be transferred to a new body.
I was assured of best resolution but nobody called me. I got a call from bangalore team on 17 january telling me parts will be replaced by 7 february 2019. I explained them the issue again. Yesterday 18 jan 2019 i got an email stating that my laptop parts have been replaced, issue resolved with no more issues in laptop.
The email has work order which states my name, phone number, case number (created by kolkata team) but has my address wrong. The service center is now TVS electronics from Iqor. I can show all details and emails to prove I am innocent. Can anyone advice me how to take legal action against these people. This laptop costed me rs 75000 and i have just faced troubles with it, people lying, fraud and fake resolution been given.
Updated by sabby0509, Jan 21, 2019
here comes another issue with the newly replaced laptop screen panel. The screen panel is opening on its own without any physical damage.
The laptop was not used from last 2 days. Its kept in safe way, in HP provided backpack in an almirah.
Today worked on laptop for 15 minutes and closed it. Needed it again after 5 minutes. Opened screen panel, and it started to pop out from right side of screen panel. The pasting is coming off for a branded laptop.
NO PHYSICAL DAMAGE ON LAPTOP WHICH CAN BE PROVED BY PICS.
I am yet to hear from HP on this case.
Updated by sabby0509, Jun 22, 2019
I got the screen panel replaced because it was in very bad condition and for my work I need a laptop so I asked them to replace the panel but with care so that no more issues appear. Mr Sandeep Sharma, Regional Head for HP service center and team assured me that he will take care of the issue.
I was skeptical of getting laptop opened as it needed shifting all parts from laptop base to a new base which I thought may bring up more issues.
So in 2nd week of May 2019, i got laptop repaired again without any fault from my end.
Now I am facing another issue. Laptop battery doesnt charge beyond 91%. I complained.
Technician visited on 7 june 2019 to check. He tried all troubleshooting steops and went after failing to fix it. He said he will send reports to his service manager Mr Amarjeet Singh.
After waiting for 10 days, I emailed Mr Amarjeet singh for an update. He replied after 2 days stating Laptop is working fine as per backend team and they can not do anything.
I requested him to check again as this is not normal for a battery to stop charging after 91%.
I got a reply on 21/june/2019 that its normal and it will come to 100% after sometime.
I replied to him saying that if not charging beyond 91% is normal, then when it charged till 100%, was it beyong normal?

I also requested them to take laptop in their service center and bring it to 100%, I will be fine but if it doesnt do that then they need to replace my laptop which was my initial request in september 2018.

Attaching screen shot for this issue. Please help me.

new hp 360 laptop not working till date
new hp 360 laptop not working till date
new hp 360 laptop not working till date
new hp 360 laptop not working till date
new hp 360 laptop not working till date
Updated by sabby0509, Jul 01, 2019
After a lot of emails, still I get to hear that battery is fine that too from Delhi Regional Head, Mr Sandeep Sharma.
Please see attached pics and tell me what to do.

new hp 360 laptop not working till date
new hp 360 laptop not working till date
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    16%
    Complaints
    3144
    Pending
    139
    Resolved
    451
    phone
    +91 80 2612 9000
    +91 12 4234 6992
    location
    24, Salarpuria Arena, Adugodi, Hosur Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560030
    HP India - new hp 360 laptop not working till date