[Resolved]  Hyundai Motor India — Rusting / Corrosion on the Disc Brake Housing

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

Ref: Hyundai Xcent- VTVT Reg. No: GJ06 HL 6718 VIN: MALA 741CL EM 054872 Date of Purchase : 03.10.2014 First Free Service: 02.12.2014 Mileage: 1262 Kms. ( The following is the mail and conversation I have had with Hyundai dated- Dec. 05.12.14) Dear Mr. Krishna Kumar This is further to the telephonic talk we had in the morning regarding my car, details mentioned above. as discussed I am attaching 3 photographs (on a single word doc.)clearly showing the corrosion areas on the disc brake housing, on the top fixing bracket and also on the top side of the rim of the disc. Mr. Krishna I have also given you all the feedback regarding the talk I had with Mr. Dilip Patel of Car Scanner-Baroda, Mr.Sandeep of Hyundai of Ahmedabad and also senior person at Downtown Motors Pvt. Ltd. O.P.Road – Baroda. It is very surprising that in spite of giving my background that I myself am a Q.C. Manager and having an experience of nearly 29 years where I deal with all incoming raw materials, components ( mechanical, electrical & electronics), in house, fabrication, machining, assemblies, inspection/ testing (mostly 3rd. party)painting and dispatches. Everyone is having the same attitude –“ chalta hai—aap ko koi problem nahi aayega” Its O.K sir – you will not have any problem – functionally. To the extent that vehicles in the showroom are also in the similar condition i.e corrosion in the same area. Its shocking that a new vehicle –which has a QC sticker & a bar code on the part – are rusted. What is PFI department doing? I am also told that the material varies from model to model- which is still alarming. This means that the material used in Xcent models is inferior as compared to the other models viz. Grand I-10, Santafee etc. Sir, all these talks are irresponsible and leave a bad taste. I request you to kindly resolve the issue at the earliest by replacing the severely rusted housings & discs or else you will be compelling me to write to the manufacturer’s. Please don’t take this as a complaint against any individual, as be rest assured that your staff has been fully supportive and helpful. Thanking you and awaiting the favour of an early compliance. sunil

Hyundai Motor India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    15%
    Hyundai Motor India Phone
    +91 98 7356 4645
    Hyundai Motor India Address
    5th & 6th Floor, Coporate One (Baani Building), Plot No.5, Commercial Centre, Jasola, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110025
    View all Hyundai Motor India contact information