[Resolved] Ibibo Group / Goibibo — claim for refund, pnr : hfl9s, flight no ai 174 [protected]/69

 
4 Reviews
Bengaluru, Bangalore District, Karnataka, India
 Meera Nautiyal on Dec 30, 2018
Hi team,

My name is meera and this mail is in regards to the booking done in may 2018 for flight flight no ai174, pnr : hfl9s.
This was my first time when i was traveling with a pet, before booking the flight i had called the air india customer care and asked all my doubts and then i had booked the flight with air india. As i had to carry my pet in the cabin as she weighed less than 5 kgs (She was just 6 months old pup). So as per the air india policy for carriage of the pets in the cabin i had all my documents ready, however, no one informed me to be at airport 3 hours prior to my flight.
I reached airport 1 and a half hour prior to my flight and i asked for my boarding pass. I was told to wait and i kept on waiting. I was given my boarding pass 25 minutes before boarding starts and they didn't allow me to board the flight.
I requested everyone for letting me board the flight as i had my boarding pass with me and pet had to travel in cabin with me. While waiting for that long at the airport, everyone was sending me to some or the other person. They asked me to wait till the pilot comes and confirms my onboarding. I saw pilot talking to one of the executives about my case but they didn't take any further actions.
The pilot seemed to be okay with me carrying a pet as i heard him talking to the executive. As i am a frequent flyer with a pet now. I know all the policies.
I would like to claim for the refund which is rs.17, 844/. I have lost the copy of my boarding pass which was given to me. I had written a mail to air india but they asked me to write back to you.

Their mail says "we regret that we are unable to assist you as the ecommerce section is equipped to provide web support for bookings made on our website, www.airindia.in only."

Please help
Thank you meera

claim for refund, pnr : hfl9s, flight no ai 174 5356866668/69
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 21, 2019
Goibibo is the worst of all. I have never experienced such support from any other website. They are such losers. They don't even know how to work on a query. Even after raising multiple complaints and service tickets, they close everything without even notifying me. You will always reach the IVR whenever you call their customer care support. What pathetic service I would say. Since December they couldn't resolve my issue. All they do is reply you on a email asking the same question 10000 times. I would suggest to go for MakeMyTrip or any other portal to book your tickets but not these LOSERS!!!
I lost 17000 and they are least bothered. That's how they are making money.
But for how long can you exist in the market if the services are so poor.

Complaint Status


[Dec 31, 2018] Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by Meera Nautiyal, Jan 01, 2019
Any updates ?
Verified Support
Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care's response, Jan 08, 2019
Dear Meera Nautiyal

Greetings from Goibibo.com

We were looking into your concern but have found that a few important details are missing. Please provide us with the following details: -

• Booking id or
• E-mail id/Mobile number entered at the time of booking.

We await your response to get the matter checked at our end.

Regards,
Team Goibibo
Updated by Meera Nautiyal, Jan 14, 2019
Dear Team,

Thank you for your response. This flight was booked through an agent, I am not sure about the email id and number.
But my email id is [email protected]
phone number is : [protected]

Kindly find attached the ticket for your reference.
I am looking forward for a quick response on this issue.

Thank you
Meera Nautiyal

claim for refund, pnr : hfl9s, flight no ai 174 5356866668/69
claim for refund, pnr : hfl9s, flight no ai 174 5356866668/69
claim for refund, pnr : hfl9s, flight no ai 174 5356866668/69
Updated by Meera Nautiyal, Jan 14, 2019
Also, kindly let me know if you need more information from my end.

Thank you
Updated by Meera Nautiyal, Jan 18, 2019
the person who booked the ticket used below the email id and phone number :

phone number : [protected]
email id : [email protected]

please let me know if you need more information from my end.

Thank you
Meera Nautiyal
Updated by Meera Nautiyal, Jan 23, 2019
please provide an update?
Updated by Meera Nautiyal, Feb 06, 2019
why is it taking so long to provide an update ?
Updated by Meera Nautiyal, Feb 21, 2019
Why did you mark this as resolved?
It's not resolved yet. What kind of pathetic service are you guys providing.
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Such type of complaints are unclear as no documents are seen:-
- name of passenger,
- e-ticket
- e-ticket / receipt for the pet
- boarding passes, which show flight number and date+time
- prove of loss (examle, you have bought an item in addition), if you have it.
- place / time / airport where the incident had happned
- what was the exact falt of the air carrier.

If you need the compensation of 17000+ rupees,
you need to submit the correct complaint with the exact requesites,
desription of the facts,
attched documents of loss, if you have it and the exact request (I want 17000 ruppes due to ...).
The air carrier has 15 days for the decsicion on the compenstion or for its refusal
following the receipt of the correct complaint.
Note, it is usless to request the same subject matter more than 2 times from the same service provider.

All disputes in 15 days following the correct complaint receipt are subject of the examination by Indian court.
The expected expences for legal assitance can be:
- government fees [ from 2500 rupees ],
- legal fees for assistance of a lawyer or of legal professional [from 10000 rupees for your case, if in India]
The court shall award the proved losses, moral compensation, paid fees by the final decsion.

I am not associated with the above air carrier / government.

Regards,
Sr manager for ICAO irregulations matters
Aryan enginners ltd
email for request with documents:
aryan {at} vivaldi.net, where {at}[email protected]
Meera Nautiyal's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 14, 2019
As it was my first time when I was traveling with a pet, I was given the boarding pass but they didn't ask me to get a receipt for the pet till the last moment. I know that we have to pay as per the weight of the pet. I struggled so much that day. The supervisor on the counter made me wait for 1 hour and at last I was told that I had to be on airport 3 hours prior to my flight. Which doesn't make sense to me now, as my pet had to travel in cabin. If at all the pet was traveling in cargo I would've had understood the situation. Now I know the whole procedure to carry a pet in Air India. I had attached the E-ticket in my first mail itself, second thing the incident took place on the same day I had booked the tickets for and just half an hour prior to the departure I was given my boarding pass but I wasn't allowed to board the flight. I did contact Air India for the refund multiple times but I wasn't guided properly, the ticket was also booked through a third party ( an agent) so I couldn't raise a complaint through the goibibo portal itself.

Goibibo customer care service is not reachable at all. I always reach IVR.
Could never connect to any of the customer care executives.

I did google a lot and then I could find this portal.

Regards
Meera Nautiyal
Author: Ms Meera Nautiyal
You attached the e-ticket which confirms that the Air India air carrier (and operaor of iBibo) had recognized you as the passenger for 14MY2018 Air India 174 flight.
But there is no prove that you had paid for the transprtation of your pet.
The Air India requeres to have ticket for the pet, which is not seen here.
Where is a ticket for the pet?

If you had not paid ticket for the transportation of pet, the air carrier had no duty to transport the pet without the ticket.
It looks that you refused to present the pet before the counter for the checkin procedure for Air India 174 flight on 14 May 2018. It is a kind af the deception.
Such complant has no grounds.
So show the coy of ticket (or the ar carrier miscelenious document) for the trasnportation of the pet.

Moreover, nobody has a duty to provide legal consulting service free of charge in order to help to the author to get 17000 rupees

The rest is explained.
Meera Nautiyal's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 18, 2019
There is no ticket for pet. Rest was explained above.
:)
Meera Nautiyal's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 18, 2019
Hope you know how to travel with a Pet.
Meera Nautiyal's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 18, 2019
Plus if you aren't associated with the above air carrier / government stop providing your advices free of cost on the complaint I raised. Let the people who are associated with goibibo handle it professionally. I am not here to entertain people like you :) Please mind your own business and don't waste my time and energy.
1. You afraid to tell that you are not happy with free services?
It is the best service for some cattegories/
2. If you, suppose, managed staff of 1000+ and I was managing 120 heads, our chances to advise are equal.
3. You tell "stop" me to give free advises. You can take the rest of profits today.
supervisor's reply, Jan 25, 2019
currently I stay in isolated place. There are no banks. If you can advise a bank in Kuwait or in Israel, I ll follow your advise .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    50%
    Complaints
    1924
    Pending
    247
    Resolved
    892
    phone
    +91 92 1302 5552 [Goibibo]
    +91 12 4674 9000 [CEO]
    location
    5th Floor, Good Earth City Centre, Sector-50, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122018
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo - claim for refund, pnr : hfl9s, flight no ai 174 5356866668/69