[Resolved] Ibibo Group / Goibibo — refund for overcharging not being processed.

1 Review
New Delhi, New Delhi District, Delhi, India
 doctornaresh on Jan 31, 2019
I had submitted the following complaint:
I got an email confirming refund of an overcharged amount per email as given below. However i have neither received the refund nor can i find details from anywhere. Please sort it out if possible, including forwarding it within goibibo as necessary. Thnx1

"on sat, 5 jan at 1:16 pm, isng00781 wrote:
Dear mrs gupta,

Greetings from goibibo.com!!!

Kindly ignore the above mail.

We apologize for the delay in reply and the inconvenience you have faced!!!

This is in reference to your query regarding void and re-book calculations for the old booking id mysmf[protected] & the new booking id tua2x4g12.

Based on your void and re-book calculation we tried contacting you on your registered mobile ([protected]) number with us however not able to establish any contact.

Kindly share your alternate contact number with us. So, we can discuss your query over the call.

Moreover, for the reference kindly check the below manual calculation

Old fare: 14602 inr
New fare: 19296 inr
Fare difference: 4694inr
Admin fee: 500 inr
Total amount: fare difference + admin fee = 5194 inr
Total amount has taken from your side: 6000 inr
Refund amount: 806inr

Please to be informed that your refund amount 806inr (Approx) is under process so we request you to allow some more time.

Please feel free to revert to us in case you have any further concerns related to your travel booking.
For the further queries you can revert us on the same mail.
You can also call us at
Within india:[protected] /[protected]
Calling from abroad: +91-[protected

Now we are told Goibibo tried calling us and because of non-contact, they stopped processing this refund.

I find it very strange- one, because my telephone number and my email are the same as on their records at time of booking. If they did not want to call again, they could have used email Esther than unilaterally closing refund for overcharging by Goibibo. Sevindly, if the overcharging refund was worked out by Goibibo, where is the need to call. The universal practice is to refund it into the account eherr the payment came from. Obviously, Goibibo wants to prolong the agony one way or the other, so that the customers get sick of them. In fact, Goibibo does not share any email or contact number of any responsible level officers, if any.

I still feel better sense will prevail, and they should refund at least the amount ehich Goibibo agrees has been overcharged by them... into the account where the payment came from Esther than giving excuses that a call from Goibibo teo months earlier was unanswered. Please remember, customers are not call-centers !
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 9, 2019

Complaint Status

[Feb 01, 2019] Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care's response, Feb 04, 2019
Dear doctornaresh,

Greetings from Goibibo.com

This mail is in reference to your booking id: GOFLI3514f[protected].

We checked booking details and observed that our team already reverted with the closure, stating refund of INR 801.00 processed on the same account/credit card/ mode of payment with which you confirmed the booking.

Refund Date:[protected] at 13:03:12
Bank Reference ID: 5450257283336979304017

Refund must reflect in the respective account within 5-14 working days(excluding Saturdays, Sundays and National Holidays), from the date of refund success.

For any clarification, please revert on the Ticket #26293274.

Assuring you best of our services.

Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    Customer satisfaction rating
    +91 92 1302 5552 [Goibibo]
    +91 12 4674 9000 [CEO]
    5th Floor, Good Earth City Centre, Sector-50, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122018
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo - refund for overcharging not being processed.