[Resolved] Ibibo Group / Goibibo — usb 2.0 to vga display adapter jua170 rs 2067

 
4 Reviews
 indiatsr@gmail.com on Mar 4, 2018
On 13/02/2018, when i tried to purchase the item “usb 2.0 to vga display adapter jua170” from seller user id ganpatiglobal listed in www.ebay.in, an amount of rs 2067 was debited from my federal bank account to ibibo web private ltd through net banking. No confirmation email was received from ebay.in. Seller confirmed that they have not received the amount. I have reported to ebay.in by chat immediately with all available details. On 22/02/2018 and 01/03/2018 i have reminded ebay.in, but no action so far. I need the full refund of rs 2067. Transaction id s26815786, transaction details: 13 feb 2018 12.08 pm fn/shp/[protected]/[protected]/ibibo web private ltd
Complaint marked as Resolved Mar 27, 2018
Tried to buy an item from the seller who listed the item on www.ebay.in through the online merchant www.ebay.in. Payment deducted from my bank account, returned the page back to the merchant ebay.in after online payment as usual, but no confirmation email received from ebay.in. Contacted seller through ebay.in and seller replied by email that no payment received. Bank clarified by email that the transaction was successful from bank’s end and advised to contact the merchant to resolve any issue.

Contacted ebay.in immediately through ebay India customer service chat. Received reply that payment will be refunded within 5 to 7 days.
Reminded ebay.in 3 times through chat, unfortunately ebay replied that they can’t refund as payment was made to ibibo. Ebay India Customer Service also replied by chat that they do not have a manager or an office with postal address or a responsible person in India whom I can make a formal grievance/complaint.

As per bank statement, the amount was transferred to ibibo web pvt ltd and hence contacted ibibo customer service via email to ceo@goibibo.com. Ibibo replied that they have not received the payment; it’s the issue of payment gateway PayU.

Contacted PayU by email to care@payu.in. PayU replied that the transaction was successful, provided transaction details from their end and advised to contact the merchant ebay.in for getting refund.

Contacted www.ebay.in and ebay confirmed that they can't refund.

Submitted written complaint to Bank’s concerned Branch Manager. The amount refunded by www.ebay.in after 10 days of complaint.

Complaint Status


[Mar 04, 2018] Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care's response, Mar 04, 2018
Dear Customer,

Greetings from goibibo.com

We completely understand your raised concern but please be apprised, Ibibo is a parent company associated with many payment gateways, so would request you to get in touch with the payment gateway used directly.

As we would be taking care of the booking done on the below said website.

"www.goibibo.com"

We appreciate your patience

Regards,

Peter Sampat

Customer Delight

Contact- [protected] (09pm-6am)
Updated by indiatsr@gmail.com, Mar 27, 2018
Submitted written complaint to Federal Bank, Olarikkara Branch Manager. The amount Rs2067 refunded by www.ebay.in after 10 days.
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

As advised by Ibibo Web Pvt Ltd, reported the issue to payment gateway provider by email to care@payu.in. No reply from payment gateway provider yet.
Dear Customer(indiatsr@gmail.com),

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Regards,
Team eBay
indiatsr@gmail.com's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 5, 2018
Contacted http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home, explained the issue by chat with ebay staff. ebay.in again asked 72 hours to resolve the issue.
indiatsr@gmail.com's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 6, 2018
Received reply email from ebay India Customer Service that they have checked this transaction and it appears that the transaction is cancelled and there is nothing that they can do from their end and advised to contact Federal Bank to recover the amount of Rs2067 back into account. Notified Federal Bank's Fednet Relationship Manager.
Hi.

I did not receive my money on cancellations and was harrassed by them
indiatsr@gmail.com's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 13, 2018
On 10/03/2018, Federal Bank confirmed that transaction was successful and advised the merchant to send an email to my registered ebay email if transaction is rejected by merchant. On 13/03/2018, ebay.in confirmed that payment made to IBIBO WEB PRIVATE LTD, hence IBIBO is responsible for refunding to customer.

Transaction Details from payment gateway PayU.
Request ID 4470199337
PayU ID 6756793621
Bank Ref No. 35921185
Action capture
Amount 2067.00
Status SUCCESS
Requested Time 2018-02-13 12:08:36
Success Time 2018-02-13 12:08:36
Bank ARN NA

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    29%
    Complaints
    1287
    Pending
    127
    Resolved
    335
    phone
    +91 92 1302 5552 [Goibibo]
    +91 12 4674 9000 [CEO]
    location
    5th Floor, Good Earth City Centre, Sector-50, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122018
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo - usb 2.0 to vga display adapter jua170 rs 2067