Ibibo Group / Goibibo — usb 2.0 to vga display adapter jua170 rs 2067

4 Reviews
 indiatsr@gmail.com on Mar 4, 2018
On 13/02/2018, when i tried to purchase the item “usb 2.0 to vga display adapter jua170” from seller user id ganpatiglobal listed in www.ebay.in, an amount of rs 2067 was debited from my federal bank account to ibibo web private ltd through net banking. No confirmation email was received from ebay.in. Seller confirmed that they have not received the amount. I have reported to ebay.in by chat immediately with all available details. On 22/02/2018 and 01/03/2018 i have reminded ebay.in, but no action so far. I need the full refund of rs 2067. Transaction id s26815786, transaction details: 13 feb 2018 12.08 pm fn/shp/[protected]/[protected]/ibibo web private ltd

Complaint Status

[Mar 04, 2018] Ibibo Group / Goibibo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Ibibo Group / Goibibo Customer Care's response, Mar 04, 2018
Dear Customer,

Greetings from goibibo.com

We completely understand your raised concern but please be apprised, Ibibo is a parent company associated with many payment gateways, so would request you to get in touch with the payment gateway used directly.

As we would be taking care of the booking done on the below said website.


We appreciate your patience


Peter Sampat

Customer Delight

Contact- [protected] (09pm-6am)
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0


As advised by Ibibo Web Pvt Ltd, reported the issue to payment gateway provider by email to care@payu.in. No reply from payment gateway provider yet.
Dear Customer(indiatsr@gmail.com),

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Team eBay
indiatsr@gmail.com's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 5, 2018
Contacted http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home, explained the issue by chat with ebay staff. ebay.in again asked 72 hours to resolve the issue.
indiatsr@gmail.com's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 6, 2018
Received reply email from ebay India Customer Service that they have checked this transaction and it appears that the transaction is cancelled and there is nothing that they can do from their end and advised to contact Federal Bank to recover the amount of Rs2067 back into account. Notified Federal Bank's Fednet Relationship Manager.

I did not receive my money on cancellations and was harrassed by them
indiatsr@gmail.com's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 13, 2018
On 10/03/2018, Federal Bank confirmed that transaction was successful and advised the merchant to send an email to my registered ebay email if transaction is rejected by merchant. On 13/03/2018, ebay.in confirmed that payment made to IBIBO WEB PRIVATE LTD, hence IBIBO is responsible for refunding to customer.

Transaction Details from payment gateway PayU.
Request ID 4470199337
PayU ID 6756793621
Bank Ref No. 35921185
Action capture
Amount 2067.00
Requested Time 2018-02-13 12:08:36
Success Time 2018-02-13 12:08:36

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    Customer satisfaction rating
    +91 92 1302 5552 [Goibibo]
    +91 12 4674 9000 [CEO]
    5th Floor, Good Earth City Centre, Sector-50, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122018
    Ibibo Group / Goibibo - usb 2.0 to vga display adapter jua170 rs 2067