[Resolved] Icici Bank — SMAB Charges Deducton

 
21 Reviews
 Dheeraj Prakash
I am an account holder of ICICI bank for about 8 months only. When I went to take money from the ATM, my money in account was less from the previous days balance. I was thinking why I was having such deduction and I checked my mail and phone whether I received any notification. But I didn’t. Then I went to my personal banking website and checked for the reason. Then I saw a charge of 500 rupees in the name of SMAB Chgs-May15+Stax 55.00. My account no is[protected] contact no-[protected], [protected] email id-sabhapatikumar@gmail.com

SMAB Charges Deducton
SMAB Charges Deducton
Complaint marked as Resolved 

Complaint Status


[Jun 18, 2015] ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Oct 06, 2015
Dear Mr. Damu,

We are sorry to hear about your concern. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Verified Support
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 31, 2017
Dear Customer, (abhi8081)

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Complaint comments  20 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am an account holder of ICICI bank for about 3 years. I am not using my account for last one year.Because i got job in abroad and went for employment.But when i check my balance through net banking I saw a charge of 368 rupees in the name of SMAB Chgs-FEB15+Stax 40.56 Date 24.03.2015. My account no is[protected] contact no[protected] email roofingsheet@gmail.com

Name is Prabhakaran.P

What is the minimum balance i should maintain in the account.Register mobile number is [protected] but i am not using the number now
ICICI Bank — SMAB Charges Deducton

3 Reviews
Add a Comment
User Damodara kannan on sep 29
2015
I am an account holder of ICICI bank for about 8 months only. When I went to take money from the ATM, my money in account was less from the previous days balance. I was thinking why I was having such deduction and I checked my mail and phone whether I received any notification. But I didn't. Then I went to my personal banking website and checked for the reason. Then I saw a charge of 500 rupees in the name of SMAB Chgs-May15+Stax 55.00. My account no is[protected] contact no- email id-kannan.1390@gmail.com
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am an account holder of ICICI bank for Past 6 years. I am not using my account for past one Month.Because i got job in Banglore training process purpose.on 21.9.16 my a/c balance is Rs.2002/-, after i withdrawn the cash of Rs. 500/- on 24.9.16/-.But when i check my balance alert through mobile & net banking I saw a charge of rupees of Rs. 683.24/- in the name of SMAB Chgs-FEB15+Stax 40.56 Date 23.09.2016.
My account no is[protected]
Mobile no- [protected]
email. Id : jacobaravind@gmail.com
A/c holder Name : ARVIND.A

Dear ICICI Bank Customer Care Team, Pls let me know this Amount Deduction will returned back to my A/c in the sense, i will use this A/c Continuously otherwise i will Cancelled this ICICI Bank A/c. Within this week. i have lot commitment in the money.
Dear ICICI Bank

I am an account holder of ICICI bank . when i checked my balance alert through net banking I saw a charge of rupees of Rs. 518 /- in the name of SMAB Chgs-APR16+Stax 67.50 Date 13/7/16 and Rs. 518 /- in the name of SMAB Chgs-MAY 16+Stax 67.50 Date 19/7/16 .
My account no is[protected]
Mobile no- [protected]/[protected]
email. Id : shivtaremeena@gmail.com; nshedge@hotmail.com
A/c holder Name : Meena Shivtare
pls refund my money immediately where no fault from us ...
I am an account holder of ICICI bank . when i checked my balance alert through net banking I saw a charge of rupees of Rs. 640.87 /- in the name of SMAB Chgs-Jan 13 Date 13/1/2017 and Rs.640.87/- in the name of SMAB Chgs-Date 13/1/2017.
My account no is[protected]
Mobile no- [protected]
email. Id : phanikumar848@gmail.com; phanikumar848.pc@mail.com
A/c holder Name : Phanindra Cherukuri
pls refund my money immediately where no fault from us ...

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am an account holder of ICICI bank.When I checked my balance alert through net banking I saw a charge of rupees of Rs. 355.35 /- in the name of SMAB Chgs DEC16+Stax46.35 Date 13/01/2017.

My account no is[protected]
Mobile no.- [protected]
Email id- akash.rana0996@gmail.com
A/c holder Name- Aakash Rana

Pls refund my money immediately where no fault from us..

dear sir/ mam
Rs 533 is deducted from my account on 13th of jan in this year. i just want to know at least they should inform me about MAB so that; either i use account with full criteria or i quit account from icici bank because it is very tough for me as a student to maintain 10000rs always.
I request you to help me to reimburse my money.
DETAILS OF MY ACCOUNT IS GIVEN BELOW IN SNAPSHOT.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am an account holder of ICICI bank.When I checked my balance 370.43 through net banking I saw a charge of rupees of Rs. 625.07./- in the name of SMAB Chgs FEB 2017+Stax81.53 Date 18/02/2017.

My account no is[protected]
Mobile no.- [protected]
Email id- bcom_srinivas5@yahoo.co.in
A/c holder Name- GURU JYOTHI SANE

Pls refund my money immediately where no fault from us.

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am an account holder of ICICI bank for more than 15 years. I am not using my account for last one year. Because i have shifted my company. Never ever ICICI has deducted any amount till dec16 But when i check my balance through net banking I saw a charge of 355.74 rupees in the name of SMAB Chgs DEC16+Stax46.40 Date 13/01/2017 & SMAB Chgs JAN17+Stax47.62 Dated 18/02/2017. My account no is[protected] contact no-[protected] email ashish.saswadkar@gmail.com

Name is Ashish Saswadkar

What is the minimum balance i should maintain in the account. Pls refund my money immediately where no fault from us.
nareshgharat's reply, Jul 30, 2017
Hi,
did you get your money refund?
Dear ICICI Bank

I am an account holder of ICICI bank .When i checked my balance through net banking I saw a charge of rupees of Rs. 689.97 /- in the name of SMAB Chgs FEB17+Stax89.97 dated on 23/03/2017. Before Re-activating the account i went to my branch to enquire, if they are going to deduct/charge money from my account if i activate it as i had not used it for sometime.I had Re-activated my A/C at my Branch Office, Executives there told me they will be NO dedudtion at all and i can continue using this account. when i logged in to check balance, Amount of 689.79 has been deducted. I request you to please refund the same amount to my A/C with no fault from us

My account no is[protected]
Mobile no- [protected]
email. Id : rafii.44@gmail.com
A/c holder Name : MOHMMED RAFI VEMPALLI
I am also facing same issue. my account is salary account why they have taken the charges?
SMAB Chgs FEB17+Stax83.93
SMAB Chgs MAR17+Stax22.68

who can give the answer for this.

My no :91-[protected]
email :bhushan.dipl@gmail.com

regards
Sasi Bhushan
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, May 17, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Sasi Bhushan,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am an account holder of ICICI bank.When I checked my balance 370.43 through net banking I saw a charge of rupees of Rs. 680.23./- in the name of SMAB Chgs FEB 2017+Stax81.53 Date 28/06/2017.

My account no is[protected]
Mobile no.- [protected]
Email id- ambati93@gmail.com
A/c holder Name- ABHISHEK AMBATi

Pls refund my money immediately where no fault from us.

HI,

ICICI has debited rs. 7000 from my account in last 2 years without giving any notification to me, as SMAB charge & i was totally unaware of this.

ICICI officials said that as debit amount is less (400/month) we don't send alert, this statement indicates stupidity of icici officials.

if you don't give notification about what's in customers interest...then why you people send useless promotions & offer SMS everyday to customers like us..
You can't send such important information to customers just becaz you are earning money from that.

shall i go to consumer forum against this?

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Jul 31, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Customer, (nareshgharat)

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on care@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a2ncw6_aaas) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am an account holder of ICICI bank.

Below deductions are illegal on your part and the amount deducted without any prior notification and not even your messages come for these -
Date - Transaction Remarks - Amt Dbtd
[protected] SMAB Chgs OCT15+ Stax&SBC65.25 - 515.25
[protected] SMAB Chgs FEB17+ Stax&SBC58.13 - 445.69
[protected] SMAB Chgs MAR17+ Stax&SBC0.52 - 4.0
[protected] SMAB Chgs MAY17+ Stax&SBC50.61 - 388.0

My account no is[protected]
Mobile no.- [protected]
Email id- gargmonika471@gmail.com
A/c holder Name- MONIKA GARG

Kindly refund my money ASAP.
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 3, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Monika,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Dear Sir/Madam,

I am an account holder of ICICI bank.

Below deductions are illegal on your part and the amount deducted without any prior notification and not even your messages come for these -

Date - Transaction Remarks - Amt Dbtd
[protected] SMAB Chgs JUN17 - 470.26
[protected] UGST[protected] - 42.32
[protected] CGST[protected] - 42.32
[protected] SMAB Chgs JUL17 - 497.81
[protected] UGST[protected] - 44.80
[protected] CGST[protected] - 44.80

My account no is[protected]
Mobile no.- [protected]
Email id- jackson_lee310@hotmail.com
A/c holder Name- LEE WIE MIEN JACKSON

Kindly refund my money ASAP.
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Sep 13, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Lee wie mien Jackson,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Dear Team,

Today when I was checking the statement of this year I was shocked to know about the "SMAG" charge deduction without any prior deduction. My Account number is[protected], Gwalior Branch. Till now ICICI Deducted my Rs 4200. I have not received any msg/ call before deduction of this money. See this is very hard earned money. If you people will do like this, nobody will prefer this bank .As this is CLEAR VIOLATION of Rule 8(1)(k) i.e. "levying of charges without adequate prior notice to the customer" of The Banking Ombudsman Scheme 2006.

One more think I am in IT, and I can circulate this truth to everyone. This may hamper your customer list. So beware and return my money ( Rs 4200). I hope I will get your support as ICICI known for this. If not done anything within a week, I will contact higher authorities.

I hope you people will help me, Else I am going to close my account.

Thanks and Regards
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response, Nov 7, 2017
Verified Support

Dear Sthaneshwar Rao Vallabhaneni,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

Regards,
ICICI Bank Customer Service Team
Today when I was checking the statement of this year I was shocked to know about the "SMAG" charge deduction without any prior deduction. My Account number is[protected], Gwalior Branch. Till now ICICI Deducted my Rs 2200.76. I have not received any msg/ call before deduction of this money. See this is very hard earned money. If you people will do like this, nobody will prefer this bank .As this is CLEAR VIOLATION of Rule 8(1)(k) i.e. "levying of charges without adequate prior notice to the customer" of The Banking Ombudsman Scheme 2006.

One more think I am in IT, and I can circulate this truth to everyone. This may hamper your customer list. So beware and return my money ( Rs 2200). I hope I will get your support as ICICI known for this. If not done anything within a week, I will contact higher authorities.

I hope you people will help me, Else I am going to close my account.
SMAB Chgs SEP18 what is this stupid charges It has debit from my a/c, I have not received any msg/ call before deduction of this money since it is happen 2 to 3 times

I hope you people will help me, Else I am going to close my account. and change my salary account
useless ICICI bank service .

How many time this charges are charged from customer

I hope you people will help me, Else I am going to close my account. and change my salary account

I hope you people will help me, Else I am going to close my account. and change my salary account

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    36%
    Complaints
    12050
    Pending
    3799
    Resolved
    3302
    phone
    +91 22 2653 1414
    location
    ICICI Bank Towers, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400051
    Icici Bank - SMAB Charges Deducton