[Resolved] Icici Lombard — accidental claim

 
1 Review
Mawana, Uttar Pradesh, India
 Mehat sanjay on Feb 18, 2019
This has reference to your policy no. 3003/mm[protected]/00/b00 issued on dated 13/11/2018 in favor of pradeep engineering corporation for bmt vehicle no. Up15ct3272 that was accident on 15/01/2019. We complaint the same in your branch office at meerut & they issue a claim no. Mot08344290. We have submitted the all related documents at your branch office. Your office/surveyor approve the claim & allow to start the work to workshop through mail on 22/01/2019. The vehicle is ready from 04/02/19 in the workshop & submitted the bill at your branch office but your branch office /surveyor not giving a d. O. To workshop for deliver the vehicle and they saying your claim is rejected. Please do the needful earliest.
Regards,
Sanjay mehta
+91-[protected]
E-mail - [protected]@gmail.com

Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 2, 2019

Complaint Status


[Feb 18, 2019] ICICI Lombard customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Feb 18, 2019
Dear Sanjay,

Apologies for the delay and the inconvenience caused. We have made a note of the details and will get back to with an update on the same.

Regards,
ICICI Lombard General Insurance
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Feb 19, 2019
Dear Mr. Sanjay,

Thank you for contacting ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Ltd regarding your claim number MOT08344290.

As per our telephonic conversation held today on your mobile no [protected], we are working on your case and we shall respond to you in 4 working days which is dated February 26, 2019.

In accordance to our continual focus and commitment to customer service, we trust we will address your concern(s) in a fair and equitable manner.

We assure you best of our services.
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Feb 22, 2019
Dear Mr. Sanjay,

Thank you for contacting ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Ltd regarding your claim number MOT08344290.

As per the telephonic conversation with us on your mobile number [protected] today we request you to provide the below requirement as per our letter dated February 1, 2019, to the claim team in order to assess the claim as per policy terms and conditions.

1. FITNESS

2. PLEASE PROVIDE FITNESS OF YOUR VEHICLE

Further, for any queries related to your claim, you can please get in touch with our claims official or feel free to contact us.

We assure you best of our services.
Updated by Mehat sanjay, Mar 01, 2019
Dear Sir,
Please find attached copy of fitness as per desire by you.

accidental claim
Verified Support
ICICI Lombard Customer Care's response, Mar 02, 2019
Dear Mr. Sanjay,

Thank you for contacting ICICI Lombard General Insurance Company Ltd regarding your claim number MOT08344290.

As per the telephonic conversation with us on your mobile number [protected] today we regret to inform you that as per claims team reply the captioned claim cannot be settled since as per findings the provided fitness certificate for not valid at the time of date of loss and you have also confirmed the receipt of the said closure letter.

Further, for any queries related to your claim you can get in touch with our claims official or feel free to contact us.

We assure you best of our services.
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    1033
    Pending
    119
    Resolved
    296
    phone
    1-800-209-8888
    1-800-2666
    location
    ICICI Lombard House, Old Tata Press Building, Near Siddhivinayak Temple, 414, Veer Savarkar Marg, Prabhadevi, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400025
    Icici Lombard - accidental claim